Logo White
Watch Demo

NYC Potty Training

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
47 reviews
|Educational Services|New York, NY 10022

310 E 55th Street, New York, NY 10022

(646) 590-0937

https://www.nycpottytraining.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Instagram

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(4) · Private Tutors

1550 York Ave

(646) 429-9643
5.0
(10) · Education

274 Madison Ave suite 1004

(917) 640-3442

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Education

1162 St Georges Ave # 277

(732) 738-5221
5.0
(2) · Education

104 Gray St

(973) 228-3360
5.0
(1) · Education

628 Tinton Ave

(718) 292-5478
5.0
(1) · Education

31 Yellow Cote Rd

(516) 922-4437

3 people are looking at this business

About

Samantha earned a BA in Psychology from the University of Michigan and a dual Masters in General Education and Special Education from New York University. She is a New York State certified Special Education teacher with extensive training in Applied Behavior Analysis. As an early childhood education specialist and special instructor, she has been helping children achieve milestones in all areas of development and coaching families and preschool teachers for 15 years. Samantha also founded The Blooming Child, Inc. and Preschool Studio, which provide educational services. ​While working as an education, development, and behavior consultant for children with special needs in preschools thro

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
47 reviews
540
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 25 Reviews4.8Google
  • 22 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Naureen Sarah Khan on Facebook

3 months ago

06/17/2020, 04:01 AM
Admittedly, I was very nervous about hiring Sam. We communicated for almost a year and a half before I finally decided to hire her. I'm still in disbelief that my son is fully trained. If we have a second baby, lol, we will definitely not wait so long to hire again! :) Truly the Jordan of potty training.
Aurelia Demark on Facebook

2 years ago

02/24/2019, 08:22 AM
we were not successful and were at a complete dead end, which was frustrating and emotionally exhausting for everyone involved. We were desperate! Sam Allen came to the rescue and it was well worth the time and money. Sam potty trained our daughter in two days and also taught us how to continue her training and what to look for. She is also certified in Special Education and has extensive training in Applied Behavior Analysis so she understood our toddler's mindset and provided solutions that made our toddler comfortable. I learned an incredible amount from watching her interact with my daughter beyond pottery training. Book her now!
Mark Giurici on Facebook

2 years ago

11/12/2018, 01:55 AM
Samantha is amazing! We have struggled to train our 3 year old daughter for a full year. We tried multiple techniques but she is beyond stubborn and was absolutely terrified. When Sam came to our house she had my daughter using the toilet within the first 10 ten minutes of her arrival. My daughter loved her and she usually takes a very long time to warm up to people. She was patient, kind, and made our whole family feel calm during this process. My daughter hasn't had an accident since we met Sam and has never felt so confident. She genuinely cares about the success of each child. She went above and beyond before, during and after the potty training to help our family. This was the best parenting decision we've ever made. Worth every penny!
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Nicole Babila on Facebook

2 years ago

08/28/2018, 04:47 AM
Sam is an absolute Genius, to say the least ... she has one of those rare gifts that very few people have. I NEVER thought in such a short amount of time my almost 3 1/2 yr old daughter could be potty trained AND on the adult toilet too!! Not her potty! My daughter is so beyond spoiled and will only do what she wants to do... well, Sam turned that around ! To be honest , people will say ? “Oh it’s not so hard to potty train your kid! Just be patient and blah blah blah ...” . These people have absolutely no idea what they are saying .... either they don’t have kids or forgot how difficult and long it took to potty train their kids. We tried since she was 2 ok, no luck . She was actually scared to even sit on the little potty ! This was money well spent . It’s an investment that is priceless really ... because our daughter needed to be trained before she started the public preschool in Israel. And now, I still have my moments where I’m in shock and can’t believe I don’t have to change dirty diapers anymore ! This is one of the biggest hurdles kids face and I’m so thankful to have found someone who made it happen for us in just 2 days 💗
Amanda Sokolow Mancuso on Facebook

2 years ago

04/27/2018, 10:39 AM
Amazing! Samantha Allen is the Mary Poppins of potty training and I would hire her again in a second. No one believed my 28-month-old boy could be potty trained in two days but Samantha Allen did it. There is nothing better than seeing my sons proud smile and hearing him tell me "I did it". I never thought I would hire a professional potty trainer because I had successfully potty trained my two older children, however both of them wore pull-ups overnight for years and those first months post potty training were filled with accidents. I want to clean poop out of a toddlers underwear said no one ever. Additionally, I ended up saying "do you have to use the potty" a million times a day. Enter Samantha Allen and my son tells me he has to go to the bathroom, lifts the seat (yes you read that correctly), stands or sits to urinate, flushes the toilet, puts the seat down (again you read that correctly) and washes his hands. At first, there were some tears but then again he also cries when I say he can't play with the stove. He is so proud of himself, which means the world to us. Samantha Allen helped my son acquire the skills to transition from a baby in diapers to a big boy wearing underwear who uses the toilet independently. If you are even considering hiring her - do it! You will not regret it.
Lisa Grollino-Catanzaro on Facebook

3 years ago

01/16/2018, 08:46 AM
Evan Jakub on Facebook

4 years ago

01/06/2017, 03:12 AM
If you have tried everything under the sun and have had no success Samantha Allen and her NYC potty training company will completely change your life for the better. It's a tough process but the results are phenomenal. Worth the price of admission. I highly recommend her services. We did a two day in house training with Samantha after having no success for 6 months of trying everything under the sun with our three and a half year old; she was so resistant. After two days our daughter was potty trained no accident. On the day after the third day she went from screaming and yelling to singing and being so happy to go to the potty. And we are better parents after this whole process. I would make the call Money well spent!
Faheem Majette on Facebook

4 years ago

06/13/2016, 11:35 AM
Amy Jacobs Scanlon on Facebook

5 years ago

02/14/2016, 05:28 AM
Our experience was so amazing! I spoke with Samantha by phone on a Friday afternoon and started our potty training plan on Saturday morning. By 10:30am my 4yr old daughter, who had NEVER used the potty before, was running off to the potty all by herself. I couldn't believe it! Even though I thought I had TRIED everything in the past, my execution was a little off. Samantha's direction was easy, fun, and low stress. One week in and she hasn't had an accident and I haven't had to ask her once if she has to go.....she just does it. She's so proud of herself and her dad and I couldn't be happier. Only wish we had done this a year ago.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.