Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

NYC Points

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
24 reviews
|Acupuncture|New York, NY 10022

305 East 55th Street, Ste 108, New York, NY 10022

(212) 224-0087

http://www.nycpoints.com/wordpress1/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(39) · Wellness

162 W 56th St Ste 306

(212) 265-9797
5.0
(5) · Acupuncture

1600 York Ave

(212) 734-1459
5.0
(18) · Wellness

109 Grand St #101

(201) 659-0100
5.0
(26) · Acupuncture

580 Broadway #711

(646) 715-8467
5.0
(2) · Acupuncture

50 E 42nd St #1201

(917) 645-6411
5.0
(1) · Acupuncture

Radiance Spa

(917) 406-4126
About

Acupuncture for GI Problems, Pain, Headaches, Stress, Anxiety, Gynecological Issues and Fertility.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
24 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
April R. review for NYC Points
April R. on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/11/2013, 03:55 AM
Just completed my first appt with the team at NYC Points. I feel great. I walked in with severe shoulder pain, joking about hacking off my arm to avoid the radiating nerve pain down my left arm! I walked out feeling great, the pain is gone. One of the best acupuncturist i have seen, AND they took my insurance! Go...now...it will change your life.
S A review for NYC Points
S A on Foursquare

10 years ago

01/04/2012, 01:00 AM
Jonathan knows his stuff and my visit was very pleasant.
SamNYC1 review for NYC Points
SamNYC1 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/16/2008, 05:16 AM
Caring, professional, and effective – I've been seeing John for over a month to treat TMJ (jaw pain/tenderness). My TMJ is primarily caused by nighttime teeth grinding. A few days after my first visit I noticed a significant reduction in my grinding and less soreness in my jaw. I am very pleased with Jon's treatments and my progress. Highly recommended.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Amy259 review for NYC Points
Amy259 on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/14/2008, 11:07 AM
Look no further! – Jon is a caring and gentle person, you can't help but feel relaxed telling him what health issues you have. He takes the time to talk to you about how you are feeling and what he is going to do for you. I have been seeing Jon for almost 3 years for irritable bowel syndrome. He has truly improved my health both physically and mentally. If you are a fellow IBS sufferer you know what affects it has on your life especially emotionally. I am happy to say that I see him every other week now and I feel great. I would recommend anyone to him, he is professional and knowledgeable and will help you improve you mind and body.
PatriceB review for NYC Points
PatriceB on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/06/2008, 02:54 AM
Best Place In Town for Acupuncture! – This was not my first time trying acupuncture. However, it was the FIRST time I received the care and attention I know I deserve. Jonathan Simon took the time to really consider my answers before he decided on treatment. My issues were handled with genuine interest by both Mr. Simon and his assistant. He took my concerns seriously and provided me with sincere comforting answers. I didn't feel like another "appointment". No one asked for my insurance card or payment, I had to remind them on my way out the door! A huge difference from the usual acupuncture visit! I left his office feeling better physically and with the piece of mind I did not receive from my doctor. I've already booked another appointment! I should also mention he has two offices on the East and West side, both in safe neighborhoods. Something I consider when making evening appointments.
mcristiano review for NYC Points
mcristiano on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/25/2007, 01:46 AM
Well worth the try – I was at my wit's end with eye pain I had been experiencing for over a year. One ophthalmologist dismissed it as an allergy; another has been "treating" me for a year with different medicines that have had no success whatsover. I didn't know what else to do. Not knowing anything about acupuncture or herbal therapy, I was willing to give it a shot, and boy am I glad I did. Jon's easygoing, completely comforting manner made me feel so at ease and like I was doing the right thing for myself. 2 visits and some herbs and I feel like a new person. I have not woken up with pain in my eyes in over a month. It's the only relief I've felt on a consistent basis in a year. I highly recommend this method of treatment. And I highly recommend going to Jon.
tinasimone review for NYC Points
tinasimone on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/21/2006, 05:16 AM
The Miracle Worker – Initially, I did not understand the Ying and Yang language that Jon explained. However, during that conversation, I did notice that Jon was passionate about his area of practice and had (which he still does) a gentle spirit. I decided to be introduced to the world of acupuncture. On my first visit, I received treatment to relieve the excruciating pain in my head due to my sinuses and it worked. I am a believer now!! Since then, I have been back for knee and shoulder injuries and again and again his treatments were effective. It is amazing, how I would normally take pain killers, but now there is no need too... when you have Jonathan Simon LAC., the Miracle Worker!
jaegruenke review for NYC Points
jaegruenke on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/04/2006, 06:54 AM
generous care – I went to see Jon for a longstanding medical problem that had spiraled out of control. He was the first practitioner, mainstream or alternative, who understood what was going on and had an effective way of dealing with it. He was patient, attentive, and talked with me about my progress. Over time, I went from being barely able to function to feeling robust and energetic. I am tremendously grateful for his care, and consider the day someone gave me his number to be one of the truly lucky days of my life.
ps305 review for NYC Points
ps305 on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/31/2006, 00:18 AM
Highly recommended! – After 11 weeks of pregnancy-related nausea, I was desperate. Acupuncture was my last resort after trying everything...even Zofran. I found Jon Simon on citysearch and was pleasantly surprised at how informative, friendly, caring and effective he was while treating me. As a skeptic, I naturally had lots of questions, all of which he took the time to answer in detail. To sum up, whatever he did to treat morning sickness, worked! I felt better after two treatments and was pretty much back to normal after the third. He is also one of the rare practictioners who calls you in a couple days to check on you. I have already highly recommended him to several friends.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.