Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nutrition By Design LLC.

Claimed
5.0
51 reviews
|Nutritionists|Watertown , CT 06795

51 Depot St # 105, Ste 105, Watertown , CT 06795

(860) 945-9020

https://www.nutritionbydesignllc.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 1:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(2) · Nutritionists

400 King St

(914) 238-6415
About

Specialties At Nutrition by Design we take the time to get to know you as a person. We find out what foods you like to eat and what your daily schedule is like. We listen to your concerns and make adjustments for your special needs. We design a program that uses everyday foods - no gimmicks or fads. We offer support, accountability, and lots of encouragement. If you are ready to make lifestyle changes....we are ready to help!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
51 reviews
532
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 30 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 18 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0BirdEye
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Peter A. on BirdEye

4 months ago

10/01/2020, 15:28 PM
Hello kind people… thank you for taking the time out to read this. Afterwards, you may be thanking me. Have you ever had the feeling that you were being saved by someone….that this person has the knowledge and insight to be a life altering influence? I have found such a person in my nutritionist—Cheryl Zyko. Cheryl and I first met in May 2020, after virus restrictions were lifted and we were finally free to meet for appointments and whatnot. Talking to her was like talking to someone who could read my mind. She said things to me that I always say. She is absolutely the smartest person that I have EVER come into contact with, yet she is quite humble gracious and approachable. Backing up—I was a patient to a previous nutritionist who was also a chiropractor. Huge mistake….My appointment with him would go like this—I would show up at his office right on time… take a seat in the waiting room. After 10 minutes I would be called down the hall into a smaller observation room…..my BP and pulse would be taken… THEN 20 to 25 minutes later I would be seen, we’d talk for about 5 to 7 minutes, and THEN he would want me to set an appointment for another meeting. The nutritionist/chiropractor never made the effort to get an idea of what made me click, my habits and routine…this person never got to know my abilities and insights. I am not sure that he really cared. Talking to Cheryl was like a 400 watt light bulb being clicked on. She was able to sit down at our first meeting and pinpointed the fact that I needed to redirect my focus on my diet. For example- I tried to limit my cholesterol intake by eating more carbs. Wrong…. Cheryl flipped my diet and had me concentrate on healthy fats and protein, while limiting my sugar and carb intake. In a couple of months, my BP dropped from 125/75 to 110/62. This is no exaggeration. Every time I speak with her, I literally learn something new, even if it is not related to nutrition. Example #2—did you know that there are crystals in your ear that help you to control and maintain your balance? If you answered no, so did I. Cheryl told me this due to the fact that I was experiencing dizziness. My personal care physician never mentioned this to me. He had me ready to see a neurologist, but now I have an appointment with an ENT. …Cheryl is the smartest person that I know… Cheryl also talks TO you and works WITH you. She finds a middle ground that you both are comfortable with. She wants to achieve results, but she is not overbearing. Please contact Cheryl to: • Quit wasting your time in finding someone you could work with. • Help yourself to lose weight. • Maintain or lower your body fat. • Maintain or lower your cholesterol. • Eat sensibly and have more energy. And this would be for a lifetime. The positive results are just waiting for you. Trust me…you will feel better about yourself after the first visit. Here’s what I did—true story—I made a contribution to the Immaculate Conception Basilica thanking the Virgin Mary for allowing me to meet Cheryl and to get the help I needed. If I did not believe in her as a nutritionist, I couldn’t print this. Again- please contact Cheryl Zyko of Nutrition by Design.
Kimberly Dawn on Facebook

4 months ago

09/20/2020, 01:02 AM
I have tried many diets/plans over the years and although some worked they were mainly temporary. I realized I needed to understand how much protein, fat, carbs I specifically needed to consume for my body type. I came across Nutrition By Design’s information online while searching for someone local back. I am so happy and grateful I decided to invest in myself. Cheryl has made this process so easy. She really takes her time talking to you and going over what you like, what you don’t like, what your willing to try or not try. It’s very personalized. I came home with a big binder full of information and tips plus a Grocery list so I didn’t have to worry about making one. It was overwhelming at first but shortly into it things became second nature and routines were established. Since June I am down 14lbs and 6% body fat and can’t wait to see my progress over the next few months. I’d highly recommend Cheryl!
Lawrence V. on BirdEye

4 months ago

09/04/2020, 14:47 PM
Cheryl is fantastic! I saw her 3.5 years ago and lost weight and felt much better. I veered from her plan a bit over the past couple of years, and gained a little back; however, I went back to her, and all is well again. She makes following my dietary restrictions MUCH easier, and having to check in with her for support is absolutely worth it. I highly recommend her.
Featured content
4 Examples of Attorneys Responding to Negative Reviews

4 Examples of Attorneys Responding to Negative Reviews

4 Examples of Attorneys Responding to Negative Reviews
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Teresa Maria on Facebook

10 months ago

03/09/2020, 00:20 AM
Cheryl, is kind, considerate and always there to help! She has helped me navigate through so many of my health issues, I highly recommend her!
Terry Crehan Crusius on Facebook

a year ago

10/09/2019, 04:54 AM
If you want to feel good, eat better....this is the place to be. Cheryl is wonderful, her plan is great! It totally is designed for you, simple to follow. 😊
Jodi Neubaum on Facebook

2 years ago

11/12/2018, 19:57 PM
Last year when Olivia’s Doctor told her she needed to see a Nutritionist I knew exactly where to start. With Cheryl! I worked with Nutrition By Design LLC many years ago so I knew Olivia would be in good hands. Olivia was hesitant and shy but I knew it wouldn’t be long until she felt comfortable with Cheryl. Now, Olivia looks forward to her appointments with Cheryl like they are old friends. I really enjoy the appointments too. Even though I am not her client she reinforces the fact that I should be a good role model and will offer me tips too. Cheryl always offers encouragement whether there is a loss or gain. She will remind Olivia to eat more vegetables, don’t skip meals and drink WATER always in a caring and passionate way. The eating plan was customized with only the foods Olivia agreed to eat. Cheryl always asked if Olivia would be open to trying this or that to add variety. I am very pleased to report that Olivia is down 41 pounds in 14 months! Needless to say I think Olivia’s doctors will be very pleased with the results when we go for a follow up. A huge THANK YOU goes to Cheryl for empowering Olivia with her health journey.
Business Response:

❤️

Jodi Neubaum on Facebook

2 years ago

11/12/2018, 03:47 AM
Art Nonenmacher on Facebook

2 years ago

11/08/2018, 01:19 AM
Cheryl is a true professional! Courteous, Kind, and extremely positive. Cheryl’s menus have assisted two members of my family. Thank you so much!!
TaLoria M. Wilson on Facebook

2 years ago

11/01/2018, 03:26 AM
I used this program a few years back to get in shape & to address some health concerns overall. Not only did I reach my goal weight but I also reversed some medically related illnesses and ultimately was able to stop taking prescribed medication for the diagnosed illness. To this day, I still follow much of what was specifically designed for me & have since introduced much of this to my husband & son respectively. I highly recommend that anyone who needs to revamp their lifestyle to learn how to eat to live to start with Cheryl!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.