Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Number One Beauty Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
32 reviews
|Cosmetics & Beauty Supply|Santa Monica, CA 90403 United States

1426 Montana Ave, Santa Monica, CA 90403 United States

(310) 656-2455

http://www.santamonicabeautysupply.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(7) · Beauty

3353 S Bristol St

(714) 557-1510
5.0
(61) · Cosmetics & Beauty Supply

414 N Camden Dr #175

(310) 275-6694
5.0
(7) · Hair Salons

2817 Villa Way

(888) 979-2221
5.0
(2) · Cosmetics & Beauty Supply
5.0
(2) · Cosmetics & Beauty Supply

3100 E Imperial Hwy # F8

(310) 635-0579
5.0
(2) · Cosmetics & Beauty Supply

4706 W Magnolia Blvd

(818) 980-6587
About

Number One Beauty Center is a store in Santa Monica, California, that adds appeal to your appearance by providing high-quality, brand-name, and affordable beauty products and supplies. We carry high-end cosmetic products, hair products, perfumes and fragrances, nail products, and more. For more than 25 years, our center has offered a range of hard-to-find and imported beauty products at great prices. In addition, we update our inventory regularly with the newest products available. From hair dryers to lipstick, you'll find it all right here. Our knowledgeable staff is always ready to help you.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
32 reviews
520
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Candace T. review for Number One Beauty Center
Candace T. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/20/2014, 01:46 AM
Best Beauty supply! Amazing customer service. This shop is like a candy store. Could stay in there for hours! Great prices, parking in the back and great lines/products!
ren2004 review for Number One Beauty Center
ren2004 on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/21/2007, 06:02 AM
Best Service anywhere in the Los Angeles – I know it is unusual.... but this shop offers the VERY BEST Customer Service. I am amazed each time. Whether I phone in with a question on a product, or try to find a product while shopping - the service is unbelievable. I once tried to find a nail color that was out of stock and it was not available anywhere in Los Angeles. I added my name to a list (thinking that I would never get it!) - well I was wrong! Just as the sales person said the delivery was on Thursday and she called me late Thursday and said she'd hold it for me until I returned. I also wanted a hairbrush that was not in stock ? a salesperson from the store called me when it came in. I have never had customer service anywhere in Los Angeles, NYC or for that matter anywhere that is as conscientious and consistent as they are at this store. It is the best place on Montana!
Contributor review for Number One Beauty Center
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/29/2007, 00:28 AM
Montana Avenue beauty Mecca offers shelves of primo merchandise and expert service. – The Scene A cramped two-room space houses every manner of skin and hair care product and relaxation creation you never even knew you needed. Shoppers can take their pick from among the dozens of testers and play before they pay. But be careful of bumping into other curious customers as floor space is dedicated to packing in top goods, not providing a roomy shopping environment. The Goods From the most established brands, like Epicurean and Phyto, to trendy newcomers to the world of beauty, such as Jack Black and Nickel, all the finest and most fun products are here. Delightful Votivo and Rigaud candles scent the air and make the perfect gift, and this store carries their complete lines. A large selection of hair (barrettes and headbands) and travel accessories (from plastic to sequin-studded pouches) rounds out one of the best beauty bazaars in town.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
larroli review for Number One Beauty Center
larroli on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/19/2006, 01:34 AM
Great selection, good gifts – I love Number One beauty because they have high-quality products that are mostly carried by salons, and they're open on Sundays, when most salons are closed. It's family-owned; they're quite helpful. Also a good place to find gifts. Cute hair clips, nice soaps, cute makeup bags. Huge selection of Essie and OPI nail polishes.
laylahb review for Number One Beauty Center
laylahb on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/02/2006, 04:52 AM
You want it, they've got it – I've been a regular at Number One for years, and have brought tons of people here, from LA to Australia, Europe and points beyond. The selection is nothing short of amazing-- anything you'll ever want for your hair, face, body, hands and feet, for big girls and little ones too, even candles and things for your home. Products are stacked on shelves from the floor almost to the ceiling; you need to stand on your tippie toes to reach some things. While the space itself is kind of tight, everything is very neat and organized. The staff is helpful and they really know their merchandise. Great location right in the heart of Montana Ave, lots of shops, coffee places and restaurants nearby.
trulyteddi review for Number One Beauty Center
trulyteddi on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/20/2006, 05:53 AM
Wide Selection, Competitive Prices – I was very impressed by how much this store has to offer. For years I have shopped at so many other supply stores - from Malibu to Culver City - and none have given better prices or selection. Personally, I love Hennaluscent Henna, and they always have it in stock. They also have it for at least $2.00 less than any other store. Do yourself a favor and shop at this place! Not only is it a great store, but it sits right in the middle of a Starbucks and Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf! What could be better!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.