Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

North End Acupuncture & Chinese Herbal Medicine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
38 reviews
|Acupuncture|Boston, MA 02113

256 Hanover St., 2nd floor, Fl 2nd, Boston, MA 02113

(781) 859-9828

https://www.acupuncturene.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(3) · Massage

376 Boylston St Suite 303

(617) 266-3888

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Acupuncture

21 Totman St

(617) 845-0544

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Wellness

398 Centre St

(617) 335-2475

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Acupuncture

450 Chauncy St

(508) 339-3063

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Wellness

148 Linden St Ste#105

(781) 235-1038

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Wellness

335 Boylston St #3

(617) 510-0559

1 person is looking at this business

About

Philip regards each patient as a unique individual, using a wide range of diagnostic tools and treatment options to optimize results. These may include acupuncture, Chinese herbs, Gua Sha (the scraping of the body using jade stones), Moxibustion, Cupping, Tui Na (an Asian form of massage), Electro-acupuncture, as well as orthopedic testing, blood pressure monitoring, dietary and lifestyle modifications.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
38 reviews
528
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bashkim Zaganjori review for North End Acupuncture & Chinese Herbal Medicine
Bashkim Zaganjori on Facebook

a year ago

07/28/2020, 01:49 AM
I started seeing Diana at North End Acupuncture this past May. I am a competitive Triathlete and Runner and had been battling a hamstring/hip issue for over 4 months. I had tried everything including Physical Therapy, Massage and Chiropractic care. Nothing seemed to make it feel better until I saw Diana. The dat after the first visit I felt something shift and it gradually started to feel better each week. Now I am completely pain free and back to running and biking without any issue. Diana is amazing, she always takes time to listen to all my needs and explains the healing process to me. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Marnie Lynch review for North End Acupuncture & Chinese Herbal Medicine
Marnie Lynch on Facebook

2 years ago

01/22/2020, 10:32 AM
I started going to Philip Barlow at North End Acupuncture for fertility assistance when my husband and I were trying to conceive. Our fertility specialist had recommended acupuncture in addition to the treatments we were receiving as it can help with stress reduction, and blood flow which are vital for reproduction. It was a very emotional time, but Philip was a huge supporter always helping me to stay positive, and prepare my body for pregnancy. I continued weekly acupuncture sessions throughout my pregnancy which I feel helped me to stay healthy and active the entire time. Philip Barlow is a highly skilled practitioner, and well versed in traditional Chinese medicine and herbs. Most importantly he is kind, present, and a wonderful listener. He is also very accommodating with scheduling. I’m grateful for his time and expertise and I highly recommend him for anyone seeking fertility assistance, stress reduction, recovery from injury, or other health condition.
Marnie Lynch review for North End Acupuncture & Chinese Herbal Medicine
Marnie Lynch on Facebook

2 years ago

01/22/2020, 00:01 AM
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Judey Cunha review for North End Acupuncture & Chinese Herbal Medicine
Judey Cunha on Facebook

2 years ago

01/17/2020, 03:21 AM
I have been seeing Philip Barlow since he started his business & I have sent most of my family as well as my own clients to him. Everyone has come back saying whatever the problem was it was solves with acupuncture or herbs!!! He is knowledgeable & really listens. I trust him with my wellness!!!!!
MacKenzie Nicole review for North End Acupuncture & Chinese Herbal Medicine
MacKenzie Nicole on Facebook

2 years ago

01/14/2020, 03:19 AM
Philip at North End Acupuncture offers a comprehensive approach to health and well-being by addressing the root of an issue rather than just masking the symptoms. He truly listens to what you are saying and responds empathetically and professionally. While seeing Philip, we worked through an array of issues including digestion, musculoskeletal pain, and menstruation issues. With a combination of herbs, diet coaching, and (of course) acupuncture/needling, I have never felt healthier; I never thought I would say I love my period, but after working with Philip I totally do...and that is saying something!
Kerry K. Mulvaney review for North End Acupuncture & Chinese Herbal Medicine
Kerry K. Mulvaney on Facebook

2 years ago

12/09/2019, 16:15 PM
In 2017 I was first introduced to acupuncture. I had been skiing in Nevada and tore my ACL. While undergoing surgery I had a spinal cord stroke and lost feeling from my waist down. I was terrified and was told that there was no way to know if I will ever regain feeling. I sent several days in the hospital and was transferred to Spaulding rehab in Charlestown. I was told that the nerves apparently repair 1 millimeter per day. It was suggested by my neurologist that I look into... Continue Reading
Sai Ghose review for North End Acupuncture & Chinese Herbal Medicine
Sai Ghose on Facebook

2 years ago

11/13/2019, 17:37 PM
I had been having back pain on and off for years and decided to try North End Acupuncture to alleviate my pain and discomfort. I'm very happy I did! Even after one visit I felt a difference and after a few sessions I was able to resume some activities I hadn't been able to do for years. But what struck me the most was the approach to treatment that was so different than what I was used to. Philip, my practitioner, asked lots of questions and really listened to me BEFORE he did any sort of treatment. I would highly recommend North End Acupuncture to anyone looking to work with a knowledgable and caring practitioner!
Sarah Friend review for North End Acupuncture & Chinese Herbal Medicine
Sarah Friend on Facebook

2 years ago

10/27/2019, 04:41 AM
Arorah Hsien Hsuan review for North End Acupuncture & Chinese Herbal Medicine
Arorah Hsien Hsuan on Facebook

2 years ago

07/19/2019, 04:52 AM
Phil is attentive and caring. He has helped me feel energy in my body when I was not feeling it from a scar. I have been taking his herbs for a while now and they really make a difference.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.