Logo White
Watch Demo

North County Smog Auto Repair San Marcos

Own this business?
4.5
15 reviews
|Automotive|San Marcos, CA 92078

1288 W San Marcos Blvd, Ste 116, San Marcos, CA 92078

(760) 591-4859

http://www.ncsmog.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Van's Automotive
5.0
(24) · Smog Check Stations

10813 Airport Dr

(619) 596-0011
High Tech Auto
5.0
(51) · Automotive

1620 Grand Ave

(760) 744-1402

1 person is looking at this business

Budget Smog and Repair
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

2446 Main St

(619) 575-4513
Pepper Drive Test Only
4.9
(22) · Automotive

7921 Winter Gardens Blvd

(619) 441-9304
Auto Park Smog Service
4.9
(47) · Smog Check Stations

2336 Auto Park Way

(760) 489-5426
Auto Smog Specialist
4.9
(43) · Automotive

2506 S Santa Fe Ave # B4

(760) 727-1043

About

Specialties Have your vehicle smog inspected at North County Smog & Repair Center! We are the BEST in San Marcos. Over 25 years of experience in the automotive field and an EXCELLENT reputation for honest and reliable service. We are your one stop full-service automotive repair and smog inspection center. Our technicians are ASE, Snap-On Certified and can perform repair on vehicles of all makes and models, both Foreign and Domestic. We specialize in Computer Diagnostics and 30/60/90 Factory Maintanance Services. We are also proud to be members of the Better Business Bureau and San Marcos Chamber of Commerce. Service We Provide: Expert Full Auto Service 30/60/90 Maintenance Service A/C Servic

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
15 reviews
58
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 10 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
tank it on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/08/2010, 08:05 AM
STAY AWAY - Horrible experience, seniors beware – They smog tested my car then said it's computer did not have info needed, charged me for that, and then said to come back tomorrow and they would test again for full price. I asked to talk to the manger and instead of helping he called me a jerk. I had to pay the bill to get my car back
ddusty1 on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/29/2009, 13:29 PM
Complete rip off artists! – The same as the others here. Supposed Engine light, didnt pass smog, charged me 98.00 to tell me nothing was actually wrong. Falsified documents stating that they did work that they didn't do.(ReplacedMIL Bulb) Screwed up my gauge cluster and then said that they didn't do it. Now the light on one side of gauge wont work, they wont honor their mistake and they charged me over 179.00 for a smog and to destroy my gauge cluster! Didnt know they damaged my truck until night time when I turned on my lights. Scotty and his dad are both scam artists! Like father like son! Turning then into the state for falsifying documents to pass smog. Also turning them into the BBB... Stay away!
eb123 on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/21/2009, 07:46 AM
RIP OFF - WORST SERVICE EVER – This place is horendous!!! They do not honor their own discounts. I was todl I would receive a discount if I had them diagnose the problem, fix it, and then smog vehicle. When I went to pay for the repairs, they stated they could not give me the discount. Then, just over a month later, I had a problem with the same part they repaired. They provided no assistance in resolving this issue. I would recommend every consumer avoid this shop at all costs in order to avoid getting faulty repairs and getting ripped off!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Surfer on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/21/2009, 10:38 AM
STAY AWAY – These guys smog tested my truck and said everyting tested fine except the "check engine" light is on ($49.75). The check engine light had never been on before the test. Scotty said he would do all the repairs necessary and re test for no charge. (Sure...) I fixed the Check engine light myself and brought the truck back for another smog test. Now the ower wants another 49.75 to smog check again. Don't trust this business. I am in the process of having the Business Bureau look into this shady business and possibly small claims to recover my loss.
pucker on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/02/2009, 05:24 AM
Highly Recommended – Scotty and his father own and run a great shop. I've been screwed over a few times with some very shady mechanics. These guys are defintely not one of them. I go to them for EVERYTHING. They know what they're talking about, are extremely honest, work with you, and are very friendly. I recommend their business to anyone who needs anything done. Oil changes, engine swaps, etc...
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.