Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Norman Parathyroid Center: Drs Norman, Politz, Lopez, Boone, Mitchell, Parrack, and Ruan

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
50 reviews
|Surgeons|Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

2400 Cypress Glen Dr, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

(813) 972-0000

https://www.parathyroid.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(38) · Surgeons

2615 Swann Ave

(813) 878-0089
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1350 E Main St # A-3

(863) 533-0771
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

51 S Main Ave #318

(727) 564-9228
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

311 Noland Dr

(813) 654-8100
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

14100 Fivay Rd # 160

(727) 862-1080
5.0
(1) · Doctors

40100 US-27

(863) 422-4971

2 people are looking at this business

About

Providing personalized and highly specialized care for parathyroid patients from around the world. Invented most techniques used in mini-parathyroid surgery, performing more than 2600 parathyroid operations annually. Cure rates over 99% and every patient gets our home phone numbers. Everybody on our staff strives to treat our patients like a member of the family.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
50 reviews
545
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
  • 37 Reviews4.8Healthgrades
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
  • 6 Reviews4.1RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

02/27/2021, 00:15 AM
You'd be better off going to other good surgeons who do the same procedure which is what I did for several reasons. First, Dr. Norman & the NPC makes you pay for the surgeon consult completely out-of-pocket $1750 instead of going through your insurance company. All other surgeons go through your insurance company, like they should, so I did NOT have to pay for ANY of the surgeon consults completely out of pocket. NPC makes you do all the running around to get out-of-pocket estimates, which I did not have to do with other surgeons I consulted with. NPC doesnt like you to ask questions. If you have a couple simple individual needs they dont want to deal with you. NPC charged me more than my insurance out-of-pocket max. NPC decided they didn't want to do the surgery because I asked to have my two simple requests sorted out before I took long expensive trip. They care more about numbers they can boast than they do about patients. Total lack of empathy, & you're just part ofassembly line.
Respond to negative reviews
Monika Conti on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/16/2020, 18:25 PM
Thanks to Dr.Norman and Dr. Carling. The nursing team made me give you the fifth star. When I got overwhelmed with the prep they heard me, and that was all I needed. Tell them often how good they are.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/22/2018, 14:41 PM
They saved my life! Best in the field. I flew hundreds of miles to be cared for by their surgeons.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Mary Jane Shipley on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/16/2018, 07:13 AM
Dr. Norman is a medical visionary. The Parathyroid.com site with associated apps for calcium, parathyroid and thyroid effectively both teach and foster patient safety. He clearly values excellence. Dr. Norman insured seamless teamwork at every step I took as a patient at the Norman Parathyroid Center. As a retired nurse, I found him to be an engaging knowledgeable physician who fully deserves accolades. There are not enough good words to express my gratitude. Dr. Norman's work is life changing.
Debbie G. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/13/2018, 15:31 PM
I'm so thankful I found Dr Norman! After 3 unsuccessful surgeries in the last 10 yrs, he cured my hyperparathyroidism in an hour!! Everyone in his office & at the hospital have all been so kind & made the process painless, even though we were out of state!
Laura on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/05/2018, 12:12 PM
If you have primary parathyroidism, go to the Norman Parathyroid Center! Top notch healthcare!! I am so thankful!!
Lori on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/02/2018, 03:33 AM
Excellent doctor. Can’t say enough about Dr. Norman!
Jay Barnes on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/30/2018, 04:28 AM
Dr. Norman is the man. He is most definitely an expert in his field and I can't imagine anyone being more passionate about their work as he is. He did a redo on finding my bad parathyroid that a other doctor messed up. Him and his staff make sure you are taking care of. Don't let anyone else do your parathyroid surgery. I'm thankful a friend of mine recommended Dr. Norman.
Greg Moore on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/03/2017, 07:28 AM
I highly recommend the Norman Parathyroid Clinic and The Thyroid Cancer Center and wish I had known about them earlier and sought treatment from them prior to previous surgeries. The Norman Parathyroid Clinic and the Thyroid Cancer Center was truly a blessing to me and I could not be more thankful for everything I experienced during this past year with them! They found and removed a parathyroid tumor and cancer that other doctors had tried to find for the past 20 years! Greg Moore, Ripley, WV
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.