Logo White
Watch Demo

Nightmare On the Bayou

Own this business?
3.6
137 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Houston, TX 77007

1515 Studemont St, Houston, TX 77007

(713) 868-3344

http://cityseekr.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Perhaps the only scariest thing about Nightmare on the Bayou is that it's located directly beside Houston's oldest graveyard. Yes, you heard that right and there have been rumored sightings of ghosts who frequent the area. This place features quality props and antics by professional actors whose only purpose in life is to startle you. True, Nightmare probably won't kill you or have you in such hysterics that you will have to be taken away in a straight jacket; but nevertheless, it does have it's own charm and it's fun to visit with friends.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.6
137 reviews
556
  
423
  
310
  
27
  
126
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 72 Reviews3.8Facebook
  • 50 Reviews3.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ann Marie Giannetto on Facebook

2 years ago

11/05/2017, 09:06 AM
We went to the Nightmare on the Bayou and it was the best Haunted house I've been to! It is definitely worth the time and cost. There is an indoor haunt and an outdoor haunt and they are equally scary. We had the opportunity to speak with the owners and they are wonderful people. So friendly and welcoming. I would definitely travel back to Houston for Halloween to go back to Nightmare on the Bayou. They definitely went to the extreme with the props and scenes and definitely paid attention to details. Definitely worth the trip!
Lauren Figaro on Facebook

2 years ago

11/01/2017, 12:06 PM
Brooke Wade on Facebook

2 years ago

11/01/2017, 10:16 AM
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Michael Shawn Boyd on Facebook

2 years ago

10/31/2017, 22:09 PM
In town on business so to kill some time I went thru both Haunted houses and had a really great time. Good staff and excellent setup. On the way out I talked a a minute with Bob the owner who was making sure everyone had a great time. If you have the time make sure to see this one before the end of the season.
Mal Robinson on Facebook

2 years ago

10/31/2017, 15:39 PM
Arthur Lattimore on Facebook

2 years ago

10/30/2017, 06:54 AM
Minorities beware if you want to go in groups, we had a group of 20+ approach the ticket booth and ask if there were any group rates. One lady said for group rates you would need at least 20 people, we told her that we had more people coming off the party bus and asked what was the group rate. while talking to the lady in the ticket booth the so called owner came in and was very rude, and said that there were no group rates and that we needed to buy tickets or get out of the line. This took alot of us by surprise due to the fact that it was already mentioned that a group rate was available for party's of 20 or more. The so called owner was very rude and we chose not to spend our money at thi...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Candy Jackson on Facebook

2 years ago

10/21/2017, 02:07 AM
Adam Gigio on Facebook

2 years ago

10/14/2017, 14:52 PM
Alexandria Gunter on Facebook

2 years ago

10/14/2017, 14:31 PM
I showed up with a group of 8 people, and they are closed. We already paid for our tickets on Groupon, couldn’t find anyone or anything. Tried calling, no answer.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.