Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
735 reviews
|Restaurants|Carlisle, AR 72024

1012 Bobby L Glover Hwy, Carlisle, AR 72024

(870) 552-3887

http://nicksbq.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Seafood

10800 Bass Pro Pkwy

(501) 455-6228

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Specialty Food

825 Parkway St Ste 6

(501) 548-0115
5.0
(1) · Cupcakes

416 S. University

(501) 614-7012
4.9
(16) · Restaurants

810 4th Avenue

(501) 358-6694

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(38) · Restaurants

2807 Kavanaugh Blvd Suite B

(501) 671-6328
4.9
(25) · Restaurants

2850 Prince St

(501) 932-6608
About

Welcome to Nick's Bar-B-Q & Catfish. Nick's Bar-B-Q & Catfish, is located on Highway 13 North in Carlisle, Arkansas, is one of the most original places in the entire area. When the founder E.C. "Nick" Ferguson opened the doors, it was with the idea that a barbecue house should combine friendly service with the proper atmosphere. The popularity of this fine eating place has proven the value of this theory. Nick founded the idea of great service from the beginning. Quite the host, it's told that he'd sit at the stool by the counter taking "folks" orders and even devised his own pulley right to the chiefs. Today, you'll find that the family has kept his recipes and the same old-fashioned servic

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
735 reviews
5283
  
419
  
36
  
25
  
17
  
415 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David Morreau review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
David Morreau on Facebook

2 years ago

03/20/2020, 03:59 AM
As a Professional driver, I always stop through here cause their bbq is top notch and so is the catfish. Today, during the Coronavirus situation they were still open with to go orders. I say as a truck driver that you folks have my most heartfelt gratitude and thanks. David M.
Business Response:

David- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We really appreciate your business and your very kind words. We always want to do our best to deliver a great experience for all of our guests! Come back in and eat with us again soon! -Clay

Charles Mitchem review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Charles Mitchem on Facebook

2 years ago

03/17/2020, 17:10 PM
Stopped in and it was my first time eating at this establishment and if you haven’t tried it then your missing out!!! Keep places like this going...stop in and let nick take care of ya! Best BBQ around!!!
Business Response:

Charles- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We really appreciate your business and your very kind words. We always want to do our best to deliver a great experience for all of our guests! Come back in and eat with us again soon! -Clay

Jeffrey McGinnis review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Jeffrey McGinnis on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2020, 15:15 PM
great BBQ great food great people
Business Response:

Jeffrey- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We really appreciate your business and your very kind words. We always want to do our best to deliver a great experience for all of our guests! Come back in and eat with us again soon! -Clay

Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Don Swofford review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Don Swofford on Facebook

2 years ago

03/06/2020, 12:10 PM
friendly service good food
Alicia Lisa Green review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Alicia Lisa Green on Facebook

2 years ago

02/29/2020, 05:11 AM
FOOD IS GOOOD😋🙂 LARGE DINING AREA AND WHEEL CHAIR ACCESSIBLE. ENJOYS THE MUSIC.
Business Response:

Alicia- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We really appreciate your business and your very kind words. We always want to do our best to deliver a great experience for all of our guests! Come back in and eat with us again soon! -Clay

Luis V. Guilbe Martinez review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Luis V. Guilbe Martinez on Facebook

2 years ago

02/28/2020, 18:17 PM
good food and service at affordable prices
Business Response:

Luis- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We really appreciate your business and your very kind words. We always want to do our best to deliver a great experience for all of our guests! Come back in and eat with us again soon! -Clay

Carol Sluder review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Carol Sluder on Facebook

2 years ago

02/28/2020, 11:59 AM
This was our first time here. We are truck drivers and stopped for dinner. Everyone was very friendly. Loved the barbecue and shrimp. I highly recommend this nice clean friendly dining place.
Business Response:

Carol- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We really appreciate your business and your very kind words. We always want to do our best to deliver a great experience for all of our guests! Come back in and eat with us again soon! -Clay

Kelvin Corbitt review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Kelvin Corbitt on Facebook

2 years ago

02/26/2020, 08:50 AM
the food is the best in town if I'm coming this way I'm stopping
Business Response:

Kelvin- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We really appreciate your business and your very kind words. We always want to do our best to deliver a great experience for all of our guests! Come back in and eat with us again soon! -Clay

James Wohner review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
James Wohner on Facebook

2 years ago

02/17/2020, 00:50 AM
I love this place, it's amazing!!
Business Response:

James- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We really appreciate your business and your very kind words. We always want to do our best to deliver a great experience for all of our guests! Come back in and eat with us again soon! -Clay

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.