Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
735 reviews
|Restaurants|Carlisle, AR 72024

1012 Bobby L Glover Hwy, Carlisle, AR 72024

(870) 552-3887

http://nicksbq.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Seafood

10800 Bass Pro Pkwy

(501) 455-6228

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Specialty Food

825 Parkway St Ste 6

(501) 548-0115

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cupcakes

416 S. University

(501) 614-7012
4.9
(16) · Restaurants

810 4th Avenue

(501) 358-6694

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(38) · Restaurants

2807 Kavanaugh Blvd Suite B

(501) 671-6328
4.9
(25) · Restaurants

2850 Prince St

(501) 932-6608

1 person is looking at this business

About

Welcome to Nick's Bar-B-Q & Catfish. Nick's Bar-B-Q & Catfish, is located on Highway 13 North in Carlisle, Arkansas, is one of the most original places in the entire area. When the founder E.C. "Nick" Ferguson opened the doors, it was with the idea that a barbecue house should combine friendly service with the proper atmosphere. The popularity of this fine eating place has proven the value of this theory. Nick founded the idea of great service from the beginning. Quite the host, it's told that he'd sit at the stool by the counter taking "folks" orders and even devised his own pulley right to the chiefs. Today, you'll find that the family has kept his recipes and the same old-fashioned servic

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
735 reviews
5283
  
419
  
36
  
25
  
17
  
415 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John Smith review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
John Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

04/21/2020, 16:13 PM
Good food and lots of parking friendly people
Business Response:

John- Thank you so much for stopping in and eating with us! We are glad that you enjoyed everything, and we hope that you’ll stop back in again soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Heather Anne Julian review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Heather Anne Julian on Facebook

2 years ago

04/20/2020, 17:21 PM
Pulled pork dinner and full rack of ribs! The best homemade potato salad, cole slaw and baked beans. Huge portions of BBQ meats! Even the Texas toast was perfect! Sweet tea 10/10! This place doors everything right! Especially the truck parking!
Business Response:

Heather- Thank you so much for stopping in and eating with us! We really appreciate your business and your kind words! We hope that you stop back in again very soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Joy Hamm review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Joy Hamm on Facebook

2 years ago

04/12/2020, 19:29 PM
This place is amazing. stoped for lunch
Business Response:

Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We are glad that you enjoyed everything, and we hope that you will stop back in very soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Daniel Seal review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Daniel Seal on Facebook

2 years ago

04/12/2020, 11:35 AM
Got the combo. ribs and pulled pork.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for stopping in today! We are glad you enjoyed everything, and we hope that you have a happy Easter! -Clay

Asberry Johnson review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Asberry Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

04/04/2020, 13:20 PM
the catfish shrimp and rib platter is the bomb. I thought i took a picture must have eaten it too!!! lmaooooo
Business Response:

Asberry- Thank you so much for stopping in and eating with us! Thank you for your kind words! We plan on sticking it out, and we wish you safe travels and hope to see you back very soon! -Clay

Rl Niewoehner review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Rl Niewoehner on Facebook

2 years ago

03/26/2020, 11:07 AM
if you miss it turn around
Business Response:

RI- Thank you so much for stopping in and seeing us! We really appreciate your business and your very kind words. We always want to do our best to deliver a great experience for all of our guests! Come back in and eat with us again soon! -Clay

Terry Harville review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Terry Harville on Facebook

2 years ago

03/23/2020, 17:49 PM
I’m a truck driver and I’m in Nick’s every week. They have great food and service! But sense the covid-19 They have really stepped up to provide service to the drivers! Great job and THANK YOU!
Business Response:

Terry- Thank you so much for stopping in and seeing us! We really appreciate your business and your very kind words. We always want to do our best to deliver a great experience for all of our guests! Come back in and eat with us again soon! -Clay

Treata Tipton Vance review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Treata Tipton Vance on Facebook

2 years ago

03/21/2020, 05:40 AM
great food plus they are reaching out to help the truck drivers get food now.
Matthew Jaeger review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Matthew Jaeger on Facebook

2 years ago

03/20/2020, 07:11 AM
I've been coming to Nick's for a few years now. The food is amazing. But the staff is hands down some of the nicest people you can meet. They make you feel like family.
Business Response:

Matthew- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We really appreciate your business and your very kind words. We always want to do our best to deliver a great experience for all of our guests! Come back in and eat with us again soon! -Clay

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.