Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
735 reviews
|Restaurants|Carlisle, AR 72024

1012 Bobby L Glover Hwy, Carlisle, AR 72024

(870) 552-3887

http://nicksbq.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Seafood

10800 Bass Pro Pkwy

(501) 455-6228
5.0
(2) · Specialty Food

825 Parkway St Ste 6

(501) 548-0115
5.0
(1) · Cupcakes

416 S. University

(501) 614-7012
4.9
(16) · Restaurants

810 4th Avenue

(501) 358-6694
4.9
(38) · Restaurants

2807 Kavanaugh Blvd Suite B

(501) 671-6328
4.9
(25) · Restaurants

2850 Prince St

(501) 932-6608
About

Welcome to Nick's Bar-B-Q & Catfish. Nick's Bar-B-Q & Catfish, is located on Highway 13 North in Carlisle, Arkansas, is one of the most original places in the entire area. When the founder E.C. "Nick" Ferguson opened the doors, it was with the idea that a barbecue house should combine friendly service with the proper atmosphere. The popularity of this fine eating place has proven the value of this theory. Nick founded the idea of great service from the beginning. Quite the host, it's told that he'd sit at the stool by the counter taking "folks" orders and even devised his own pulley right to the chiefs. Today, you'll find that the family has kept his recipes and the same old-fashioned servic

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
735 reviews
5283
  
419
  
36
  
25
  
17
  
415 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mike Cornett review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Mike Cornett on Facebook

2 years ago

05/20/2020, 15:50 PM
Been here several times and I order the catfish every time, best catfish I’ve ever had. My wife has tried many different meals here and all have been amazing, her favorite is the grilled chicken salad.
Business Response:

Mike- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us so often! We really appreciate your business, and we always want to do our best to exceed your expectations every time you stop by! We hope that you’ll stop back in again very soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Greg Adams Louch review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Greg Adams Louch on Facebook

2 years ago

05/20/2020, 11:57 AM
Great Food Great Service even during the Pandemic
Business Response:

Greg- Thank you so much for stopping in and seeing us! We really appreciate your business, and we always want to do our best to deliver a great experience- even in a crisis. We hope that you will stop back in again soon. Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Javier Espinoza Elias review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Javier Espinoza Elias on Facebook

2 years ago

05/19/2020, 13:31 PM
The best God-Darn catfish I’ve ever had in my life! BBQ is amazing out here too. May have to make a stop every time I hammer down on through Arkansas! God Bless! 🚛💨
Business Response:

Javier- Thank you so much for stopping in and seeing us! We really appreciate your business, and we always want to do our best to deliver a great experience! We hope that you will stop back in again soon. Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Mark Woodruff Jr. review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Mark Woodruff Jr. on Facebook

2 years ago

05/11/2020, 13:08 PM
Once again y'all have gone above and beyond. Even under tough conditions, the food and service are awesome. Anybody worried about social distancing.... Don't. They've got it wired. Thanks again from one no longer hungry trucker!!!
David Kinser review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
David Kinser on Facebook

2 years ago

05/11/2020, 09:43 AM
good catfish and hush puppies
Juan Ross review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Juan Ross on Facebook

2 years ago

05/06/2020, 12:43 PM
Always great food! Anytime im in this area I make it a stop on my list no matter what
Business Response:

Jaun- We appreciate you man! Thank you so much for your business, and stay safe out there! -Clay

Troy Byrd review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Troy Byrd on Facebook

2 years ago

05/03/2020, 03:07 AM
always great food and friendly people
Business Response:

Thank you so much for stopping in today! We’re glad that you enjoyed everything! Have very safe travels out there! -Clay

Abdul Wali review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Abdul Wali on Facebook

2 years ago

04/26/2020, 09:20 AM
food was great.. first time there..
Business Response:

Abdul- Thank you so much for stopping by! We really appreciate your business! Stay safe out there! -Clay

Ronald Moody review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Ronald Moody on Facebook

2 years ago

04/21/2020, 19:02 PM
As always the service is excellent and the food is delicious and they truly keep me coming back for more...... 👍🏽👍🏽
Business Response:

Ronald- Thank you so much for stopping in and eating with us! We are glad that you enjoyed everything, and we hope that you’ll stop back in again soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.