Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
735 reviews
|Restaurants|Carlisle, AR 72024

1012 Bobby L Glover Hwy, Carlisle, AR 72024

(870) 552-3887

http://nicksbq.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Seafood

10800 Bass Pro Pkwy

(501) 455-6228
5.0
(2) · Specialty Food

825 Parkway St Ste 6

(501) 548-0115
5.0
(1) · Cupcakes

416 S. University

(501) 614-7012

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(16) · Restaurants

810 4th Avenue

(501) 358-6694
4.9
(38) · Restaurants

2807 Kavanaugh Blvd Suite B

(501) 671-6328
4.9
(25) · Restaurants

2850 Prince St

(501) 932-6608
About

Welcome to Nick's Bar-B-Q & Catfish. Nick's Bar-B-Q & Catfish, is located on Highway 13 North in Carlisle, Arkansas, is one of the most original places in the entire area. When the founder E.C. "Nick" Ferguson opened the doors, it was with the idea that a barbecue house should combine friendly service with the proper atmosphere. The popularity of this fine eating place has proven the value of this theory. Nick founded the idea of great service from the beginning. Quite the host, it's told that he'd sit at the stool by the counter taking "folks" orders and even devised his own pulley right to the chiefs. Today, you'll find that the family has kept his recipes and the same old-fashioned servic

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
735 reviews
5283
  
419
  
36
  
25
  
17
  
415 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sharon Ruth Davis review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Sharon Ruth Davis on Facebook

a year ago

06/16/2020, 18:44 PM
Had a fantastic dinner today, first time here. It was all delicious. Husband had ribs, beans and potato salad. I had the brisket and shrimp with slaw and onion rings. Lots of food and all very good. Smokey flavor, cooked perfectly. BBQ sauce was very tasty too. We will be visiting again!!
Business Response:

Sharon- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We really appreciate your business, and we always want to do our best to exceed your expectations every time you stop by! We hope that you’ll stop back in again very soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Dee Scrilla review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Dee Scrilla on Facebook

a year ago

06/16/2020, 09:39 AM
Great food friendly staff
Business Response:

Dee- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us!We really appreciate your business, and we always want to do our best to exceed your expectations every time you stop by! We hope that you’ll stop back in again very soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Melanie Jones Walker review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Melanie Jones Walker on Facebook

a year ago

06/13/2020, 20:21 PM
OMG... I live at least 6 hours away, and this place would be worth the drive to eat here. Friendly staff. Amazing food. My family of 4 had ribs, catfish, brisket, pork, chicken tenders, fries, and coleslaw. We loved it all!!
Business Response:

Melanie- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us so often. We really appreciate your business, and we always want to do our best to exceed your expectations every time you stop by! We hope that you’ll stop back in again very soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Shannon Wood review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Shannon Wood on Facebook

a year ago

06/09/2020, 09:03 AM
Greatest catfish ever and the ribs you can hurt your self eating here
Business Response:

Shannon- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us so often. We really appreciate your business, and we always want to do our best to exceed your expectations every time you stop by! We hope that you’ll stop back in again very soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

David Murf McMurry review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
David Murf McMurry on Facebook

2 years ago

06/05/2020, 06:33 AM
Been coming here since old building words can’t say how much they mean to me and other truckers!! No place outside of Texas I ever stop and get BBQ 🍗! Beyond friendly! Make you feel like family. So many years coming here I truly can’t remember!! Treat You like family!!!! Always even through this nightmare!
Business Response:

David- Thank you so much for your very kind words! We really appreciate your business through the years, and we always want to do our best to always exceed your expectations when you stop in! Take care and stay safe out there! -Clay

Marvin Joseph Ivie Jr. review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Marvin Joseph Ivie Jr. on Facebook

2 years ago

05/28/2020, 07:40 AM
watch your order the girls don't check before they give it to you...mm
Business Response:

Marvin- Thank you so much for stopping in today! Please know if there is ever a concern, we will fix it for you immediately. We do apologize for the mishap on your order- we do hope all was well though. Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Doug Jeter review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Doug Jeter on Facebook

2 years ago

05/22/2020, 08:22 AM
Great food, friendly service. We stop and eat every time we travel to Tennessee
James Shanahan review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
James Shanahan on Facebook

2 years ago

05/21/2020, 05:43 AM
great food and service always stop here to eat
Business Response:

James- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us so often. We really appreciate your business, and we always want to do our best to exceed your expectations every time you stop by! We hope that you’ll stop back in again very soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Michael Trocchio review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Michael Trocchio on Facebook

2 years ago

05/21/2020, 01:29 AM
food, atmosphere, service..all top shelf
Business Response:

Michael- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We really appreciate your business, and we always want to do our best to exceed your expectations every time you stop by! We hope that you’ll stop back in again very soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.