Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
735 reviews
|Restaurants|Carlisle, AR 72024

1012 Bobby L Glover Hwy, Carlisle, AR 72024

(870) 552-3887

http://nicksbq.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Seafood

10800 Bass Pro Pkwy

(501) 455-6228
5.0
(2) · Specialty Food

825 Parkway St Ste 6

(501) 548-0115
5.0
(1) · Cupcakes

416 S. University

(501) 614-7012

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(16) · Restaurants

810 4th Avenue

(501) 358-6694
4.9
(38) · Restaurants

2807 Kavanaugh Blvd Suite B

(501) 671-6328
4.9
(25) · Restaurants

2850 Prince St

(501) 932-6608
About

Welcome to Nick's Bar-B-Q & Catfish. Nick's Bar-B-Q & Catfish, is located on Highway 13 North in Carlisle, Arkansas, is one of the most original places in the entire area. When the founder E.C. "Nick" Ferguson opened the doors, it was with the idea that a barbecue house should combine friendly service with the proper atmosphere. The popularity of this fine eating place has proven the value of this theory. Nick founded the idea of great service from the beginning. Quite the host, it's told that he'd sit at the stool by the counter taking "folks" orders and even devised his own pulley right to the chiefs. Today, you'll find that the family has kept his recipes and the same old-fashioned servic

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
735 reviews
5283
  
419
  
36
  
25
  
17
  
415 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Doyle Cowan review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Doyle Cowan on Facebook

a year ago

07/03/2020, 20:55 PM
One of the best place to get bbq it’s very good food I love stop there and eating
Business Response:

Doyle- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us today! We really appreciate your business, and we are glad that you enjoyed everything. We hope that you will stop back in again soon and see us! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

James Sperry review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
James Sperry on Facebook

a year ago

07/03/2020, 04:29 AM
had the catfish and bbg dinner with sliced brisket. very good food and very filling. excellent service as well.
Business Response:

James- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us today! We really appreciate your business, and we are glad that you enjoyed everything. We hope that you will stop back in again soon and see us! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Michelle Henry review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Michelle Henry on Facebook

a year ago

06/27/2020, 16:37 PM
been coming here over 15 years, everytime I get a load through here. great foods, excellent customer service, and amazing time chatting with others around you
Business Response:

Michelle- Thank you so much for stopping by so often! We love our driver guests, and we always want to do our best to keep y’all happy and fed. Come back again and see us soon! -Clay

Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Rose Oneil review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Rose Oneil on Facebook

a year ago

06/27/2020, 15:30 PM
they have fantastic food truck parking
Kelley Hancock review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Kelley Hancock on Facebook

a year ago

06/27/2020, 07:41 AM
Some of the best catfish I have ever had. Which is saying a lot considering I am a truck driver and have had catfish from all over our country
Business Response:

Kelley- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us today! We really appreciate your business, and we are glad that you enjoyed everything. We hope that you will stop back in again soon and see us! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Doraene Collins review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Doraene Collins on Facebook

a year ago

06/26/2020, 12:56 PM
We just had lunch, food was awesome and Maria our waitress was amazing! Thank you!
Business Response:

Doraene- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We really appreciate your business and your kind words! Maria is one of our best servers. We are glad that y’all liked everything. Come back and see us again soon. Stay safe! -Clay

Angie Davis Waddell review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Angie Davis Waddell on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2020, 16:58 PM
sat there an hour waiting, the whole time I was sitting there I was watching everyone in the kitchen no gloves, masks or water waitress arranging people's food on the plate no gloves wiping the bbq off her hands on the butt of her pants after I watched her wheel a full trashcan back to dump no gloves, never again! needless to say we walked out ✌
Sergio Angel Vasquez review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Sergio Angel Vasquez on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2020, 12:25 PM
awesome place awesome hospitality
Business Response:

Sergio- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We really appreciate your business, and we always want to do our best to exceed your expectations every time you stop by! We hope that you’ll stop back in again very soon! Please accept our apologies for the sporadic water issues today. Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Kevin S Parker review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Kevin S Parker on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2020, 02:03 AM
absolutely the best bbq on I-40.
Business Response:

Kevin- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us! We really appreciate your business, and we always want to do our best to exceed your expectations every time you stop by! We hope that you’ll stop back in again very soon! Please accept our apologies for the sporadic water issues today. Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.