Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
735 reviews
|Restaurants|Carlisle, AR 72024

1012 Bobby L Glover Hwy, Carlisle, AR 72024

(870) 552-3887

http://nicksbq.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Seafood

10800 Bass Pro Pkwy

(501) 455-6228
5.0
(2) · Specialty Food

825 Parkway St Ste 6

(501) 548-0115
5.0
(1) · Cupcakes

416 S. University

(501) 614-7012
4.9
(16) · Restaurants

810 4th Avenue

(501) 358-6694
4.9
(38) · Restaurants

2807 Kavanaugh Blvd Suite B

(501) 671-6328
4.9
(25) · Restaurants

2850 Prince St

(501) 932-6608
About

Welcome to Nick's Bar-B-Q & Catfish. Nick's Bar-B-Q & Catfish, is located on Highway 13 North in Carlisle, Arkansas, is one of the most original places in the entire area. When the founder E.C. "Nick" Ferguson opened the doors, it was with the idea that a barbecue house should combine friendly service with the proper atmosphere. The popularity of this fine eating place has proven the value of this theory. Nick founded the idea of great service from the beginning. Quite the host, it's told that he'd sit at the stool by the counter taking "folks" orders and even devised his own pulley right to the chiefs. Today, you'll find that the family has kept his recipes and the same old-fashioned servic

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
735 reviews
5283
  
419
  
36
  
25
  
17
  
415 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brine Peytun review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Brine Peytun on Facebook

a year ago

07/11/2020, 13:12 PM
nice atmosphere great food
Business Response:

Brine- Thank you so much for stopping by! We are glad to hear that everything was delicious, and we hope that you’ll stop back in again very soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

John Stanley review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
John Stanley on Facebook

a year ago

07/11/2020, 06:54 AM
love the deluxe catfish dinner whenever I'm passing through this is my have to stop spot! great service friendly people!
Business Response:

John- Thank you so much for stopping by! We are glad to hear that everything was delicious, and we hope that you’ll stop back in again very soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Sarah Walker Jenkins review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Sarah Walker Jenkins on Facebook

a year ago

07/09/2020, 19:10 PM
HAIR IN FOOD . We went back and clay the manager basically called my husband a liar and said WE HAD REALLY GOOD EYES to see 3 hairs and it’s been over a month since someone had hair in their food .
Business Response:

Hi Sarah- Please accept my apologies for the bad attempt at humor. Thank you for taking my call, and I hope that y’all will stop in again soon. -Clay

Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Paul Bedgood review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Paul Bedgood on Facebook

a year ago

07/09/2020, 16:31 PM
Absolutely the best food and people!
Business Response:

Paul- Thank you so much for stopping by! We are glad to hear that everything was delicious, and we hope that you’ll stop back in again very soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Dan Ginger Vreeland review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Dan Ginger Vreeland on Facebook

a year ago

07/08/2020, 15:29 PM
Had the catfish and BBQ combo (ribs). Yum!!! Also had fried green tomatoes. Very good.
Business Response:

Dan- Thank you so much for stopping by! We are glad to hear that everything was delicious, and we hope that you’ll stop back in again very soon! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Don Ridley review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Don Ridley on Facebook

a year ago

07/04/2020, 16:26 PM
We haven't had anything bad at Nick's. Today was barbeque chicken and Catfish (my wife) and I had full rack of ribs and baked potato. We have leftovers for later
Business Response:

Don- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us today! We really appreciate your business, and we are glad that you enjoyed everything. We hope that you will stop back in again soon and see us! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Jeff Kukuk review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Jeff Kukuk on Facebook

a year ago

07/04/2020, 13:26 PM
Great food, great service
Danielle Ann Drake review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Danielle Ann Drake on Facebook

a year ago

07/04/2020, 13:22 PM
Our food was amazing. All homemade sides and sauces. The staff was awesome, really know their food and you can tell they enjoy their jobs. Totally worth stopping even just for takeout.
Business Response:

Danielle- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us today! We really appreciate your business, and we are glad that you enjoyed everything. We hope that you will stop back in again soon and see us! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Jimmy Ayers JimmyAyers review for Nick’s Bar-BQ & Catfish
Jimmy Ayers JimmyAyers on Facebook

a year ago

07/04/2020, 02:13 AM
I go 20 miles out of the way to stop here great food I think they got my granny work in the back the catfish is just like she wood have made it the service is great
Business Response:

Jimmy- Thank you so much for stopping in and dining with us today! We really appreciate your business, and we are glad that you enjoyed everything. We hope that you will stop back in again soon and see us! Have very happy and safe travels! -Clay

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.