Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nicholas Gerard, D.M.D., M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
37 reviews
|Oral Surgeons|Memphis, TN 38016

1650 Bonnie Ln #101, Ste 101, Memphis, TN 38016

(901) 275-8159

http://www.midsouthoralsurgery.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(7) · Dental

625 S Maple St

(901) 476-8121
5.0
(169) · Oral Surgeons

915 Willow Tree Cir

(901) 755-6724
4.9
(218) · Dentists

2900 Kirby Rd

(901) 398-0793
4.9
(312) · Dentists

1251 Wesley Dr

(901) 398-0793
4.7
(132) · Oral Surgeons

2900 Kirby Pkwy. Ste 10

(901) 398-0793
4.5
(56) · Oral Surgeons

5779 Getwell Rd C4

(662) 996-1100
About

Dr. Nicholas Gerard Jr, DMD is an oral & maxillofacial surgery specialist in Cordova, TN. He practices oral & maxillofacial surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
37 reviews
521
  
40
  
30
  
23
  
111
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 26 Reviews3.6Google
  • 8 Reviews3.0Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

12/17/2020, 05:44 AM
To start off we (The patient & I; the patients private duty nurse)set in the waiting area for 2 hours... During COVID19 times....my patient was called back she said she was given 8 shots to numb her... she told the assisted I want my nurse now!.... the assist pretended as if she was coming to get me .... my patient became very upset because she was experiencing so much pain with the many unnecessary shots she was receiving.... she said the doctor told her “DON’T SCREAM!”..... then he proceeded to pull a tooth on the right side of her mouth then she stopped him and said ... “only 1 tooth on the far left”.... Dr. Gerald left out the room then returned apologizing.( after checking the chart I’m guessing) .... he over numbed my patient.... long story short .... horrible experience .... and on behalf of my patient... she said she would never go back there again.
Respond to negative reviews
Tracy Domino on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/27/2020, 02:50 AM
He got my daughter in to be seen quickly and he and his staff were excellent. Very kind and helpful. Would definitely recommend him!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/25/2020, 17:37 PM
I have had 2 extractions of jaw teeth by Dr. Gerard. He is very professional and the wait time is very reasonable. He is very conscious about your comfort and very reasonably priced. Great easy access location
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Abriel R. on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/01/2020, 00:20 AM
I waited up front for almost 2 hours. When we got in the room, I told him that I had another appointment. He asked me what time and I told him it was at 12:30. He then asked for the name of my doctor. I gave him the name of my cardiologist and to my surprise he suggested that he call my other doctor and reschedule my appointment. I told him that I needed to keep that appointment, but he insisted that my jaw was more important (than my heart). I tried to explain to him that given my medical history and the incident that led to my jaw fracture, that it would not be wise to cancel/reschedule my cardiologist appointment. If anything, I would reschedule my appointment with him since I had already been there for 2 hours. He got really upset and told me that this was a “surgery office and he would not rush a surgery.” I was taken aback, because I had only scheduled a consultation appointment. He immediately started yelling and telling me to go somewhere else.
Respond to negative reviews
Amber Hudson Gaytan on Facebook

2 years ago

07/04/2019, 03:59 AM
i am 30 and was scared to death to have my wisdom teeth removed .. at first it was two but on surgery day it was all four teeth.. but i must say the attitudes was positive and funny.. the nurses and doctor made me feel relaxed.. and surgery went great.. never swelled up, never really hurt and im day four post op. I MOST DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS SURGEON FOR ANY AND ALL SERVICES .. great ppl and great surgery... thx dr. nicholas and nurses..
Clay Clark on Facebook

3 years ago

08/09/2018, 05:53 AM
Went because of horrible face swelling. He asks me if I smoke I say yes ask me if I do anything else say “i have smoked a joint before, but that’s it” then he says this direct quote “You can trust me, tell me what you really do” Oh hell no, hardest drug I use is Tylenol. I then said “if you’re accusing me of something then do it.” And he says “leave” This was the most unprofessional creepy thing I’ve ever dealt with in any dr/dentist office. And I’m pretty sure it was illegal as well.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/21/2017, 02:33 AM
I was referred to Dr. Gerard for a tooth extraction and dental implant. Dr. Gerard has an excellent bedside manner and spent a long time making sure I understood the entire process. The day of my extraction was seamless and he personally held the door for me as I exited his office. His nurse walked me to my awaiting car, opened my door and strapped my seatbelt for me. I have never received such personalized and compassionate care. I acutally look forward to my next visit!! Thank you Dr. Gerard
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/23/2016, 00:13 AM
I had my wisdom teeth extracted from this doctor. I feel as if my bottom teeth have been shifted, pain is still excruciating when I chew, and my checks from inside are still sore. After two weeks of surgery my face is still swollen and part of my mouth is still numb. He told me part of my mouth will be numb for life and that is normal. Now that I am going back for a follow up and he is not available. I would not recommend him to anyone and I would not even take my pets here
Respond to negative reviews
Rachel on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/11/2016, 03:11 AM
I was a patient of Dr. Gerard's last year when i had two wisdom teeth removed. I was taken back immediately, he explained the procedure, made sure I understood and even joked with me a little :) I'm sure he could tell that I was nervous and he made me feel very safe and assured me everything would be okay. His staff were great! I'm not good with pain, to say the least, so he made sure I was sent home with enough pain meds. I would HIGHLY RECOMEND him to anyone who needs an oral surgeon!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.