New Tech Drywall's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

New Tech Drywall

4.6

About this business

Professional drywall install and finishing Metal and wood wall framing Suspended drywall and acoustical ceilings 

Location details

978 Country Rd, Ann Arbor, MI, 48103, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.612 reviews
Select a rating
afton g.'s profile image
afton g. 
12 years ago

New Tech Drywall did some work in our home. They drywalled over paneling and painted our dining room. It was beautiful when it was done and it was done in a timely professional manner. We just bought another home and are going to call them back to do more work for us. 

Roy Privatte's profile image
Roy Privatte 
12 years ago

Steve and Carol; You misrepresent the facts. You hung the drywall. You did not stagger the end joints. You pre-filled the seams without embedding the joint tape. You installed the joint tape over the pre-filled seams. You had problems with the joints cracking prior our arrival. You were not current on your drywall payments so I withdrew my offer to prime. Roy Privatte New Tech Drywall 

CarolandSteve's profile image
CarolandSteve 
13 years ago

Extremely Disappointed - NOT recommending New Tech – We were extremely disappointed with the quality of work done by New Tech Drywall. The walls of our beautiful new home were destroyed and left unrepaired. The owner walked out on a job not completed and left scratches, gouges and cracks in the walls and ceilings. Our only recourse now is court action. Do NOT hire this company to do your drywall or painting. I would have checked a giant "thumbs down" if there was the choice 

Business response:

Let's put the blame where it belongs. You hung the drywall. You used the smaller sheets so that you could manage them. You did not stagger the end joints. You had problems with the joints cracking prior hiring us. You did not use the 'Floating Butt Joint' technique. You filled the seams improperly. We've never painted anything for you, your comments are unappreciated. Roy Privatte 

Frequently asked questions about New Tech Drywall

How is New Tech Drywall rated?

New Tech Drywall has a 4.6 star rating with 12 reviews. 

When is New Tech Drywall open?

New Tech Drywall is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com