Logo White
Watch Demo

New Shackle Island Vet Hospital

Own this business?
4.6
173 reviews
|Healthcare|Hendersonville, TN 37075

538 New Shackle Island Rd, Hendersonville, TN 37075

(615) 826-0014

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Animal Hospital
4.9
(316) · Healthcare

11 McClure St

(931) 647-1696
Pet Vet
4.9
(111) · Healthcare

2340 Hillsboro Rd

(615) 794-3838

1 person is looking at this business

Brogli Lane Weaver & Alexander Animal Hospital
4.9
(369) · Healthcare

1807 NW Broad St

(615) 893-1728

2 people are looking at this business

Family Pet Hospital
4.8
(318) · Healthcare

530 New S Dr

(931) 358-5855

5 people are looking at this business

Williams Animal Hospital
4.8
(179) · Healthcare

198 Chaffin Pl

(615) 895-0650

4 people are looking at this business

Village Veterinary Hospital
4.8
(101) · Healthcare

3578 N Mt Juliet Rd

(615) 754-2040

3 people are looking at this business

About

Your Hendersonville veterinarian can be your partner in helping to provide the best possible care for your pet. We provide a range of veterinary services to ensure the health of animals from their early months to old age. Our experienced veterinarians and caring staff love animals as much as you do, and are dedicated to doing all they can to provide professional, compassionate care for each of our patients.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
173 reviews
5129
  
427
  
30
  
21
  
111
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 152 Reviews4.6Google
  • 16 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 5 Reviews3.4Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy Childress Thacker on Facebook

4 months ago

07/26/2019, 08:38 AM
Very caring. Dr. Layne called me when he said he would with detailed information on my baby’s progress. My baby didn’t make it but Dr. Layne and staff were great. Very thankful.
Maggie Roeder on Facebook

4 months ago

07/25/2019, 09:32 AM
Best Vet in the Hendersonville area. The sincere care and concern for the animals is felt from the minute you walk in the door. Cannot say enough good things about Dr Layne and his staff. Top notch care!
Denise Force Highcock on Facebook

5 months ago

06/07/2019, 03:42 AM
Wouldn’t take our Buddy anywhere but to New Shackle!
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
John Chesnut on Facebook

8 months ago

03/21/2019, 01:44 AM
They have always done an excellent job taking care of our pets.
Jennifer Finden Carver on Facebook

8 months ago

03/11/2019, 01:25 AM
Doctors and staff are wonderful! We know our “baby” is in the best hands when we take him there. Whether it’s for care or boarding I feel like he’s getting the VIP treatment 😊
Brooke Hall on Facebook

a year ago

10/29/2018, 01:40 AM
I’m disappointed in myself for taking my dog here for as long as I did. Beginning with the front staff: front staff is nice for the most part, but the younger brunette lady was extremely dry and very unfriendly any time I saw her. Any opinion on my dog’s health that I had, was shut down from day one. We took our beagle mix in because he had a horrid cough and his belly was hard, and the Dr told us it was only because he was fat. Against my better judgement, I took his advice and began walking my pup more regularly. Three months go by and my boy’s cough is worse, so I take him back in and this time they do X-rays and blood work. I’m told by a different doctor that it appeared he had the early...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
C P. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

04/24/2018, 13:18 PM
New Shackle Island Vet Hospital, I was able to get in the day I called. I had a sick cat and couldn't get into my (prior) regular vet's office soon enough. I appreciated being worked in on the same day I called. The reason I called this vet's office is I had asked a lot of people who they recommended and this one kept getting mentioned with glowing reviews. Over and over and OVER. Now I understand why. The staff is very friendly and professional and caring. I had to leave my cat there for treatment and while the doctor tested my cat was kind and I could tell, very competent, he was also truthful in a very kind way explaining to me what was happening and what to expect. He explained everythin...  more>>
Virginia R. Jones on Facebook

3 years ago

01/10/2017, 00:37 AM
Kimberly Hunt Wiggins on Facebook

3 years ago

12/07/2016, 00:43 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.