Logo White
Watch Demo

Nester's Sanitation

Own this business?
3.8
18 reviews
|Consumer Services|Hamburg, PA 19526

123 Marion St, Hamburg, PA 19526

(610) 562-7673

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Nester's Sanitation Inc. of Hamburg, PA is a family owned and operated trash removal company that services Northern Berks County and parts of Schuylkill County. For more than 40 years we have provided dependable garbage pick - up for commercial and residential customers at reasonable rates.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
18 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
  • 11 Reviews3.8Facebook
  • 7 Reviews3.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bev Fager on Facebook

a year ago

12/29/2018, 01:07 AM
Nester's have always done a great job. In 15 years, our pickup was missed but after a phone call, it was removed within 24 hours. We take our recycling directly to the office; this is super easy for my family.
Business Response:

Thank you

Wayne Brensinger on Facebook

a year ago

08/03/2018, 05:04 AM
Third month in a row that recycling was not picked up. Phoned last month and was asked for another chance and assured that the driver would be notified to pick it up.
I really thought leaving the large corporate company for a family owned local business would provide a little better service. I was wrong.
Respond to negative reviews
Michael Brady Sr on Facebook

2 years ago

02/14/2018, 01:37 AM
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Cynthia Oswald on Facebook

2 years ago

12/25/2017, 03:25 AM
Alexis Lynn Blakeslee on Facebook

2 years ago

07/12/2017, 03:51 AM
Exceptional customer service! There were 2 times that recycling wasn't picked up (mind you I was also a relatively new customer). The second time I called to notify them, the woman I spoke with on the phone came to my house (with her personal vehicle) that day to pick up 2 months worth if recycling.
Travis Mason on Facebook

3 years ago

09/24/2016, 06:49 AM
THEIVES. Been a customer 15 years
Always paid on time. Had doors to pick up. Mngmnt didn't give me a date. Took doors with Peachtree hardware. My sons were there. Called to ask for hardware same day. No call back until next day. "Sure the doors are still here, come and get the hardware". Today, hmmm, door hardware gone. Nesters, "so honest" representative said no hardware on it when they picked it up. Well, everyone in my family must be liars and blind, if that's the case.
We'll take the hit for $500.00 BUT we will be certain to spread the word about the integrity of Nesters Sanitation and it's employees.
Respond to negative reviews
Amelia Rivera on Facebook

4 years ago

08/19/2015, 01:36 AM
Always happy with the service, pricing, & customer interactions!
Rory Kepley on Facebook

4 years ago

08/04/2015, 02:29 AM
Not too happy that the driver drove over my garden.a 6 inch white fitting sitting in the middle of the road which is 18 feet wide and the truck is only 9 feet wide. Such great driving.
Respond to negative reviews
Heather Lee on Facebook

6 years ago

06/11/2014, 05:59 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.