Logo White
Watch Demo

Nelson Brothers Property Mgmt

Own this business?
2.4
7 reviews
|Other|Aliso Viejo, CA 92656

130 Vantis # 150, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656

(949) 916-8488

Not Specified

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

2067 W Vista Way Ste 190

(760) 726-0054
5.0
(2) · Other

390 N Sepulveda Blvd

(310) 322-1814

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

15027 Mulberry Dr

(562) 906-8868

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

427 W Allen Ave

(909) 542-0900
5.0
(13) · Other

40710 California Oaks Rd Ste A

(951) 677-5113

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

10351 Branigan Way

(951) 640-1864
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.4
7 reviews
51
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Andrea H. on BirdEye

    3 years ago

    03/06/2017, 07:41 AM
    0 Stars!! Horrific experience - worst property management I've ever dealt with!! My daughter just moved into The Mark Tempe property in AZ. Apartment was filthy, shower didn't work, cockroaches!!! and the worst attitude and incompetence from the regional manager to the property management. Total lack of professionalism. They claimed to have a pool, still under construction. This is not student housing, my daughter is an ASU student but was placed with a roommate who smokes pot in the apartment and has a very questionable life style!!! Horrified, if we could cancel our lease we would! Cant wait to the end of this lease!! Don't ever rent there!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Ryan S. on BirdEye

    4 years ago

    09/30/2016, 07:42 AM
    Nelson Brothers is a company that will eventually dominate the west coast, as well as some midwestern markets! Both principal owners, President and Chief Marketing Officier value feedback and are always looking to allow employees voice to be heard. Employees are treated to conferences, dinner and other holiday events as a token of appreciation for their handwork. The President of the company is very excited about growing the business and is open to discussions about new markets, new trends and student friendly life-styles. During my employment with the company, I never heard either owner tell me or an employee they didn't have time for me. Wonderful approach to growing the culture within the organization. This is a great company whom started small and has worked extremely hard at balance and growth. They have some of the most urban and characterized student housing around, especially their new developments. Consider the "Bird Eye view" from previous residents or employees, as there is always going to be someone unhappy. In life, you can not make everyone happy one hundred percent of the time. It's sad, but people are quick to post something negative when things don't go there way. When life is great and traveling at the speed of light, very few take time to value a great company or housing option. A strong word of advice, don't believe everything you read and use your intelligance to sort out those upset feelings that come out. A valued decision doesn't occur with value, when you only read a few upset comments. Do more research and weight the good with the bad. Much of the upset comments on here or anywhere, with any company is just "business" and those who don't understand it or get there way.
    Valerie on BirdEye

    5 years ago

    10/09/2015, 22:29 PM
    Amazing experience. ..great place to live. Ryan is of the past. Once the company realized ..he was gone in a few weeks.
    Featured content
    SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

    SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

    SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
    E on BirdEye

    5 years ago

    04/30/2015, 18:00 PM
    Prospective residents, please do your research carefully before moving into a Nelson Brothers property. When I moved into a basement unit, the carpet was soaking wet. It soon became apparent that there was a rampant mold issue, which management continued to deny. The problem escalated to the point that one of my neighbors moved out and filed suit against the company. As for the property manager mentioned in other reviews, the allegations are true. A quick Google search for his contact info turned up a result from Indiana Crime Stoppers. He has a rap sheet for fraud dating back to the early 2000s. One of my roommates says he stole three months of rent checks from her and his criminal background would corroborate her claims. It's hard to trust a company that would hire someone with mug shots all over the internet.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Joshua F. on BirdEye

    5 years ago

    04/28/2015, 19:55 PM
    I find these comments to be crazy false because I work as a Property Manager in one of the communities and have interacted and known Ryan for a number of years while I have worked here at this property 11 years. He is one of the most sound seasoned professionals out there and has always conducted business professionally and caresmatic in his dealings. Be careful with slander and know these comments can be researched and known to who submits them.
    Courtney on BirdEye

    5 years ago

    04/08/2015, 17:12 PM
    Patrick Nelson hired Ryan Shreeve to run/ruin these properties. They both steal from 18 year old students, lie to parents, commit fraud against small business owners, and cheat their employees. We are just kids, most of us have never lived on our own, and they see that as a way to take advantage of young kids.
    Respond to negative reviews
    CHAD on BirdEye

    5 years ago

    03/13/2015, 17:26 PM
    Horrible company to work for, even worse to live at. Ryan Shreeve lied to all the tenants and his employees. He has a history of running properties into the ground and the company, Nelson Brothers Property Management hired him without a background check. He is in charge of peoples lively hoods and Nelson Brothers never bothered to Google his name.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.