BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

NEAR Restaurant

4.8
174 reviews
(Italian)
 108 Barrington Commons Ct, (at Chestnut St.), Barrington, IL 60010US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(847) 382-1919

Write a review

5on Google, Jul 15, 2017
Didn't know about this place until someone told me about it. I have crossed this place multiple times but didn't notice as it is not visible from the street.
They have a great cocktail
menu and a simple food menu. Do get the Eggplant as it is a signature dish. Very accommodating staff and awesome food. more »
5on Google, Jul 04, 2017
Good food good service more »
5on Google, Jun 04, 2017
We loved loved loved this place! We started with the octopus and the fried polenta. My husband adored the polenta. It came with a sauce that we were told was sour cream but it wasn't your typical sour cream. It was light and creamy with just enough of a hint of acidity. The octopus was tasty and tender, just a bit of char on the ends of the tenticles. It was served on a bean and arugula salad that was so perfectly dresses that even my picky husband who hates arugula had seconds. Our mains were derliscious! (Sic) derliscious means it is even better than delicious. My hubby had a pork dish that was perfectly cooked (served with a yummy creamy orzo) while I had the most tender and juicy chicken. I usually avoid chicken while out...I mean I can make that at home! But I was lured in by the sides of califlower and swiss chard which were fantastic. The evening was perfect because we had great drinks (my dirty martini was sufficiently dirty) and when we asked about dessert they totally hooked us up. I have and allergy to sulphur (i.e. no eggs) so the chef Gaitano whipped something up for me which was perfect! (Marscapone with strawberries, caramel and pistachios which we totally devoured!) I would be remiss to not mention our excellent server Joe who took such good care of us. Thank you Near for making our date night special. more »
5on Facebook, May 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 07, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 06, 2017
Love love love! Great setting and quality food. An intimate dining experience more »
5on Google, Mar 05, 2017
Love this place! Amazing food and great service! Defiantly coming back!!! more »
5on Google, Mar 05, 2017
Best fine dining of this quality in nw burbs more »
5on Google, Mar 05, 2017
I could write an essay on how much I love this place. But I won't. Just go, you won't regret it. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 26, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 21, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 02, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 02, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 02, 2017
Enjoyed an old fashion with the filet of beef..10 out of 10 experience. Loved the music and old school feel sitting at the bar top more »
5on Facebook, Jan 31, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jan 27, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jan 20, 2017
Amazing food more »
5on Facebook, Jan 20, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 19, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jan 04, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 03, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 21, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 12, 2016
more »
Page 1 of 7
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
108 Barrington Commons Ct, (at Chestnut St.), Barrington, IL 60010
Italian
Today 5:30 pm - 2:00 am

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
NEAR Restaurant is a new place located in downtown Barrington, next to the Post Office in The Barrington Commons Shopping Ce...nter. We have a full dinner menu where almost everything is made from scratch daily. Not in the mood for dinner? Come visit our fully stocked bar! Whether you are looking for an intimate dinner or a night out with friends, NEAR Restaurant has everything you are looking for. See Moremore »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  135
4  11
3  7
2  3
1  1
17 reviews with no rating
4.8
174 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence