Logo White
Watch Demo

N.b.i Sun Control

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.3
4 reviews
|Other|Gulf Gate Estates, FL 34231

2858 Clark Road, Gulf Gate Estates, FL 34231

(941) 363-1955

http://www.tintinglocal.com/p/citysearch/nbi-sun-control-sarasota-florida.html

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

6101 Dartmouth Ave N

(727) 381-9455
5.0
(1) · Other

738 Kellstadt St NW

(941) 626-1492
5.0
(1) · Other

2820 Worth Ave

(941) 475-7766

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Other

2604 Marconi st

(813) 728-5867
5.0
(5) · Other

903 E Saint Clair St Ste 101

(813) 380-1355
5.0
(1) · Other

3900 Log Cabin Rd

(941) 426-8890
About

N.B.I Sun Control is located at 2858 Clark Road, Sarasota, FL. This business specializes in Window Treatments and has 4 review(s) with a star rating of 1.8.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.3
4 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 3 Reviews2.3Merchant Circle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
fstclair on Merchant Circle

9 years ago

03/22/2012, 05:10 AM
I used NBI Sun Control to put 3M window film on 30 linear feet of floor to ceiling windows/sliders in my condo on Siesta Key to reduce heat and glare as the windows directly faced the Gulf of Mexico. I learned 3 things from this project: 1. There was an immediate reduction in the heat and glare from the windows. I can't confirm that the reduction in heat and glare meets the 3M specifications but the benefits are significant and I am happy. 2. Before putting film on your windows, you should be aware that slight imperfections on the edges of your window glass (hidden by the window frame/rail) can result in cracks in the window glass after the film is applied. This may not be covered by the warranty. 3. I cannot recommend NBI. The owner/sales rep was unprofessional, unhelpful and lacking in customer service when problems arose after the sale. He claimed he was a "small business". With poor after-the-sale service like I received, NBI may always remain a small business.
Respond to negative reviews
fstclair on Merchant Circle

9 years ago

03/22/2012, 02:52 AM
I used NBI Sun Control to put 3M window film on 30 linear feet of floor to ceiling windows/sliders in my condo on Siesta Key to reduce heat and glare as the windows directly faced the Gulf of Mexico. I learned 3 things from this project: 1. There was an immediate reduction in the heat and glare from the windows. I can't confirm that the reduction in heat and glare meets the 3M specifications but the benefits are significant and I am happy. 2. Before putting film on your windows, you should be aware that slight imperfections on the edges of your window glass (hidden by the window frame/rail) can result in cracks in the window glass after the film is applied. This may not be covered by the warranty. 3. I do not recommend NBI. The owner/sales rep was unprofessional, unhelpful and lacking in customer service when problems arose after the sale. He claimed he was a "small business". With poor after-the-sale service like I received, NBI may always remain a small business.
Fran S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/28/2012, 08:38 AM
After the sale customer service was unprofessional – I used NBI Sun Control to put 3M window film on 30 linear feet of floor to ceiling windows/sliders in my condo on Siesta Key to reduce heat and glare as the windows directly faced the Gulf of Mexico. I learned 3 things from this project: 1. There was an immediate reduction in the heat and glare from the windows. I can't confirm that the reduction in heat and glare meets the 3M specifications but the benefits are significant and I am happy. 2. Before putting film on your windows, you should be aware that slight imperfections on the edges of your window glass (which may be hidden by the window frame/rail) can result in cracks developing in the window glass after the film is applied. This may not be covered by the warranty. 3. I cannot recommend NBI. The owner/sales rep was unprofessional, unhelpful and lacking in customer service when problems arose after the sale. He claimed he was a "small business". With poor after-the-sale service like I received, NBI may just always remain a small business.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Michelle on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

09/17/2010, 07:21 AM
I had called this company to have some modifications done on my windows. The guy that did the work was very professional. However, when he left I noticed that some of the film was peeling. I called the sales person (I think he's the owner as well) and told him about this issue. He told me that I could fix it and explained how. I couldn't believe it!! He also told me that they were the only ones that provide 3M window film in the Sarasota/Bradenton area. I guess they assume that one cannot obtain this from anywhere else. Once they have your money, the service doesn't matter any more. They should stand behind their work. 3M products are great, but I would not ever recommend this company to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.