Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nations Lending Corp.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
91 reviews
|Mortgage Lenders|Independence, OH 44131

4 Summit Park Dr #200, Independence, OH 44131

(877) 480-8050

https://nlcloans.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(2) · Mortgage Lenders

4218 Hudson Dr

(330) 916-6208

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(479) · Mortgage Lenders

1975 Niles Cortland Road Northeast

(330) 259-1514
5.0
(50) · Mortgage Lenders

1975 Niles Cortland Road Northeast

(330) 675-9150
5.0
(2) · Mortgage Lenders

23220 Chagrin Blvd

(216) 595-5363
5.0
(1435) · Mortgage Lenders

6225 Oak Tree Blvd

(216) 780-1103
5.0
(143) · Mortgage Lenders

1975 Niles Cortland Road Northeast

(330) 259-1514
About

Watch the Nations Lending Corporation company profile video on YouTube. Review our Corp. Profile overview to learn about mortgage loan services, refinancing, branch and career opportunities. WJW Television FOX 8 and Nations Lending Corporation (NLC) teamed up to launch the "Great Mortgage Give-Away". The Mortgage Assistance Contest began on August 15, 2012 and is scheduled to end on Friday, September 14, 2012. Nations Lending Corp., a recipient of The Plain Dealer Top Workplaces 2012, is an FHA, VA and HARP Mortgage loan company.Nations Lending Corporation is a Cleveland, Ohio based national mortgage lender and mortgage banking company serving the mortgage and home loan needs of homeowners a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
91 reviews
556
  
43
  
31
  
22
  
129
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Terri H on BBB

a year ago

05/27/2020, 01:37 AM
This is the worst company. I was approved in february signed my disclosure papers the first week of may and a week later was informed that they could not do my loan. In the beginning they were very friendly and helpful then about a month an a half in they would not return my calls or emails. They have been supposed to refund my appraisal money for weeks now and i have not received it. They again will not return my call or emails. I wish there was a NEGATIVE STAR to give. I would never recommend this company to anyone. VERY BAD BUSINESS.
Respond to negative reviews
NoelSEck on BBB

a year ago

05/22/2020, 01:19 AM
If you are looking for a company that will treat you with courtesy and respect while making your loan or refinance process smooth and easy, this is NOT the company to go with. We've been going through the refinance process for months now, have complied with all their continuing demands, have been told we're approved for weeks now, and still can not get a closing date or response as to why we haven't set one. The entire process has been a painful struggle, especially timely and reliable communication. If you are looking for a company that will treat you with respect, courtesy, and professionalism, don't go with Nation's Lending! I've sent an email to our agent, Sean P********, that we will be going with another lender and have no trust in Nation's Lending anymore as our lender.
Respond to negative reviews
Gloria M on BBB

a year ago

04/23/2020, 01:07 AM
The most horrible experience I have ever had. Started the process Jan 3 2020 took until the middle of April to finish was told in the beginning would take 45 days. Was very friendly in the beginning but after 3 months I was getting very aggravated then almost no communication. Told them in the beginning my husband had a stroke and we would be signing with a POA was told no problem 1 week before closing was told I needed water test, an inspections then a termite inspection why not tell me before hand. Finally came time to close the POA was not good enough needed more notary stamps, Ok got them still not good enough needed a letter from his doctor in the middle of the virus, Got that still not good enough wanted to talk to my husband he is in a wheelchair and has slurred speech, So finally got him in his wheelchair and he chicken scratched the closing papers, Never have I been so mad in my life . if there was a negative star I would give that Would never recommend this company to anyone
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Ron E on BBB

a year ago

04/09/2020, 01:44 AM
After being approved,a low appraisal can in,got a disapprove for credit score.
Respond to negative reviews
Condie L on BBB

a year ago

03/24/2020, 01:08 AM
They did a wonderful job and helped us through every step all on line except the closing and they came to our home for that. They were very helpful and Professional, they explained every detail of the process, including that the only out of pocket expense to us prior to the loan approval would be the $600 for the appraisal. I see complaints here where people said they were not told they would have to pay out up front for the appraisal but we did get told and there were no surprises. I highly recommend Them and Jason A******** did a great job for us.
Marisha L on BBB

2 years ago

01/02/2020, 00:24 AM
I had a very good experience with this company and Thomas ****** He was easy to work with, knowledgeable, and quick to respond. I did not have to jump through any hoops with them and he made the process pain free. They were able to fund a loan for a single wide home on acreage when no one else could.
Marc N on BBB

2 years ago

11/26/2019, 00:29 AM
Offered me a good interest rate, then arranged for the Appraisal to be done and told me to pay promptly. I paid in full ($525) and then the appraiser asks me to pay another $125...I reported this to my Nations Lender who blew me off, basically stating the surcharge was standard practice. I told him, no, that is not good business, and that I had two other lenders clamoring for my business. He blew me off again stating "I will not let you lord other lending offers over my head". Wow. How ignorant. So I allowed the other lender to see his offer...they matched it EXCEPT THEIR CLOSING COSTS WERE $3,300 CHEAPER. So I got treated better by the other lender (BETTER.COM), GOT THE SAME RATE, AND HALF THE CLOSING COSTS. Enough said.
Roger J on BBB

2 years ago

11/25/2019, 00:23 AM
This has been the most lengthy and dissatisfying experience I have ever had, no positive results ever came from this. I was more or less abandoned after a very lengthy period of time, during which I paid $650.00 for an appraisal with no end results!
Respond to negative reviews
Chris D on BBB

2 years ago

11/20/2019, 00:52 AM
I wish I had the option for no stars....Everything started out great to refinance my home. It was all going smooth or so I thought. Problem after problem came up. I could not stay in contact with the guy doing my loan. I was constantly having to call and email him repeatedly to receive any answers at all. Like others have said, they promise you the moon, then drag you through hell and back. I stayed with them for 2 months trying to get this done and never even got a closing date. Got a new lender and within 2 days I already have a closing date. DO NOT waste your time here.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.