Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mustard’s Last Stand

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
817 reviews
|Fast Food|Denver, CO 80210 United States

2081 S University Blvd, Denver, CO 80210 United States

(303) 722-7936

https://mustardslaststandcolorado.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(9) · Restaurants

1530 Blake St

(303) 298-5000
4.5
(244) · Fast Food

10280 Federal Blvd

(720) 887-1676
4.4
(637) · Mexican

5642 Allen Way

(303) 663-0552
4.4
(728) · Restaurants

1301 E 120th Ave

(720) 889-1471
4.4
(1365) · Fast Food

2580 Coalton Rd

(303) 410-7050
4.3
(4) · Fast Food

8515 Park Meadows Dr

(303) 792-5442
About

Come get a taste of Chicago at Mustard's Last Stand in Denver or Boulder! 35 years ago, we turned our Chicago-style hot dog stand into two full service, student and kid-friendly hot dog joints with a full menu to please anyone in the family. We serve the best Chicago-style food outside of Chicago -- hot dogs with all the fixin's, Italian beef, fresh, hand-cut fries, charbroiled burgers and more. We use real Vienna Beef®, all-natural casings and the best ingredients for authentic Chicago-style flavors

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
817 reviews
5514
  
4153
  
369
  
220
  
156
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Lori O. review for Mustard’s Last Stand
Lori O. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/21/2010, 02:31 AM
Best dogs in town We will go out of our way to have one of their hot dogs-they are that good. And their fries-yum! The best in town by far.
Justin R. review for Mustard’s Last Stand
Justin R. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/23/2009, 02:42 AM
Reminiscing Mustard's last stand is fantastic because it reminds me so much of the fantastic Cony Dog shops that used to be around. The hot dogs are fantastic made just the right away piping hot and ready to be devoured.
Rylan R. review for Mustard’s Last Stand
Rylan R. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/22/2009, 04:03 AM
Mustard's Last Stand li This place has the best hot dogs in Denver by far! Order it with anything and everything you want on it. They also have very delicious french fries and a good burger in case you need a little something extra.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
rjrkjr review for Mustard’s Last Stand
rjrkjr on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/10/2008, 01:14 AM
Great Vegetarian fare! – Mustard's is a great Vegetarian place! Their chili is vegetarian, their cheese sandwich with the "works" is great and the chili cheese fries are really good!!!!! It is just a fun experience!! I Love Mustard's Last Stand
Laura T. review for Mustard’s Last Stand
Laura T. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/04/2008, 01:03 AM
Great hot dog and hamburger joint Terrific hot dogs--you can get them plain or with the works. They also have a decent burger and they offer many vegetarian options including veggie dogs, tempeh burgers and tofu rubens! Be prepared for outdoor dining right on University Boulevard near Evans--so it is loud. There is limited indoor seating. You order your food inside and then eat on picnic benches outside. My kids love this place.
bananny review for Mustard’s Last Stand
bananny on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/21/2007, 03:14 AM
The best hot dogs I've EVER had! – I was born in Boulder. As a child in the 80's, my parents took me to Mustard's A LOT. I always loved it. After moving away from Boulder and after getting my driver's license, my friends and I would drive down to Boulder, eat at Mustard's and go hang out on Pearl Street or The Hill. Now in my late 20's and living in Denver, I discovered a few years ago that there is another Mustard's on University & Evans. BOTH locations have never disappointed me. I still order the same thing I ordered when I was a kid, cheddar dog with a pickle, some cheese fries & a coke. Simple, yet always pleasing. Both Mustard's locations are deserving of 5 stars, but a walk in, order at the counter hot dog stand does not count as a 5 star restaurant in my opinion. This is the ONLY reason I did not give Mustard's a 5 star rating.
mwkenny review for Mustard’s Last Stand
mwkenny on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/09/2006, 02:02 AM
Vegetarians Celebrate! – This is a great little hole-in-the-wall burger joint. They offer many vegetarian options including veggie dogs, tempeh burgers and tofu rubens!
mbronstine review for Mustard’s Last Stand
mbronstine on Citysearch

20 years ago

12/21/2002, 04:37 AM
best Italian Beef in Town – The hot dogs are great. I lived in Chi town for 12 years and this place compares with the best "Flukys". Their Italian beef is better than the best Chicago has to offer. They have the best gravy . The only place in Chicago that ever beat them was the old "Max's Itallian Beef" on Western before the new owners took over. Max and his wife made magic there. The new owners of Max's loves garlic not food.
swirski review for Mustard’s Last Stand
swirski on Citysearch

20 years ago

08/08/2002, 05:25 AM
tofu hotdogs! – Being a vegetarian, I love the tofu hotdogs with all the fixins. Good stuff and good for you, I think!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.