Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Morton Plant Hospital - Cantonis Emergency Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
765 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|Clearwater, FL 33756

300 Pinellas St, Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 462-7000

https://baycare.org/locations/m/morton-plant-hospital--cantonis-emergency-center

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5509 Grand Blvd #300

(727) 232-0644

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

2901 W Swann Ave

(813) 873-6445

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

3100 E Fletcher Ave

(813) 615-7437
5.0
(3) · Emergency Medicine

10730 FL-54 #104

(727) 372-3888

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

6500 38th Ave N

(727) 344-4795
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

12901 Bruce B Downs Blvd

(813) 844-7412

1 person is looking at this business

About

Morton Plant Hospital, located directly on Clearwater Harbor, is part of the BayCare Health System. Opened in 1916, it now hosts 687 beds, a breast center, and the world-class Morgan Heart Hospital.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
765 reviews
5276
  
434
  
310
  
213
  
173
  
359 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle Patenaude Dailey on Facebook

8 months ago

11/24/2020, 14:12 PM
I was treated in MPH ED on Friday, it was busy and the staff was accommodating and professional. I was the least in need of attention and was seen in a timely fashion. Thanks for the job you ALL do !!
Jim Davis on Facebook

8 months ago

11/21/2020, 02:48 AM
The staff and Doctor are knowledgeable, courteous and concerned.
Business Response:

Hi Jim - Thank you so much for letting us know about your great experience at Morton Plant Hospital. We appreciate the feedback and we will make sure to pass it along to the team! Thanks again, Vince (138968)

Envy TrustNobody Redd on Facebook

8 months ago

11/17/2020, 04:07 AM
Helped me a lot!!!! Thank y’all!!!
Business Response:

We are happy to hear that you were provided exceptional care at Morton Plant Hospital! We will be sure to let the team know how much you appreciate it! Thank you, Lisa (135935)

Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Rosalie Stgeorge on Facebook

9 months ago

11/10/2020, 07:44 AM
Caring and Extremely Clean.
Jeff V. Slavin on Facebook

9 months ago

10/24/2020, 01:43 AM
Thank you ALL so much for the wonderful care and service during my stent installation on Oct 23, 2020. The nurses were all phenomenal, with a special salute to Jason, nurse in the cardiac care floor. The catheter team was AWESOME and made me feel so much at ease during a time when I was alone and frightened..can’t say enough good things about my stay, food was restaurant quality! The nursing staff went out of there way to be helpful as possible, answering questions and just making me feel at home THANK YOU SO MUCH. Jeff Slavin 1/28/59. Sorry. Force of habit. All take care and stay safe ❤️
Lilian Z Basulto on Facebook

9 months ago

10/23/2020, 07:37 AM
I came to the Er 2days ago with severe pain in my left arm radiating to my chest. Although they were busy and it took a couple of hours to get a room they were doing X-ray and blood tests prior to even seeing doc which was great as when I finally got a room things where faster to get admitted and find out what was wrong. Their COVID restrictions may be uncomfortable but happy they are in place to protect all patients. I have been in 4 east in the last 2 days, all the nurses and Techs and all other staff have been exceptional, feel very safe and expectations have been exceeded. I had a previous very serious thing happen a couple of years ago which I had to have emergency surgery and received same service. I thank God for all these people that are putting their lives to take care of the sick every day.
Caity Jenkins on Facebook

9 months ago

10/17/2020, 01:34 AM
I’m really upset at the kind of experience I had in ER. I went to ER last night at 12 am until 215 am. I was greeted by a nice security guard who took my temperature. I was then asked by a PCT as to why I came in. I told them that I was dealing with phlegm and kept producing it and have not been able to get it out. I told them that I’m only coughing on purpose to get the phlegm out. Not an uncontrollable cough or coughing out of nowhere. I also did not have any fever or loss ... Continue Reading
Alba Coballes on Facebook

10 months ago

09/23/2020, 02:45 AM
LOVE U GUYS JUST AS U GUYS LOVE ME...B CAUSE U CAN FEEL THERE LOVE WHAT THEY R DOING MUAXXXXX
Ava Mundy on Facebook

10 months ago

09/21/2020, 03:39 AM
I went in Wednesday evening after having a procedure done Tuesday. I woke up Wednesday morning around 1 am with an extremely sharp chest pain and was unable to breath, but it was only my right chest and lung area. Went to the ER that evening and the Dr did a chest X-ray. Stated he saw something, sent me home with a breathing exercise tool. Told me I would be fine. Cool I thought, glad to hear I was fine. Thursday while I was at work I had a fever and was not feeling any better. Friday morning I woke up with the chills and 102 fever. Went back to this ER and Dr. Jacobson sent me for a CAT scan and found out that I had pneumonia. I was admitted for the night and those staff were all great. My evening nurse on the Oncology floor, Zach and my tech Richard were GREAT! Dr. May was my Dr and she was amazing, explained everything to me, and was extremely caring. A huge thank you to everyone Friday and Saturday. Yall were great! Wednesday staff.... how about you work on getting on the Friday/Saturdays staffs level. Extremely unhappy with how I was treated Wednesday but the Dr's, Nurses, and Techs, I had Friday/Saturday made up for it.
Business Response:

Hello Ava. We are always looking for ways to improve at Morton Plant Hospital and appreciate your input. All feedback is reviewed by our leadership team and helps us identify areas of opportunity to enhance the experience for all our patients and visitors. If you would like to be contacted in order to share more details, please click on this link to fill out a form that will be routed to our customer experience team: https://baycare.org/contact-us/customer-feedback-form. Thank you, Lisa (103627)

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.