Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mink Boutique

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
75 reviews
|Women's Clothing|Portland, OR 97214

3418 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 232-3500

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=shopmink&e=com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Women's Clothing

351 Three Rivers Dr

(360) 636-6772

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Retail

11860 SE 82nd Avenue

(503) 659-5779
5.0
(2) · Women's Clothing

1016 SW Washington St

(503) 274-8882

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Women's Clothing

8700 NE Vancouver Mall Dr

(360) 254-6991

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Retail

1430 NE Village St

(503) 491-8388

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(8) · Women's Clothing

1744 SE Hawthorne Blvd

(877) 325-2221
About

When it comes to fashion, a fresh pair of eyes can make all the difference, and at Mink you'll get as little or as much as help as you want to pick out a piece that is just right for you. This home-grown boutique stocks fashionable clothing from an array of brands including Anne Kimball, Fidelity Jeans, Lockheart, Stiletto and David Kahn for a collection that is eclectic, stylish and ahead of the trends. Staffed with friendly fashionistas who are happy to offer honest advice, Mink is a place you can turn to anytime for a shopping spree you won't regret. At Mink you will be inspired to step outside your comfort zone and try out pieces that you never thought were for you, only to discover what

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
75 reviews
543
  
47
  
30
  
22
  
12
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
bijou17 review for Mink Boutique
bijou17 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/13/2008, 01:39 AM
Great dresses and great service – Super experience at Mink Boutique. I just stopped by because I hadn't been in before. The shop was kid friendly (nursed my baby in the back of the store). Two women working there (one might have been the owner) brought me a ton of dresses to try on, after I told them what I was looking for. They didn't seem pushy, but had good advice about what works well on different body types. The dresses that I bought were good quality and good price ($100-$125). The prices may seem a bit much to some budgets, but the dresses were well made (many from small designers). Will recommend to friends and be back soon.
Contributor review for Mink Boutique
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/21/2007, 06:33 AM
Editorial Review by Maresa Giovannini – Intimate boutique sells feminine, dressy clothing and accessories by independent designers, with most items made in the USA.
fashiongirl31 review for Mink Boutique
fashiongirl31 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/18/2007, 01:00 AM
Socks Still On – Really? It will knock our socks off? Sort of like the five star review you just posted for YOURSELF...
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
cgmink review for Mink Boutique
cgmink on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/15/2007, 08:34 AM
Thanks for your reviews!! – This is the owner writing...I can't believe how many folks have felt compelled to write a review! To address the concerns of a couple of customers who feel like we could have a better, more diverse selection, please realize we are NEW, and we've had an overwhelming response from customers (thank you all SO MUCH), we WERE really sold down. But now we have TONS of great new inventory ! Thanks again to everyone who has made Mink such a success thus far. And don't forget to come to our first party on June 22nd! ALSO to address the above review, I'm not trying to write my own store a great review, I'm trying to address some of the comments made previously, the store does not pay for a City Search account so this is the only way I can respond to comments. But thanks for caring so much! Love, Carla
shopgirl138 review for Mink Boutique
shopgirl138 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/14/2007, 03:39 AM
Cutest clothes in town – I'm in love with this new store, they have the best clothes in town! I'm so excited to see such a great boutique on Hawthorne, it's definitely my new favorite store! I found clothes in all prices and the service was great, it's so great to meet such nice people who care about the customer and have wonderful things to sell you! My new favorite store!!! Thanks Mink Boutique!
jessik review for Mink Boutique
jessik on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/12/2007, 01:04 AM
Cute clothes and welcoming environment! – Super cute clothes with unique jewelry, Mink is a gem on upper Hawthorne. But what makes this store so great is the genuine attention and advice that Carla gives to customers. If something doesn't look or fit right, she will tell you. And in response to one reviewer, the reason why these reviews may mention Carla by name is because she takes the time to get to know her customers. This little store makes a big impression.
becboom review for Mink Boutique
becboom on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/12/2007, 01:04 AM
Great Clothes and Great Service – Some girlfriends from Seattle came to Portland for a weekend of tax free shopping and LOVED Mink. The owner was incredibly helpful and honest about what looked good on us...it wasn't just about the sale! She even sent my friend in Seattle another pair of earrings when one was lost. I've not experienced service like that in the other boutiques on Hawthorne or any other district in Portland. I purchased a great handbag that is the envy of many. I will be back and so will my girls from Seattle. Great shop!
tammy56 review for Mink Boutique
tammy56 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/11/2007, 05:17 AM
Unoriginal – Small, out of the way, mediocre. This new boutique seems to mimic what we already have on Alberta and Mississippi. This store claims they have clothes that you can't find anywhere else, unless, of course, you shop on Alberta. And frankly, I'd rather shop there. By the way, be very wary of these other reviews. Something is very fishy. Several of them posted on the same day, all praising the owner by name... hmmm.
tarapdxheart review for Mink Boutique
tarapdxheart on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/07/2007, 08:22 AM
finally the right local women's boutique – Just when I was starting to think that all the local women's boutiques were overpriced, with poor size selection, I found this gem of a store. It's absolutely lovely and unique. I have never seen the clothes or jewelry anywhere else. My fiancee went there to buy me a really special necklace made by a local jewelry artist (okay, I sent him there) -- now I wear this necklace every day. The woman working there (I think it was the owner, karla?) was genuinely accommodating and genuinely chill -- much more sincere and relaxed than most shopgirls I've encountered. Combine that with good music and comfortable ambience -- I could stay there all day. There are TONS of adorable summer skirts and dresses. I wish this place were my closet! Sigh....
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.