Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ming Flower Chinese Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
382 reviews
|Chinese|Columbus, OH 43081

475 Lazelle Rd, Columbus, OH 43081

(614) 885-8836

http://ww1.mingflower.us/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(6) · Barbeque

2057 Morse Rd

(614) 267-8939
4.6
(11) · Restaurants

6517 E. Livingston Ave.

(614) 863-2828

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(222) · Chinese

1093 Worthington Woods Blvd

(614) 847-9991

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(366) · Chinese

1583 Marion-Waldo Rd

(740) 389-5678
4.4
(526) · Restaurants

6078 E Livingston Ave

(614) 755-8880

2 people are looking at this business

4.3
(338) · Chinese

472 Polaris Pkwy

(614) 898-1988

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
382 reviews
5203
  
493
  
347
  
214
  
118
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
rbskater12000 review for Ming Flower Chinese Restaurant
rbskater12000 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

01/18/2010, 12:33 PM
I am fairly new to the Columbus region and love Chinese food. I was trying to find a chinese restaurant around there area from my job and cam across this place. looked at the website and decided to give it a try. I decided upon their Shrimp Lo Mein and some good 'ole pot stickers which came out to almost $12. A little pricey but i said it's gotta be a big portion and its got to be pretty good. I got the food back to my office and wanted to immediately start digging in as i was starving. little by little I realized how big of a mistake i made. The price of the meal didn't match the quality. The sauce that should come with the dumplings tasted as though it was a cheap off brand of kikkomans and the lomein is soo pure that the noodles are pretty much tasteless. In all honesty, i would have been more content with a Big Mac from Macdonalds. Please reconsider before going here.
Respond to negative reviews
foodietobe review for Ming Flower Chinese Restaurant
foodietobe on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/30/2009, 10:17 AM
Not impressed – I usually stop over at Beijing in Powell for takeout...but wanted some Chinese staples in a sit down environment near home. This seemed to fit the bill. The food wasn't terrible, but nothing remarkable and a lot more expensive than Beijing. The Mongolian Trio was 95% onions, 5% meat and very sweet. Not terrible, but not great.
KimberlyB1983 review for Ming Flower Chinese Restaurant
KimberlyB1983 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/10/2008, 03:50 AM
Best Chinese in the Ville – So, I like to consider myself a connoisseur of great American-style or "westernized" Chinese Food--- and Ming Flower seems to be the best available in the area of Westerville.... I can't say it's THE BEST I've ever had, but it's good. Not a big fan of their egg rolls, otherwise everything else is up to par. A tad on the pricey side. Satisfies any Wednesday night Chinese food craving! Number 5 on the all time best Chinese food ever.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
foodsnob101 review for Ming Flower Chinese Restaurant
foodsnob101 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/25/2007, 11:33 AM
Ethnic Food Sin #1 = American-izing Your Food – I was very disappointed with the mediocrity and blandness of the food at Ming Flower. We ordered Szechuan Chicken Extra Spicy and it tasted like plain stir fry. This is an unfortunate occurence that happens all too much in ethnic restaurants where they attempt to Americanize their food and it loses most or all of it's integrity in the translation. We couldn't save it no matter how much soy, hot mustard, sweet and sour (straight from the LaChoy jar) or chili oil we put in. The hot and sour soup was good but nothing stellar by any stretch. The egg roll was the best part of the dish. I asked for a large bowl of soup and was told they only have the one size but I could ask for refills, if I wanted. Like I want to be Oliver Twist and ask for another. Sadly, I left almost everything and ate Cup a Soup at my desk for lunch.
musicman1086 review for Ming Flower Chinese Restaurant
musicman1086 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/21/2007, 17:22 PM
QUICK, DELICIOUS, REAL – I work just down the the road from Ming Flower at Horizon Datacom solutions, and everybody here that enjoys Chinese food absolutely loves this place. The meat is real hunks of meat, the sauces are delicious, and the crab rangoon actually has real crab meat in it. I support this place 100% for their generosity, speed and all-around great food.
caseyjam27 review for Ming Flower Chinese Restaurant
caseyjam27 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/10/2007, 16:47 PM
Great Chinese!!! – Ming Flower is great!!! Located close to Polaris Mall makes it a little to difficult to get there with traffic. Their Peppersteak is the best in Columbus and the egg rolls are always very good. I know there is nothin worse than crappy chinese food and this is definately not crappy chinese food!!!
caseyjam review for Ming Flower Chinese Restaurant
caseyjam on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/18/2004, 10:57 AM
Only place I'll eat!! – Due to a tight budget I only allow myself to "eat out" for lunch once a week and more times than not this involves going to Ming Flower. They are very quick and the food is excellent. I have only tried 5 or so Chinese restaurants before and none have come close.
xevious review for Ming Flower Chinese Restaurant
xevious on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/15/2004, 17:36 PM
Sunflower Cloned – Ming Flower is run by one of two brothers who opened Sunflower years ago. As far as I can tell the menu is identical, although I didn't have Sunflower's menu to make a comparison. Recalling my last few visits to each of them I actually think the food at Ming Flower was better. This is somewhat more expensive than many Chinese restaurants. My non-Chinese acquaintances really seem to enjoy the food at Ming Flower.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.