Logo White
Watch Demo

Minas Fashion

Own this business?
4.6
59 reviews
|Consumer Goods|College Park, GA 30337

3713 Main St, College Park, GA 30337

(404) 762-5854

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(3) · Wigs

5950 Crooked Creek Rd NW

(678) 697-4907
About

Wigs, Weaving Hairs, Name Brand Wigs & Hair, Largest Wig Selection In Town, Human Wigs & Synthetic Wigs

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
59 reviews
540
  
49
  
33
  
20
  
12
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 54 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
BJ S. on Citysearch

a year ago

08/20/2019, 02:13 AM
Absolutely true. This place is an amazing place in College Park to purchase wigs for yourself. Excellent staff and the stylist, Karen, is superb with styling your hair to fit your need
Alesia B. on Citysearch

5 years ago

03/23/2015, 02:54 AM
I've started wearing wigs because I'm tired of doing my hair - and I want to stop processing it so much, so remembered the "Wig Shop in College Park," which is how I and many others refer to it. I went in and Karen did an exemplary job with making my wig fit "me!" The atmosphere is calm and clean - a tad bit small but the wig selection is good. There may be a wait so come prepared (I think you can make an appointment). I most definitely recommend Minas and am almost certain you will not be disappointed. - Alesia
Ms L. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/25/2012, 02:48 AM
I have been a long time customer of Minas since her daughter was just a little one running around the shop. All these years I have received wonderful service. Ms. Karen has been there a long as I can remember providing great services with her good advice on each wig I have had her style for me. But, Mina hired a young lady with a beautiful spirit and smile with a very unique name.. FABIOLA. BUT I CALLED HER FABULOUS!!! I love her personality and I have noticed since she has been there, the styles that young lady puts forth on those wigs has really up the game in that shop. I have watched for the past few years as to how much she has changed everything about that place. More laughter and heart felt moments than ever.. I heard she was a Barber before and it shows in her cuts that are so detailed that even if she curls them and the curls fall out, your style is still there. Like I said Karen is good but FABIOLA has shown me just what a darn good cut really is. Thanks Mina for all you have done through my 2 times Chemo survival. You ladies may hear about Karen first because she has been there but I am here to tell you that FABIOLA has something special..... Thanks to you too FABULOUS!!! Mina must keep you around.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Jackie D on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/09/2009, 07:59 AM
Mina's helped me pull off chemo!!! – Three of my dearest buddies came with me to Mina's to get a wig as I was losing hair fast from chemo. The folks at Mina's were so professional and spirit filled that getting my wigs was one of my fondest memories. What was the most devastating time in my 55 years became a celebration of my recovery. We laughed as the gals at Mina's personally fixed every wig. I looked so nice in several that each of my friends bought me a wig. I had people comment that I didn't loose my hair, not realizing yes I was wearing a wig. Most impotent my kindergarten children thought I was fine and not fighting for my life.
Yvonne2 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/24/2008, 02:54 AM
How Wigs Are Supposed 2 Be! – Ladies- I think Stella got her groove back at Mina's. If you've never worn wigs, if you are having scalp troubles, if you are going through chemo, if you just want to try something new - this is the place to go. 1st of all, when you come in, they make you feel like you've walked into a room full of old friends. Everyone is just real down home and crazy. There's always a laugh in the air. And the wigs are very reasonably priced and they custom style and cut them to fit YOU. You have to tell people it's a wig by the time they finish with it. Believe me, you walk out of the store knowing that Tina Turner and Beyonce spent way more on their wigs for the same effect. Most importantly, the stylists have a gift and a heart for giving women- especially those going through illness that robs them of their hair - their dignity back. Run to Miss Mina's, today.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.