Logo White
Watch Demo

Millcreek Veterinary Clinic

Own this business?
4.3
63 reviews
|Healthcare|Salt Lake City, UT 84109

2361 E 3300 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84109

(801) 487-7791

http://millcreekveterinaryclinic.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Rocky Mountain Large Animal Clinic
5.0
(2) · Veterinarians

3226 W 1150 N

(801) 798-8123

2 people are looking at this business

Powder Paws Veterinary Clinic
5.0
(139) · Veterinarians

2780 Rasmussen Rd

(435) 649-1221

13 people are looking at this business

Equine Edge Veterinary
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

1892 Heritage Ranch Dr

(801) 621-4464
Kaysville Veterinary
4.8
(215) · Veterinarians

166 S Main St

(801) 444-3770

1 person is looking at this business

Park City Animal Clinic
4.8
(115) · Healthcare

1725 Sidewinder Dr

(435) 649-0710

2 people are looking at this business

Red Butte Veterinary Care
4.8
(163) · Healthcare

1340 S 2100 E

(801) 583-1340

17 people are looking at this business

About

Millcreek Veterinary Clinic in Salt Lake City, UT is a full service companion animal hospital. It is our commitment to provide quality veterinary care throughout the life of your pet. Our services and facilities are designed to assist in routine preventive care for young, healthy pets; early detection and treatment of disease as your pet ages; and complete medical and surgical care as necessary during his or her lifetime. We understand the special role your pet plays in your family and are dedicated to becoming your partner in your pet's health care. We treat your pet as we would our own. Our goal is to practice the highest quality medicine and surgery with compassion and an emphasis on clie

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
63 reviews
535
  
412
  
34
  
22
  
13
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 48 Reviews4.4Google
  • 5 Reviews3.9Wellness
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kaleigh Ferrante on Facebook

3 months ago

01/09/2020, 01:41 AM
Maddie Elaine and Dr Burton are amazing they made my all my animals feel safe and loved just like my dogs were one of theirs I highly recommend this clinic to anyone!!
Jake Gisseman on Facebook

a year ago

12/15/2018, 21:15 PM
My family has been going to millcreek vet for 13+ years now. We were concerned when the previous vet retired, but couldn’t be happier with those who replaced him. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly and I trust them with my best friends life! They helped us with our past dog while she was going through cancer, even giving us their cell phone number and checked up on us each day. I won’t be going anywhere else for my new pup
Sharon Cantwell on Facebook

2 years ago

07/24/2018, 13:58 PM
What a fantastic clinic - great staff - great Doctors. I'm so lucky! We have so many choices in SLC but Millcreek Veterinary Clinic is my #1 pick. They get you in fast but they truly care about your pets, and work with you to ensure the best treatment options. Thank you for your excellent care!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

11/22/2013, 06:55 AM
Did they follow up with you after your appointment? Yes, they made sure I had everything I needed! How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited? There is no comparison! Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? Not at all, they were one of the kindest, most attentive individuals I've ever met
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

02/14/2013, 03:08 AM
Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this animal hospital? Yes Was this provider willing to stay open late to accomodate your needs? Yes, they've stayed open late when I've needed help How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited? Among the best I have seen Did they follow up with you after your appointment? Yes. Does this provider have helpful information available online? Yes, but very little
NoName on Wellness

7 years ago

12/20/2012, 09:14 AM
They made no attempt to follow up with me after my appointment. It isn't a big deal, but it does say something about the overall atmosphere of the office. They always take the time to listen to me. I know they really care about me and what I have to say. I spent way too much time checking out due to the vet tech not taking the patient advocate roll and trying to over charge me, all she had to do was remind Dr. Foster of the offer he provided me at my last visit, but acted put out by me and my request. All the while, my cats were waiting in the cold car for me to pay my bill. I also spent too much time waiting for the doctor in the patient room, they may have overbooked at the 9:00 hour. Their full attention is always on me and they never take personal calls during my appointment. The customer service is lacking from one particular vet tech with the initials of WW. This place would be 95% better if she could learn how to provide customer service.
Sherry W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/07/2012, 02:36 AM
Very Loving and Caring Place to Go – My dog Max hurt his back badly and could not walk and was screaming in pain. We heard of Dr. Foster from a friend and we took Max in right away. It was a Saturday and they worked Max in. The office staff was so kind and considerate, offering Max a blanket and when Max threw up they were not upset. Dr. Foster is an older man and at the very beginning he seemed a bit gruff but he is an extrememly kind and loving man. He gives it to you straight and gives you options. Unfortunately our dog had to be put down because he had unsurvivable breaks in his spine and paralysis. Dr. Foster and the girls were loving and supportive. I would recomment him to anyone. He really loves animals and people. I will definately start taking our other dog to him.
missGe on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/12/2011, 12:04 PM
Good techs, OK doctors – The front-desk and vet techs are all very sweet and concerned for the well-being of your dog(s) (or cats, if you have them, I guess) The doctors tend to forget things about our dogs even though we are in the office every week and a half to get our dog his pain meds. A couple months ago, we went here to have a doc take a look inside our dog's mouth because we saw a sore in there - it was a big huge fuss because everyone was afraid of our dog (since he wasn't reacting to the tranq's and wouldn't fall asleep for the exam) and instead of leaving us alone for a while to let the dog fall asleep, the docs and techs just kept popping into the room (two doors on each end of the room, and vets/techs coming in every 5 mins to ask if the dog was out, which he of course wasn't!) Finally they were able to take a sample of the sore, they called us a few days later to tell us it was cancer. Currently, the dog is on Tramadol, and a full bottle costs us over $40 if we get it from the vet, which we did about 3 times - then, one day while waiting for them to write our Rx at the vet, I decided to just check the price at Walgreens - $10! Other reviewers said this vet goes out of the their way to make prices affordable, but this was just ridiculous that these people didn't suggest we call a pharmacy to check on the price of something we need a refill on every 10 days (the dog weighs 110 lbs and needs 6 pills/day, the bottle has 60 pills). I'm happy to have found the pills cheaper, but just surprised the vets/techs didn't suggest we call around for prices. Will have to go in within the next week or so to put our dog down - I hope the situation isn't as stressful as it was when they first checked inside his mouth for us. Nice people, not terrible prices for services, but a little skiddish around large dogs and "bully breeds," so we may as well continue going to them. Oh, one vet DID suggest I get our other dog's insulin from Walgreens without a prescription, which was nice because then we don't need to make a trip to the vet every time she needs a refill of that, too. Sorry for the long review, lol.
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

08/03/2011, 02:06 AM
Would you recommend this animal hospital to others? Yes
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.