Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mike’s Bistro

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
10 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10023

127 E 54th St, New York, NY 10023

(212) 799-3911

https://mikesbistro.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
10 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Leah K. on BirdEye

2 months ago

07/12/2021, 11:21 AM
Great food, ambiance, staff and Mike. Mikes Bistro is worth a trip from anywhere. Everything done to perfection!
drjames180 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

12/09/2009, 00:51 AM
You will not find better food in NYC. Yes it is expensive, but this is food you cannot get elsewhere. Go there, enjoy, love every bite, and then see if you think it is worth it. Don't go out and spend money on soemnthign you can make better. At Mike's you will be astounded at how good the food is, enjoy. James
outloud on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/11/2009, 10:58 AM
amazing food very expensive – Mikes is great, the food is delicious. Im not usually so impressed by food but i really loved it. The Gniocci is my favorite. I usually find that most restaurants are pretty generic and i dont care what to order I always find the food there to be unique in a good way. They recently raised their prices and they are ABSURD! As much as I love the restaurant the prices have gone too high- ($20 for an appetizer that is a pretty small portion) I have gone once since.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
albertcr on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/01/2008, 04:35 AM
Woowww – Wow! I mean wow! Mike?s Bistro is amazing and I cannot believe it has taken me so long to try this place. The atmosphere is quaint and the service is impeccable. And the food!!!. I think the prices are reasonable for the quality and the service. The duck breast is so good... it makes me hungry just thinking about them! This is now one of my favorite places in the city.
MalMark on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/18/2008, 01:47 AM
Not Special – very disappointed the last time I went. The food was very generic and not special as I remembered it to be. Great place to take a date, but has gone down hill and is overpriced.
clayton59 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/04/2008, 09:54 AM
One of New York's Best – Definitely one of New York's best. Mike's Bistro has a warm decor, excellent food, top-notch service, and, for what you get, relatively reasonable prices. Great place for a business lunch or a special night. There is not much more I can say about this excellent, no frills dining establishment.
egramma on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/13/2008, 03:27 AM
For the sophisticated kosher diner: a memorable, if overpriced, dining experience – If you are looking for a kosher meat restaurant that serves simple, plentiful food and is a good value, keep looking. At Mike's Bistro, the eponymous Chef Mike creates sophisticated and well prepared dishes, often with unusual or seasonal ingredients.. For example, an order of venison was served with braised fennel and farro, a mysterious black grain pilaf. Between bouts of creativity, the chef likes to spend time in the dining room affably chatting up his guests. . The appetizer and entree portions are as tiny as the prices are huge, for example, a very small ribeye steak (flawlesly cooked), with perhaps a cup's worth of accompaniments, is $55. This allows you to save room for ganrgantuan portions of dessert, priced accordingly.. We were seated immediately, the service was flawlessly impeccable and the ambience was pleasant, if a little bit noisy. Recommended for a special occasion for kosher diners who keep an open palate and a have a big wallet.
lanip on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/11/2008, 05:39 AM
Hands-down the best Kosher restaurant in NYC – We just got back from an amazing dinner at Mike's. The food, wine, and service were outstanding. It was expensive, but totally awesome
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/05/2007, 05:26 AM
Editorial Review – Culinary Institute of America-trained chef/owner serves seasonally inspired New American cuisine at Glatt kosher eatery on the Upper West Side.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.