Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Midwest Mountaineering

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
973 reviews
|Sports Wear|Minneapolis, MN 55454 United States

309 Cedar Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55454 United States

(612) 339-3433

https://www.midwestmtn.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Sports Wear

3565 Galleria

(952) 922-8590
4.7
(99) · Sports Wear

1472 Co Rd E East

(651) 414-0403
About

Located in the Cedar-Riverside area, Midwest Mountaineering is a Mecca for outdoor enthusiasts, providing the best gear and clothing for adventure travel, backpacking, canoeing, cross country skiing, hiking, ice climbing, mountaineering, sea kayaking, rock climbing, ultralight backpacking, and whitewater kayaking.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
973 reviews
5780
  
4133
  
327
  
216
  
116
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Anna G. review for Midwest Mountaineering
Anna G. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/03/2010, 03:57 AM
Expensive items and poor customer service Although this store carries quality outdoors equipment, it is not cheap, and the staff will not help you find what you are looking for. In fact, the staff is the reason I will not be returning. During my latest visit, one employee spent five minutes arguing with me about the definition of "performance material" before I gave up getting help from him; then, when I went to check out (without the one item I had hoped to find), a total of seven employees were behind the counter before one found the time to open a second register. If you are willing to pay top dollar for a limited selection of brands (north face, patagonia, mountain hard wear), and are able to find what you are looking for yourself, this may be the store for you. If you are accustomed to basic customer service, you should probably go elsewhere.
Anna G. review for Midwest Mountaineering
Anna G. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/03/2010, 00:08 AM
Expensive items and poor customer service Although this store carries quality outdoors equipment, it is not cheap, and the staff will not help you find what you are looking for. In fact, the staff is the reason I will not be returning. During my latest visit, one employee spent five minutes arguing with me about the definition of "performance material" before I gave up getting help from him; then, when I went to check out (without the one item I had hoped to find), a total of seven employees were behind the counter before one found the time to open a second register.
Jenny T. review for Midwest Mountaineering
Jenny T. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/02/2010, 02:13 AM
Great Selection Great selection for multiple sports. Outdoor equipment for any outdoor expedition. Also the inventory is of great quality.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Alex W. review for Midwest Mountaineering
Alex W. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

01/13/2008, 06:58 AM
Best Outdoor Outfitters The store has everything you can think of for any type of outdoor expedition, or for a good coat to wear in the winter. What makes Midwest Mountaineering especially great is the upstairs. Upstairs they have unbelievable deals on stuff you actually want. The service is friendly and the sales people are knowledgeable.
Contributor review for Midwest Mountaineering
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/07/2006, 07:01 AM
A great selection of good-looking, durable gear that begs to forge field and stream. – In Short Midwest Mountaineering takes up nearly an entire block of Cedar Avenue on the University of Minnesota's West Bank. It's one of the most complete retail stores for outdoor adventure gear (including a giant outdoors-related book section) and is one of the few places to rent kayaks and other gear for white-water paddling. The store's "cave" offers bouldering opportunities for climbers looking to try out equipment or just wanting a quick overhang workout.
taylor m. review for Midwest Mountaineering
taylor m. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

11/21/2005, 03:38 AM
everything you need for camping if you want all the equipment for camping this is the one stop shop for that. they have everything that you need and they will help you find all the items that you need. they have great prices and excellent quality products. their staff are trained and friendly and helpful.i like going here even if just to browse.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.