Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Midwest Manufacturing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
69 reviews
|Manufacturing|Eau Claire, WI 54703

5231 Kane Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54703

(715) 876-5555

https://www.midwestmanufacturing.com/MidwestWebsite/index.do

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Manufacturing in your area
5.0
(2) · Manufacturing

2320 Melby St

(715) 834-7755

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(77) · Manufacturing

609 Industrial Park Rd

(715) 239-6465

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Manufacturing

107 W Coleman St

(715) 736-3030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Manufacturing

21677 27th St

(715) 318-0897

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Manufacturer

W2600 Jopke Road

(715) 830-0996
4.8
(46) · Manufacturing

628 Water St

(715) 514-4555
About

Established in 1969, Midwest Manufacturing is one of the largest manufacturers of building materials in the Midwest region. It produces steel siding and roofing, steel and fiberglass doors, composite decking, treated lumber, fasteners, stone, blocks, and engineered roof and floor truss. It additionally provides custom trims and trim coils, soffits, fascias, gutters, downspouts, chimney flashing kits, cupolas, snow jacks and equestrian products. Midwest Manufacturing sells products through a network of retail stores.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.0
69 reviews
513
  
41
  
32
  
28
  
145
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James B. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

06/07/2020, 01:27 AM
They employ those who use meth and allow them to drive forklift and hold supervisor positions.. brian janish.
Respond to negative reviews
Nunya B. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

08/07/2018, 09:00 AM
They expect me to take my fence down (in a bad neighborhood) and take it back to the store to exchange for the same crap panel's. I don't have a truck and will have to pay someone to help again. The fence started looking like crap in 6 months, curving/twisting/curling, embarrassing looking that next season, and this season I don't feel safe cause boards are literally popping off the rails (yes that's only the 2 year mark). GS of Menards Marti Swenstad gave me 90 days to bring it into Menards, but he sent a letter to Midwest Manufacturing, so I waited on their response. I pretty much got called stupid by M.M. GR Louise Fox, because it's wood, and that's how wood is, well no crap, but no, this is not normal. Now there's only two weeks to decide, and why? Because they sell people inferior products!
Respond to negative reviews
Carl N. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/21/2017, 09:34 AM
I've installed 9 mastercraft oak 6 panel prehung veneer doors in my home. I had no problem with the quality. They sanded (220 grit) and stained (minwax) with no problems. The polyurethane (three coats) made the doors look fabulous. Oh, this is the first time I ever installed doors. Watch a few youtube videos before you try. I normally don't post, but I noticed that people who do had bad experiences. Most of the time it's "user error."
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Jason D. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/11/2017, 10:15 AM
Read your warranty. The DO NOT cover labor charges for replacing the window, however the are very gratious and send you free replacements. Do not bother calling the costomer relations department here, they must have a lot of problems because every communication with them must ne in writing.
Respond to negative reviews
Jason S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

09/25/2015, 02:35 AM
My wife and I bought 16 doors from Menards (Midwest Manufacturing). Each and every door looked as though it was thrown off the truck. Dents, 1 inch deep scratches and areas where the veneer was clearly peeling away. My painter did all he could to make them presentable but overall they look terrible next to the doors I tore out and replaced. I really thought I had a legitimate claim. Midwest Manufacturing responded in writing in their "timely manner" (3 months) and claimed that my painter did not properly prepare the doors before painting and they were not responsible for said claim. 3 thousand dollars (doors + labor and paint) down the drain. Please please please do yourself a favor and DO NOT make the same mistake I did. Stay away from Menards and if you must go in..do not buy anything that has Midwest Manufacturing's name on it. Louise Fox from Eau Claire Wisconsin (Midwest Manufacturing guest relations) has signed her name to every denied claim I've presented so I have no choice but to hold her personally responsible. If I ever walk into another Menards again it will be to inform the customers what mess they are getting themselves into. Thank you for reading my honest review.
Respond to negative reviews
Dawn B. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/12/2015, 09:16 AM
Timothy T. on 01/06/2015 was right. Midwest Manufacturing is a flagship company of Menards along with a few others in order to try and keep all their sales inhouse. Has anyone noticed their rebates are not money back, but in the form of a rebate check to spend at Menards. Once they get your money they keep it. Don't feel bad for feeling you were treated like dirt. The employees are treated worse. For instance to get a raise you have to take a 20 question test. Usually on a dept. you don't work in to try and set you up for failure and all for ten cents. Google John Menard and check it out.
Respond to negative reviews
Bethann A. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/27/2015, 20:17 PM
We purchased 2 interior doors from them, through Menards. We have had these doors for roughly 3 months, and 1 of them has a crack in it. After being told by Menards service rep to call Midwest, no # provided, I found I needed to fill out a form & send it, plus pictures of the problem, to Menards, who would then forward it to Midwest. They would review it, and inform me of their decision in writing. Still waiting...
Respond to negative reviews
Linda F. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/05/2015, 01:57 AM
purchased a quartz countertop w/ undercounter sink. After installation,[ and checking plumbing] countertop was tiled in. A day later a leak developed in the over flow section of the sink. this appears to be a small crack in the sink casting. there was no information on the box to indicate who to call. Jason at menards was good enough to give me manufacture and phone #. No help from manufacture unless you want to go through weeks possibly months of paperwork and expense. My advice don"t buy midwest manfacturing products if you can avoid it. The countertop had no manufacture I.D on it. I now know why!
Respond to negative reviews
George P. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/28/2014, 04:53 AM
I purchased a factory finished exterior door unit with one sidelite to replace my existing front door. After we removed the protective film from the door we noticed that the door was a different color than the sidelite color. The door and sidelite were both white. I filled out the form I got from our Menards store and sent in to their guest service division. I sent pictures with the form. The information was forwarded to Midwest Mfg. We received a letter from Louise Fox that we would not be compensated for the color difference because she stated that they only have one white color and the problem was due to a lighting variation in our house. I sent a letter back to her and requested that a representative visit our house to view the door. I am waiting to see what happens.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.