Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Michael Nejat, MD

4.9
Get directions

About this business

Dr. Michael Nejat, MD is an ophthalmology specialist in Staten Island, NY and has been practicing for 19 years. He graduated from Mount Sinai School of Medicine in 1995 and specializes in ophthalmology, anterior segment surgery, and more. 

Location details

4299 Hylan Blvd, Staten Island, NY, 10312, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9741 reviews
5
706
4
15
3
3
2
4
1
13
Select a rating
Angie's profile image
6 years ago

Wonderful doctor and great staff. I had laser vision correction done 3 months ago. He was recommended to me by my doctor and friends. Everyone who knows him thinks he's great, kind and HONEST. Nice clean modern office as well. 

Anonymous's profile image
6 years ago

Very likely! 

Anonymous's profile image
6 years ago

Bad reviews are well deserved for him, but I don't even think he cares. Rude staff, rude doctor, no apology for the long wait. Brittany very rude, she better stay with this practice because nobody else will hire a young rude, cold, careless person! 

Anonymous's profile image
6 years ago

He doesnt care if you are waiting 2 hours. He is arrogant and has a god complex, that is why his reviews online aren't good. Remember you exist because of patients, the nastier you are, the less patients you will have. 

Lisa's profile image
7 years ago

Dr Nejat is the best doctor. He is intelligent, thorough , and dedicated. He explains everything in detail and unlike other doctors can be reached in an emergency. His staff is wonderful as well. I completely trust him and I would Highly recommend him! 

JD's profile image
7 years ago

Was hesitant to write a review, as it has been weeks since my visit. The wait was long but girls at the desk were friendly. I felt Dr. Nejat rushed me, it was an evening appointment. I was in pain and I didn't feel he took the time to listen. 

Anisa's profile image
7 years ago

I absolutely love Dr. Nejat and the staff! The wait wasn't as long as it use to be and everyone was very attentive! I ordered contacts also and received a rebate. I also ordered glasses through them, expensive but worth it! 

Anonymous's profile image
7 years ago

The wait can be long, but the office staff is efficient and the doctor cares! He spends his time helping the patient rather than rushing you out once diagnosed or finished the exam. The victory girls really make you feel welcomed and I will always recommend this doctor! 

Susan's profile image
7 years ago

Both Dr. Nejat and Dr. Bui of Island Eye Surgery are amazing. HOWEVER - the office staff is really tough to deal with. The told me they took my Cigna plan. But then tell me - oh no we don't take the vision plan. Why wouldn't you disclose this before I ordered my daughters glasses and contacts? When I asked this question I am told oh we don't say that. Why? Great docs - but horrible office staff! One visit I'm told refraction fee for contacts covered - next visit I'm told I owe $160 fee 

Frequently asked questions about Michael Nejat, MD

How is Michael Nejat, MD rated?

Michael Nejat, MD has a 4.9 star rating with 741 reviews. 

When is Michael Nejat, MD open?

Michael Nejat, MD is open now. It will close at 4:00 p.m.