Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Michael Nejat, MD

4.9
Get directions

About this business

Dr. Michael Nejat, MD is an ophthalmology specialist in Staten Island, NY and has been practicing for 19 years. He graduated from Mount Sinai School of Medicine in 1995 and specializes in ophthalmology, anterior segment surgery, and more. 

Location details

4299 Hylan Blvd, Staten Island, NY, 10312, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9741 reviews
5
706
4
15
3
3
2
4
1
13
Select a rating
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
5 years ago

Went to see Dr Nejat for a second opinion. I was. Being misdiagnosed for glaucoma. Y another ophthalmologist on Staten Ialand. Highly recommend Dr Nejat & staff. Excellent experience !!! 

Anonymous's profile image
5 years ago

Very likely 

Robert Cox's profile image
Robert Cox 
5 years ago

You could not find a more caring and competent Doctor anywhere my family has him to thank for saving our daughters life.when other Doctors misdiagnosed a problem she was having he said he thought it could be an aneurysm he help us find a neurologists and because of him our daughter is alive and well 

Antonia's profile image
5 years ago

Dr Nejat was recommended by my primary doctor to me when I started seeing blurry. I was diagnosed with a cataract and Dr Nejat explained to me all the options available including the symfony lens which could help me see near and far. I went for a second opinion just in case but the other doctor I did not spend anywhere near as much time with me and definitely did not have as updates an office as Dr Nejat. I decided to go with Dr Nejat and now have 20/20 vision in both eyes. I am very happy. 

Gale's profile image
5 years ago

Excellent Doctor and extremely helpful staff. Dr Nejat help cure my Stye which no other doctors were able to cure. I went to see him 3 times and now I am cured. What a relief. I highly recommend Dr Nejat to all my family and friends. Thank you Dr Nejat !! 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
5 years ago

What a great doctor. Help me with my vision issues and Dr Nejat will be the doctor I Recommend. Excellent bedside manners and knowledge 

Barabara's profile image
6 years ago

Great experience with Dr. Nejat. I work at another doctor's office in Staten Island and I wanted to have have cataract surgery. Dr. N spent a fair amount of time with me describing what a cataract was and how the surgery was performed. He gave me the opportunity to ask all my questions. He spoke clearly and in words that made sense to me. He smiled and I could tell he takes pride in his work. I chose a premium lens (Symfony) and I can not only see more clearly, but I can read without glasses 

Anonymous's profile image
6 years ago

I have been seeing do. Nejat for about three or four years And I can definitely see a change in the office. Greed set in. Too many patients so the quality of service has decreased. I feel rushed now. I feel my eyes got worse! Oh yeah, problem still not solved. His office is starting to remind me of another doctors office I left or the same reason. Time to look fora other office just don't know who to trust, unless I just go to Manhattan which is a hassle. The office was better years ago. 

Joan F.'s profile image
6 years ago

Great experience with cataract surgery..Everything explained,questions answered, surgery went perfectly.Office staff as well as hospital stall, all very pleasant. Would definitely recommend Dr Nejat. 

Frequently asked questions about Michael Nejat, MD

How is Michael Nejat, MD rated?

Michael Nejat, MD has a 4.9 star rating with 741 reviews. 

When is Michael Nejat, MD open?

Michael Nejat, MD is open now. It will close at 4:00 p.m.