Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Michael Nejat, MD

4.9
Get directions

About this business

Dr. Michael Nejat, MD is an ophthalmology specialist in Staten Island, NY and has been practicing for 19 years. He graduated from Mount Sinai School of Medicine in 1995 and specializes in ophthalmology, anterior segment surgery, and more. 

Location details

4299 Hylan Blvd, Staten Island, NY, 10312, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9741 reviews
5
706
4
15
3
3
2
4
1
13
Select a rating
Margaret Kopstick's profile image
Margaret Kopstick 
3 years ago

I moved to Staten Island a while back and was referred to Dr Nejat. He's extremely courteous and a person one has no problems speaking to. His smile and wonderful bedside manner put me at ease immediately. I found the staff to be very nice and look forward to my return visits. 

Ken Reilly's profile image
Ken Reilly 
3 years ago

Very professional, he puts you at ease from beginning to end .Highly recommend this guy and his staff 

Patricia Ernst's profile image
Patricia Ernst 
3 years ago

Dr.Nejat is an Excellent doctor ,very professional, gentle and caring.He has done surgery , routine exams , seen us in an emergency . Always quality care ! My family and I have been a patient of his for many years . With confidence I refer him to others . 

Susan Smilow's profile image
Susan Smilow 
3 years ago

I went to Dr Nejat several times and all I got from him was a negative attitude. He totally missed the issues I was having and basically told me to deal with the reasons I came to him about and to come back in 6 months. I wasted time going to someone who's more wrapped up in his ego than his patients. I've finally a excellent eye doctor who has taken the time to address my concerns and is working to get my vision restored. 

Elizabeth Beardsley Mooney's profile image
Elizabeth Beardsley Mooney 
3 years ago

Very nice and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend him. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
4 years ago

Doesn't know what's wrong with my eyes! I heard so many great things about him but he wasn't able to help me. I'm very upset because he is the best in Staten Island. I wish he could help me. 

Anonymous's profile image
4 years ago

I had been to several other doctors on the island and no one could figure out what was wrong with me. Dr. Nejat figured out to help in in less than 10 minutes. He asked questions that no one else thought to ask and he took his time to explain what was wrong. I sing his praises everyday. 

Anonymous's profile image
5 years ago

I recommend Dr. Nejat without reservation. He performed surgery to correct cataracts in both eyes and the experience was life altering. I have severe astigmatism in both eyes and wore glasses for 65 years. I could not be happier with the results. Dr. Nejat spent as much time as I needed to explain the procedure and allay my fears and his office and staff are professional and efficient. The best experience with life altering results! Thank you Dr. Nejat! 

doris martir's profile image
doris martir 
5 years ago

with an eye infection caused by contacts I was lucky to find Dr. Nejat. He cured the infection and addressed my cataracts.. I can SEE..the procedure was flawless and within several hours I saw colors, wrinkles etc..that I had not seen in years. 

Frequently asked questions about Michael Nejat, MD

How is Michael Nejat, MD rated?

Michael Nejat, MD has a 4.9 star rating with 741 reviews. 

When is Michael Nejat, MD open?

Michael Nejat, MD is open now. It will close at 4:00 p.m.