Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michael E. Behen, PHD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.2
10 reviews
|Psychologists|Novi, MI 48167

315 North Center Street, Novi, MI 48167

(313) 656-4052

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

14600 King Rd

(734) 479-2708

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Psychologists

1545 Kingsway Ct #201

(734) 671-5640
5.0
(1) · Psychologists

650 E Big Beaver Rd

(248) 519-1212
5.0
(1) · Psychologists

954 Canterbury St

(248) 644-7398

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

35640 W Michigan Ave

(734) 729-7792

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Psychologists

339 E Liberty St

(734) 741-0040

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.2
10 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

04/20/2021, 07:03 AM
Spent thousands of dollars to be berated and diminished by a man who has never spoken to me before in my life. They say they test adults, but I highly doubt it. Dr. Behen was extremely dismissive and tried to tell me how I felt rather than asking me. He asked very leading questions, and seemed surprised that I would speak up and try and tell him how I actually felt. In my “analysis” they said that I was exaggerating my feelings on certain metrics because I did well in school and work, so it couldn’t have been possible for me to feel that way. And rather than ask me for specifics on why I reported the way he did, he tried to steer me toward what he assumed I would feel. He was dismissive and did everything short of calling me a hysterical woman. I think if I was a man I would have gotten a completely different diagnosis. I’ve never had a worse experience with a doctor, and some of the things he said made me wonder if he is trained to do his job correctly. Do. Not. Go. Here.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

03/24/2021, 12:48 PM
I have done everything but beg for his help. Does not return calls, makes appts. a doesn’t show up. Promises but no action so sad to waste time I don’t have When your brain health has become compromised it becomes impossible to deal with an unreliable doctor
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/04/2020, 15:25 PM
We could not be happier with the services provided by Dr. Behen. In the 2 years since our consultation/testing, the recommendations made by Dr. Behen have made a tremendous positive difference in our child, and have helped us understand and properly relate. Truly remarkable what happens when you are helped to find the right path!
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/22/2019, 01:59 AM
Waste of time. Unprofessional. Basically had the same appointment twice and didn’t help at all. Now we need to start all over again.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/03/2018, 07:35 AM
Terrible experience. Actually ended up in therapy to remedy this experience. Unprofessional and unethical. Didn't do what he said he was going to do.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/19/2018, 01:50 AM
I went to the Imagine Center and it was a complete waste of time and money. The two times I was scheduled for an appointment with Dr. Behen I waited an hour and never actually saw him the first time. The communication between the psychologists involved were very poor. The details they were unaware of were shocking. During the appointment for the results, he and another psychologist discussed and reviewed the findings, for what appeared to be the first time, and came to a conclusion in front of m
Respond to negative reviews
J.L.F on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/03/2017, 02:06 AM
Love the laid back atmosphere of his office, it made my daughter feel at ease right away. We loved that at her initial intake, Dr. Behen made himself a part of it, which I have never seen at other offices. I love his approach to ADHD, so much in fact, that after talking to him at our daughters app (unrelated), we are switching our son to his practice. Where our son is being treated right now, they just give him meds. Dr. Behen believes in getting to the root of the problem. LOVE this approach.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/21/2016, 03:19 AM
Concern with lack of professionalism and ethics with diagnosis and recommendations.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.