Logo White
Watch Demo

Michael A Wilensky

Own this business?
2.9
14 reviews
|Surgeons|Metairie, LA 70002

2005 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Ste 201, Metairie, LA 70002

(504) 842-3980

https://www.ochsner.org/doctors/michael-a-wilensky

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Doctors

3535 Bienville St

(504) 488-8121

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

2600 Belle Chasse Hwy Ste I

(504) 391-7670
5.0
(1) · Gastroenterologist

3333 Kingman St

(504) 885-3345
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

3939 Houma Blvd

(504) 455-0093
5.0
(8) · Surgeons

1221 S Clearview Pkwy

(504) 736-4800
5.0
(1) · Doctors

105 E Oak St

(985) 386-6198
About

Dr. Wilensky specializes in Neurology at Ochsner Health System.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.9
14 reviews
56
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
  • 8 Reviews1.4Healthgrades
  • 6 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
William C McCoy on Healthgrades

a month ago

07/04/2020, 05:21 AM
I met with Doctor Wilensky on Wednesday, July 1st, 2020. He was very helpful and professional in discussing my health issue including the various options to deal with the problem. I would recommend others to make an appointment with him.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/13/2019, 02:06 AM
His general lack of communication and incompetence nearly got me killed. Similar to another reviewer, he focused so much on my weight that he missed that I was in real trouble. I had an appointment with him and ended up in the ICU intubated 2 days later thanks to his expert "advice." Please avoid this physician. Your life may depend on it.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/28/2019, 01:51 AM
I have seen A lot of crummy doctors over the years but this by far is the worst. I don’t know if any other doctor made me leave in tears like this one did from the sheer meaness or rudeness! I will never in my life if I’m dying go to this doctor again. He is very unkind and has zero compassion or bedside manner. I can tolerate bad bed side manner if the doctor is atleast good- this doctor is NOT!!!! Told me NOTHING was wrong with me except that I’m FAT! which ended up I was really sick
Business Response:

Hi, we're very concerned to hear about this encounter and truly apologize for your recent experience with us. Can you please email us at feedback@ochsner.org with your full name, phone number and the location where you were seen so we can have a patient relations liaison reach out to you personally If your need is urgent, please contact our Patient Relations office directly at 504-842-3971.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Disgusted patient on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/22/2018, 01:04 AM
By far, the worst doctor I’ve ever seen. No bed side manner. From the minute he walked in, it was clear he never read my chart because he didn’t even know what I was there for or why. He did not try to explain any part of the test and was rude. He left my leg and arm bleeding and didnt even try to give me a band aid and just walked out!
Respond to negative reviews
EGP on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/27/2017, 01:17 AM
Four different diagnoses from one test, & took almost 5 months to get those. Each diagnosis was progressively worse, when I could actually convince him to look at it and/or to actually look at my case notes. Makes whole process totally useless in determining future surgical decisions and therefore a waste of time and money.
Business Response:

Hi, we are very sorry to hear of this issue. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Please send your name and contact information to us at connect@ochsner.org, so we can have someone reach out to you. We'd like to help make things right.

Respond to negative reviews
Ann C. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/18/2016, 02:17 AM
This guy is the worst doctor in New Orleans!!! He diagnosed me with Multiple Sclerosis when I really had Fibromyalgia.
Respond to negative reviews
Chloe on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/16/2016, 01:44 AM
Hands down the worst experience I had ever had with a doctor. Waited months for an appointment in pain, only to have him rush in, immediately insult my appearance, ignore the CT scan I had brought with me, dig his fingers so hard into the sides of my neck that it brought tears to my eyes, and send me home with anti-inflammatories. I was never contacted for a followup appointment either. A more competent neurologist at another hospital later diagnosed my pain as nerve damage from meningitis.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/31/2016, 02:50 AM
He is rude and way too rough. He hit me on the sides of my head and stuck kleenex in my eyes. He also scratched my face with a metal rod. He sent me home with muscle relaxers and I've been in unbearable pain waiting on an MRI. Stay away from him.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.