Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Metro Cleaning Services Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.3
12 reviews
|Air Duct Cleaning|St Paul, MN 55117 United States

208 S Ryan Ave, St Paul, MN 55117 United States

(651) 484-9799

http://www.metro-cleaning-services.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(29) · Home & Garden

6400 Frankford Ave # 32

(410) 296-6653
5.0
(1) · Chimney Sweeps

2748 East Via Escuela

(760) 327-1422
5.0
(7) · Home Services

11316 Tamarco Dr

(513) 505-4656
5.0
(1) · Home Services

731 Fairfield Ct

(734) 864-9799
5.0
(8) · Home Services

6370 Gano Rd

(513) 755-9000
5.0
(709) · Home Services

4851 Tamiami Trail N STE 200

(239) 309-0371
About

Metro Cleaning Service, Inc. is a Restaurant Hood & Duct & HVAC system cleaning company serving Minneapolis, St. Paul and surrounding areas in Minnesota. Do you need a kitchen exhaust hood and duct work cleaning service? Do you own a business that ne

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.3
12 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
18
  
Sort By:
Featured
Markos C. review for Metro Cleaning Services Inc
Markos C. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

01/22/2016, 06:51 AM
They quoted us $417.79 to clean our hood exhaust. We hired them, they were supposed to come out on Sunday. The weather turned sour so we had to reschedule; no big deal and we understood: it was -20 that day. They promised to contact us the next day to reschedule, but did not call us until Wednesday to come in the next day (tonight); again, no big deal. We closed an hour early to set up and get ready Their employees, Mike and Travis showed up 15 minutes late at 9:45 and proceeded to bring in all their equipment, wasting half an hour of our time. They say "we need an extra $250 to do the job, otherwise we're leaving." That's plain bait & switch blackmail and a very sleazy business practice. You *CANNOT* change your contracted price. Thanks for making us lose revenue and being completely aloof about the whole situation. Do not go with these guys, they will just waste your time and make you lose revenue on top of it and not give 2 cares about the whole thing.
Respond to negative reviews
Jen J. review for Metro Cleaning Services Inc
Jen J. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/05/2015, 03:55 AM
Horrible company. This rating is for ZERO stars. What they did to my sister's food truck in Minneapolis is a crying shame. Their trailer used to be a beautiful, shiny, candy-apple red. Not anymore. Their cleaning job peeled the paint and left a film over the areas it didn't. They have not been cooperative thus far, but they NEED to reimburse her for the paint job that is now necessary.
Respond to negative reviews
Chelsea M. review for Metro Cleaning Services Inc
Chelsea M. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

04/30/2015, 07:30 AM
I so deeply regret EVER doing business with this company. Cleaned my food trailer and left ruined one entire side! Then refused to leave the premises without getting payment. Owner said that we took a risk by using them because they don't do food trucks yet they never told me this when I made the appt. They also left a film all over the trailer which we don't know if we will get off. One of them told me it would be easy to fix. I should tell that to the professional artist to hand painted it. They also plugged their equipment into my neighbor's outlet without us knowing and blew her breaker! They also said they were coming to our house, like a house call. This is the ONLY reason they got payment. I don't trust that they would not coffee back and do something to my house not to mention they wouldn't leave. Now we are $1,000 in the hole.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Tom review for Metro Cleaning Services Inc
Tom on Dex Knows

10 years ago

04/16/2013, 07:22 AM
Highly recommended Last weekend I was trying to dry my clothes in the dryer and they wouldn't dry. I thought that my dryer was broken. I had someone come out to fix it but they said that it was just plugged with lint. He recommended Metro Cleaning to come out and clean it for me. Speedy and job well done. Thanks!
Nicole review for Metro Cleaning Services Inc
Nicole on Dex Knows

10 years ago

04/16/2013, 02:16 AM
Thanks for removing my ice dams! I have been having Metro Cleaning Service come out to my home for the past 4 years to remove the ice dams off of my roof. A couple weeks ago I had them come out because the ice dams were getting pretty bad. They do such a wonderful job and are done in a timely manner. I wanted to thank them for working around my schedule and getting out to my home the day after I called.
Thankful customer review for Metro Cleaning Services Inc
Thankful customer on Dex Knows

11 years ago

10/26/2011, 06:22 AM
Thanks!!! For the past week my family and I have had really bad allergies only in our home and there was a weird smell. My husband and I couldn't figure out why. We decided to call this company to see what they thought. The man that I spoke to was very knowledgeable and told me that I may have mold in my ductwork. He sent a couple guys out this morning to make sure it was mold. They decided that it was, and they cleaned it right away. It is now 3:30pm, the smell is gone and I feel MUCH better. Thank you for coming out right away and fixing our problem in our time of need. I would DEFINITELY recommend Metro Cleaning Service to anyone.
Un Happy review for Metro Cleaning Services Inc
Un Happy on Dex Knows

12 years ago

12/27/2010, 00:51 AM
Wouldn't do the job! I called Metro Cleaning to remove my ice dams. The man that took the appointment said that they work Christmas Eve and that he had an opening in the early to late afternoon. He asked if we had a single or 2 story home, we have a 2 story. Said they would be out on 12/23/10. At 3:00 or so, 2 guys showed up. They looked at the house and said that we had a lot of ice. I answered yes. They gave every excuse from "your house is too tall", to "his boss told him he can't put the ladder against the gutter becasue there is ice on them". What???? You are an ice removal company. It was very funny and upsetting all at the same time. It is not worth their cheaper price to hire them. They are a joke!!! My professional company came out today to do the job, they got quite a kick when I told them this story. Needless to say, less than 3 hours and my house, that was too icey to put a ladder against, is now free of ice and snow. I would never suggest them for ice dam removal, please call a professional!
Respond to negative reviews
still with an ice dam review for Metro Cleaning Services Inc
still with an ice dam on Dex Knows

12 years ago

12/23/2010, 04:53 AM
Poor service and no follow-up I received Metro’s name from a neighbor that has used them many times. The ice dam built up along the kitchen roof line and started to leak into the house. My appointment with Metro Cleaning was in the early afternoon the next day. More than two hours past their expected arrival, I had to follow-up with the company to find out when their team would arrive. Not good when water is leaking into your home and you are paying for a service billing from their shop to your home with a 3 hour minimum! They finally arrived but it was dusk and their equipment would not work properly. Nothing was done to the ice dam. They informed me that they would call later in the evening to determine a time that they could return. Now the next day and there is still NO follow-up by the company.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.