Logo White
Watch Demo
3.8
30 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Raleigh, NC 27601

105 S Wilmington St, Raleigh, NC 27601

(919) 833-9460

http://www.met-techbilliards.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Pool Tables ,sales and service Moving and repairs of any kind on pool tables. Manufacturer of pool tables In Raleigh NC serving NC , SC, Va

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
30 reviews
515
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 24 Reviews3.8Google
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Met-tech / Raleigh Billiard Supply on Facebook

3 years ago

10/25/2017, 12:35 PM
Anonymous on Facebook

3 years ago

05/16/2017, 09:10 AM
sales and service
PackFan12 on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/03/2014, 11:35 AM
Very bad service and horribly disorganized. We scheduled to have our table re-felted on a Thursday morning. I took off work, and they never showed. I had to call in to find out why and was told they were running long on another project but would make it out that afternoon. I got a voicemail from someone else a few hours later saying they had me down for Tuesday or Friday. So I called back to complain and was told again they would make it out that day. They never did. I called back a third time before they closed and was told they would have to reschedule. I said, "not unless there's a discount." I was told the owner would call me that night to let me know if that was possible. The next morning he finally called me trying to reschedule but would not give me a discount. No way.
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
larry j. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/23/2012, 11:25 AM
The new pool table we purchased is the best I've played on – I purchased a pool table from Met-Tech, recently and it plays as good as any I have played on. This is the thrid pool table I have owned and the best of the bunch. BJ
M. S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/22/2007, 04:44 AM
Pool Tables! Tired of going out to play pool? Met Tech is the place for you, they have an enormous selections of pool tables. Prices vary based on how fancy you want the table (ie. Leather pockets, frame slate finish, etc) but if you just want the basic table, then you can save a little cash!
pleather on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/20/2007, 02:30 AM
Poor Customer Service and Accountability – This review is based on events that happened quite awhile ago. It is fresh in my mind now because I am considering selling my pool table. The damage to it caused by Met-Tech seriously decreases its value. When I relocated to Durham from Asheville, the relocation company contracted with Met-Tech to put my pool table back together. The workers that came out dropped one of the rails and cracked it in two right at the top edge. These workers didn't accept that they were responsible for breaking my furniture - instead they immediately blamed it on the crowded conditions in which they had to work due to unpacked boxes, etc., from the move. When contacted, the owner of the business ("Mike" is his name) said he would see what he could do to find a replacement rail for the table. Of course, the model is long discontinued since it is an older table. He took the information about the brand of table and said he would check with them for a matching railing. He didn't himself call me back. I believe that he did return one of my follow up phone calls and said he was still looking into it. He never would return my calls after that. So the result? He took the full amount of money to put the table back together . He broke my table in the process. Then he did nothing to compensate me for the devaluation in the table that he caused. Very questionable business in my experience and I would never use them again.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.