BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
vial fotheringham llp law
5.0

mertens law

5.0
28 reviews
Bankruptcy Law
 4411 NE Tillamook St, Portland, OR 97213US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(503) 836-7673

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
28 reviews
528
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 19 reviews5.0
  • 7 reviews5.0
  • 2 reviews5.0
5on Facebook, Feb 21, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 21, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 19, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 19, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 17, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 17, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 15, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 15, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 13, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 13, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 12, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 12, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 08, 2018
Awesome -- professional, friendly, and helped us navigate through student loan repayment options. Highly recommended! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 08, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 08, 2018
more »
5on Avvo, Sep 12, 2017
After some worrying about what to do about my student loan debt, which had gone to collection, I knew I didn't want to deal with them alone. After consulting with Chris he provided a plan to resolve default status and file an Income Based Repayment with a new loan. Chris clearly understands the ins and outs of Student Loans and he made this a stress free process. He was worth every (affordable) penny. more »
5on Avvo, Apr 18, 2017
When I came to see Chris, I was terrified. I had spoken to many other attorneys, and was sure I had no options. He calmed me down, and explained worse case scenario and the best we could expect. He never promised things he couldn't deliver. I will be forever grateful to him. I'm sure some days he wished I had walked right past his office, but he didn't let me down. During these times in your life, you need someone who is right there with you and actually cares about the outcome. more »
5on Avvo, May 18, 2016
I came to Mr. Mertens when I found out he was the ONLY attorney in the Portland metro who specializes in student loan debt management. He was very helpful and explained to me very clearly how to navigate through my student loan situation.
As we worked through the case, Christopher did a great job assuring me that we were on the right track and kept me up to date to help me feel confident in how things were proceeding.
He is a very calm and easy-going person and his demeanor is very complimentary to his specialty of law - considering how emotional and disheartening dealing with debt can be.
Mr. Mertens was a pleasure to work with and I have already recommended him to friends and colleagues.
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 31, 2016
Awesome -- professional, friendly, and helped us navigate through student loan repayment options. Highly recommended! more »
5on Avvo, Mar 25, 2016
My Private and Federal Loan payments were starting to cause be a great deal of stress. After meeting with Christopher he gave me great advice, which I followed and now my financial situation is much better. I would recommend him to anyone, anytime. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 02, 2015
more »
5on Avvo, Sep 01, 2015
Mr. Mertens is an extremely effective and consciousness attorney. He addressed my situation with great transparency and made recommendations that were not obvious to me and were well-matched to my goals. Absolutely would recommend. more »
5on Avvo, Aug 28, 2015
I had a great experience with Chris. He was knowledgeable, and very helpful with my case. I had not paid my student loans in 8 years and he got me back in good standing and making my monthly payments like I should of.
This is something I should of taken care of myself years ago but thankfully I had Chris to help me with my case and I truly don't know what I would of done without him
more »
5on Avvo, Aug 27, 2015
I have a large amount of federal student loans and they were getting unaffordable since I changed jobs recently. Christopher helped me go through all of my options for different repayment plans in a knowledgeable, thoughtful manner. In my new repayment plan, my monthly loan payment is significantly lower. I will certainly come back to Christopher in the future if my financial circumstances change again. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 25, 2015
more »
Page 1 of 2
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4411 NE Tillamook St, Portland, OR 97213
Bankruptcy Law
Today 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.