Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

McLaughlin Weatherization

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
12 reviews
|Insulation Installation|Reading, MA 01867

12 Twin Oaks Rd, Reading, MA 01867

(508) 989-9421

https://www.mclaughlininsulation.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Cellulose Insulation - Blown-in for Existing Homes, Spray Insulation for New Homes There are hundreds of thousands of homes in New England which were constructed prior to the 1960's when insulation was not required as part of the building code. McLaughlin's Insulation has been retrofitting these homes for the past 25 years. Cellulose Blown-In Insulation Cellulose Blown-In Insulation is a wood fiber, fire-retardant insulation. This material meets the applicable minimum Federal flammability standard. This standard is based upon laboratory tests only, which do not represent actual conditions that may occur in the home. Why Cellulose? Lightweight - By careful selection of stock and blending of c

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
12 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Domenic G. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/11/2017, 00:30 AM
Hired McLaughlin Weatherization to insulate my3 family house in Somerville. A old house and difficult installation. The owner Vincent went over the game plan, was very informative and sent his very experienced crew. They absolutely went above and beyond in every way. They sealed every single nook and cranny and attacked the project both from the inside and outside . With tenants living in all 3 units they carefully moved there furniture and left the place immaculate when they finished each phase. They showed up on time and there Forman was very professional and took pride in his work. I'm so lucky to have had them work on this project and the results are unbelievable. No sound from the street traffic and the units are significantly warmer. Highly recommend!!!
Jason Hall on Facebook

4 years ago

02/07/2017, 06:29 AM
Jason Hall on Facebook

4 years ago

02/07/2017, 02:54 AM
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Donna R. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/07/2015, 01:49 AM
Only insulation company to use! They did work on my house through the MassSave program a few years ago and I was highly impressed with their workmanship and manners. They showed up on time, put down protection on my floors and went to work. Due to this past winter - one of the vents they installed got damaged. Ray quickly got back to me and sent out someone to take care of it. I wasn't home when Buddy came, but he left me a nice note and he also did a little extra by cleaning some of my gutters while he was on the roof. You don't find customer service like this! If you have a choice - you must pick McLaughlin!
Norman H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

07/16/2015, 02:04 AM
Cannot say enough positive things about this company. I initially called the office about having insulation blown in and having my attic venting and insulation needs addressed after a winter of ice-dams. The office staff have been professional, informative, and called back in a very timely way. When the insulation installers came (when they said they would!), they answered every question, performed outstanding work, were detailed oriented, did more than I asked them to do, and obviously took pride in their work. Very thorough workers, clearly knowledgeable about their craft and experienced in what they did. Strongly recommend them. I'm going to have them look at my son's house next!
David G. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/03/2015, 01:42 AM
I had an energy audit and was given a list of contractors to choose from in order to comply with their savings plan. I called 4 places, and Mclaughlin was the only one that would answer their phones or promptly call me back. Of the other 3, 1 never returned my call and 2 were too difficult to talk to. I seriously could not talk to people there. Anyways, McLaughlin immediately and willingly scheduled a simple walk through of my house for free and said they could do everything the audit contract said and even told me that the contract was lacking vents needed for my attic (which was agreed upon by the state system and my contract was upgraded). After the walk through and paperwork was complete I was able to easily schedule the insulation job within a couple weeks. The day of, they arrived 10 minutes early (excellent) and were finished at 3pm (they gave an estimate of being complete around 3pm to 5pm). Everyone was nice and they did a thorough job and answered a few questions I had with ease and understanding to full explain everything. High rating on my end - my only comment is while they did a great job closing shop, they could have gottena couple brooms and swept as a final step. This only made me sweep parts of the house for 15 minutes but still sometihng that could have been done. I would highly recommend these guys - excellent communication, great workers who showed up on time. They also avoided sawing a hole in the ceiling of a bedroom (temporary access as described by the audit contract) to access a "blind attic" by accessing it through the roof and installing a vent where they cut a hole to enter, which was a sigh of relief.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.