Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mcgee Contracting

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
7 reviews
|Contractors|Virginia Beach, VA 23464 United States

5167 Fallsmead Downs, Virginia Beach, VA 23464 United States

(757) 238-5415

http://mcgeecontracting.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(3) · Contractors

324 Redoubt Rd

(757) 273-6670
5.0
(1) · Painters

901 Garden Grove Court

(757) 985-4327
5.0
(1) · Contractors

9608 4th View St

(757) 480-2402
5.0
(4) · Damage Restoration

1763 Princess Anne Rd Ste 106

(757) 647-6095
5.0
(6) · Contractors

610 Airline Blvd Ste B

(757) 739-9524
5.0
(1) · Contractors

737 Shields Rd

(757) 876-2520
About

Specialties Commercial & Residential Marine Construction in Virginia & North Carolina McGee Contracting is a small family owned business. We have been in business since November, 2009. Each project we undertake gets our undivided attention. The owner is on site, and an active part of building your waterfront project. Hire McGee Contracting and hire the family.Steve McGee has been building marine construction projects for over 20 years, and has over 5 years of experience running his own company. You will benefit from the experience only gained through such years of work when McGee estimates, engineers and builds your project. McGee employees know what works, what doesn't, and most importantly

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
7 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Thomas B. review for Mcgee Contracting
Thomas B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

01/19/2019, 06:35 AM
After several Contractors passed on the opportunity, McGee Contracting took on our project to replace our 160’ bulkhead that was failing and in very close proximity to our home. Steve McGee was able to do the necessary work within very tight constraints and for a reasonable price! Steve is a great guy to work with, is very committed to doing quality work, communicates well, and is very flexible and reasonable with accommodating changes. Plus his crew works hard and does quality work. We are extremely satisfied with the work McGee Contracting did on our bulkhead replacement project. McGee Contracting is a great company and we highly recommend them! Thanks Steve!
Andrew B. review for Mcgee Contracting
Andrew B. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/04/2016, 14:00 PM
Steve installed a 14,000lb Golden boat lift and two piles to secure a floating dock for me on Bay Island. Steve did an outstanding job and made sure everything was done to plan. One major advantage to Steve is he is on-site everyday performing the work. The job was completed one time and on budget, with no change orders. The installation is perfect. I give my him my highest recommendation.
Kena T. review for Mcgee Contracting
Kena T. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/31/2015, 10:24 AM
I can't say enough about Steve and his work. I hired him to redo our bulkhead and put in a pier. He worked under a tough deadline and never failed to respond to all of my needs. His work was excellent, his service great. I would highly recommend him.
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Ken B. review for Mcgee Contracting
Ken B. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/09/2015, 09:01 AM
Steve and his crew partially demolished an old bulkhead and installed a new wood bulkhead, pier and floating dock on over 250 ft. of waterfront at our VaBch home on the Lynnhaven River. Steve and his guys showed up every day until the job was finished. He was easy to work with, his price was fair, and we're very pleased with the quality of the workmanship. Steve loves what he does and it shows in the caliber of the product. Hire him...you won't be disappointed.
Alex B. review for Mcgee Contracting
Alex B. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/02/2015, 07:16 AM
I hired Steve McGee to remove a large amount of old decking and an above ground pool from my residence in 2014. In addition to that demo work, Steve also constructed a new dock and adjacent walkway. His firm does great work, on time, and on budget.
James S. review for Mcgee Contracting
James S. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/01/2015, 15:57 PM
McGee contracting did a great job on a minor bulkhead repair for me. On time, on budget and easy to work with. I highly recommend Steve and his team!
Gene G. review for Mcgee Contracting
Gene G. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/26/2015, 01:17 AM
I hired McGee to rehab a concrete bulkhead that runs 125' across my back yard on the Hampton River. The bulkhead was failing and leaning precariously towards the water. McGee was the fastest with an estimate, had a complete solution, did excellent work, and finished on time. None of the Peninsula contractors even came back with an estimate. I highly recommend McGee, would hire them again with no reservations.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.