Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

McCarty's Transmission Service, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
87 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Newport News, VA 23601

527 J Clyde Morris Blvd, Newport News, VA 23601

(757) 596-6288

https://mccartystransmission.com/index.html

Open now:7:30 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2428 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 340-0877

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Transmission Repair

3642 Holland Rd

(757) 463-5454

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(64) · Transmission Repair

12539 Warwick Blvd

(757) 930-2753
4.4
(34) · Automotive

15650 Warwick Blvd

(757) 820-3760

3 people are looking at this business

4.1
(189) · Automotive

1007 N King Street

(757) 723-4300

1 person is looking at this business

4.1
(90) · Transmission Repair

14798 Warwick Blvd

(757) 930-0242
About

Automotive transmission repair and rebuild serving the Peninsula of Hampton Roads for over 70 years. Locally family owned, accredited A+ Rating! Best in the business!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
87 reviews
547
  
47
  
31
  
24
  
128
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jess M. review for McCarty's Transmission Service, Inc.
Jess M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/16/2018, 21:32 PM
I have to say I was impressed with McCarty’ transmission. The owner Ronnie is professional and goes out of his way to help you. We had our transmission rebuilt and it took a little longer than expected Ronnie offered a discount without me even asking to make the situation right. Our truck is back on the road and running great. If I need future work done on my vehicles I will definitely go back to McCartys.
Dennis W. review for McCarty's Transmission Service, Inc.
Dennis W. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/21/2016, 13:37 PM
This place stinks. From the mass of a owner to the people working on your car breaking things and not telling you. Karma. !!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Leslie M. review for McCarty's Transmission Service, Inc.
Leslie M. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/02/2016, 15:06 PM
Ronnie McCarty is one of the best there is! We feel like we have found our family mechanic. We TRUST him. He tries his ABSOLUTE best to give the most affordable price, and the most reasonable timeframe to get the work accomplished. A good mechanic is priceless, so glad we found McCarty's!
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Leslie review for McCarty's Transmission Service, Inc.
Leslie on Superpages

5 years ago

11/02/2016, 13:32 PM
Ronnie McCarty is one of the best there is! We feel like we have found our family mechanic. We TRUST him. He tries his ABSOLUTE best to give the most affordable price, and the most reasonable timeframe to get the work accomplished. A good mechanic is priceless, so glad we found McCarty's!
andrewbrown review for McCarty's Transmission Service, Inc.
andrewbrown on YellowBot

5 years ago

09/06/2016, 15:04 PM
Nice work done by thiss place Great place you should visit here for sure
Corwin P. review for McCarty's Transmission Service, Inc.
Corwin P. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/31/2015, 09:24 AM
Professional and courteous. My transmission was on its last leg and these guys had me up and running in less than a week. They even offered me the coupon discount even though I didn’t have the coupon. Highly recommended!
Susan H. review for McCarty's Transmission Service, Inc.
Susan H. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/11/2013, 01:37 AM
McCarty's Transmission Service has provided quality transmission repair and rebuild to customers since 1946. We are sorry that "LocalGuy757" was unhappy and if we had his real name, we'd be happy to resolve his complaint. Sometimes, depending on the year, make, and model of a particular vehicle it's more of a challenge getting replacement parts and rebuild kits. Sometimes hard parts are necessary if the unit has been burnt up. Before releasing a vehicle after it's been rebuilt, it has to be test driven. If by any chance it needs adjustments, it may take extra time. McCarty's Transmission Service stands behind our work and sometimes it takes time to get it right. If "LocalGuy757" would contact Ronnie at the shop we would like to discuss your repair.
localguy757 review for McCarty's Transmission Service, Inc.
localguy757 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/04/2013, 21:29 PM
Never go here! Spend a little more money and take your vehicle elsewhere to make sure you get quality work done and your moneys worth. these guys have been a pain to work with, and wish I had never taken it here. they like to take their time as well.
Respond to negative reviews
Darlene B. review for McCarty's Transmission Service, Inc.
Darlene B. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

02/16/2012, 14:37 PM
The best in the business! McCarty's Transmissions did an outstanding job with the rebuild of the transmission for my 1993 Isuzu Trooper AND what a great price!! The respect, courtesy, professionalism and timeliness is unparalled in my experience. This was the second rebuild of my 19 y/o Trooper (just love this vehicle). The first cost me twice as much as McCarty's charged me. Don't forget to "Like" them on facebook for a $100. off coupon! Ron, bless you and your staff!! I don't trust my Trooper to just anyone and I'll gladly bring her back to you and your capable staff!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.