Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Maumee Bay Pediatrics

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
33 reviews
|Doctors|Oregon, OH 43616 United States

1050 Isaac Streets Dr # 140, Ste 140, Oregon, OH 43616 United States

(419) 698-7722

https://www.toledoclinic.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · OB/Gyn

501 E Cummins St

(517) 424-3200
5.0
(1) · Doctors

2275 W Jefferson Ave

(734) 675-7210
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

321 Stewart Rd

(734) 243-5020
5.0
(1) · Doctors

24555 Haig St

(313) 295-4200
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

555 E William St

(734) 996-0161
5.0
(3) · Doctors

5300 Elliott Dr

(734) 434-6262
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
33 reviews
519
  
44
  
32
  
21
  
14
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Kat Rdgz review for Maumee Bay Pediatrics
Kat Rdgz on Facebook

9 years ago

10/04/2013, 07:10 AM
Becky Garcia Bejarano review for Maumee Bay Pediatrics
Becky Garcia Bejarano on Facebook

9 years ago

07/16/2013, 07:40 AM
mommy89 review for Maumee Bay Pediatrics
mommy89 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

03/13/2013, 04:41 AM
The over all atmosphere of the place is very dull and the staff is not very friendly. This was my first and last visit. When I approached the receptionist, she didn't offer a smile or even a How are you today? When the nurse finally called us back she had my strip my daughter down to her diaper so that we could weigh her, which I understand. But when I put my daughter down on the scale she became very fussy and another nurse approached and began to hold her down and the nurse then proceeded to tell me that I need to go around the corner, I refused stating that it will only make the matter worse. This upset me very much, I am not quite sure how holding her down will help them achieve an accurate weight either and how many children calm down around strangers when their mother leave out of their sight? The Doctor we saw was decent, friendly, and seemed caring enough. Upon leaving I dealt with a different receptionist than when entering, she asked me what doctor I had seen, and I was not quite sure as he never introduced himself. When I relayed to her that I was not sure she rolled her eyes and made that uhh sound. She came back with the information and asked me if I would like to make another appointment, I said no. She then told me that I HAVE to make her 15 month well baby visit appointment. So I told her that I will make the appointment just not with this office and left this establishment. The entire staff was just very rude, when I think of a pediatric office it should be upbeat and friendly, these are kids you are dealing with. I will NEVER return to this location and advise others to do the same.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
mythoughts24 review for Maumee Bay Pediatrics
mythoughts24 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

08/17/2012, 02:58 AM
I have not had any problems at the office. I have 2 children, and whenever I call get my in, in a reasonable time. For instance 8/17 called for just a well visit, because my kids haven't been in a while, and I have an appointment on 8/28. The receptionist, even though it wasn't a huge deal to me bad sure the appointments were together. Now as far as them working with people being late I don't know. The most I have ever been late to an appointment in my life was 3 minutes, and that was due to Road construction, and the president coming through. Was stuck in traffic for an hour and a half, so if you are like the other reviewer that might something to consider, but if you are like me, and are at appointment at the correct time. You prefer an office that tell people to reschedule, so that they don't cause your wait to be longer accommodating for unprompt tenancies.
Lori review for Maumee Bay Pediatrics
Lori on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

02/17/2012, 17:09 PM
Dr. Wexler has been our daughters doctor since birth -she is great! I can not recommend her enough! The office staff is helpful, and Dr. Wexler truly cares about our daughter and family. Excellent!
A Yahoo Local User review for Maumee Bay Pediatrics
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

02/17/2012, 00:00 AM
Dr. Wexler has been our daughters doctor since birth -she is great! I can not recommend her enough! The office staff is helpful, and Dr. Wexler truly cares about our daughter and family. Excellent!
Nothappymom review for Maumee Bay Pediatrics
Nothappymom on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/23/2009, 18:24 PM
UnHappy with this Pediatric place – the nurses are the worst I have ever seen at a pediatric office before in my life. RUN the other way. Find another single practitioner that will give you the special attention your children deserve. I have not seen anything of the kind so far from these folks. They will have you wait for hours for whatever they see as necessary if you call them and let them know you will be late. They do not fit you in if you happen to get stuck in traffic, I have never seen a more uncaring bunch in my life. We even mentioned it to the physicians and no results. Sad.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.