Logo White
Watch Demo

Matza Barry I DMD

Own this business?
4.7
78 reviews
|Dental|Boca Raton, FL 33486

5100 Town Center Cir # 106, Ste 106, Boca Raton, FL 33486

(561) 368-3480

https://bmatza.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · Orthodontists

4725 SW 148th Ave

(954) 680-6160
5.0
(8) · Dental

1790 W 49th St

(305) 558-3384
5.0
(12) · Dental

175 SW 7th St

(305) 373-7799
5.0
(3) · Orthodontists

13323 SW 42nd St

(305) 223-2828
5.0
(6) · Orthodontists

1441 Forest Hill Blvd #300

(561) 586-7502
5.0
(10) · Dentists

9154 Wiles Rd

(954) 755-8828
About

Dr. Barry I Matza, DMD is a Dentist primarily located in Boca Raton, FL. He speaks English.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
78 reviews
571
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
14
  
  • 72 Reviews4.8Google
  • 6 Reviews3.7DR.Oogle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

4 years ago

10/11/2016, 07:55 AM
Dr. Matza is the epitome of the "good doctor." My child had a particularly challenging orthodontic condition, which has taken about 5 years to resolve. Dr. Matza never charged us more or cut any corners to recover the costs of this difficult treatment. Now my child has a beautiful, healthy smile for life, and we are so grateful to the good doctor and his staff.
Susan on DR.Oogle

4 years ago

06/02/2016, 05:37 AM
My son was evaluated over four years ago and in that time the staff has been knowledgeable, considerate, consistent and kind. Braces aren’t easy on children....at Dr. Matzas sthe negative aspects are minimized and the positive outcome is life enhancing. My dentist recommended Dr. Matza as the top in his field. We live in Coral Springs and it has been worth the drive.
Lisa Glas on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

04/08/2015, 01:18 AM
The only thing Dr. Matza cares about is your money. My daughter was treated in two phases over the course of 5 years, wore her retainer as recommended and her bottom teeth all shifted. My other daughter did not need braces but had an issue with a molar. Dr. Matza put it a spacer and all her teeth shifted, her bite was affected and as a result she ended up needed braces. It was always very difficult to get an appointment. In addition, Dr. Matza is constantly out of the office / on vacation. I was going to jump ship at one point because of the difficulty scheduling appointments (I should have) but Dr. Matza promised me they'd work around my kids schedule (they take the train home from BAK and Dreyfoos). That was an empty promise and every time I called, I had to jump through hoops to get an appointment that was later in the day. My daughters both said he was very impersonal, never really spoke to them. I would not recommend him at all and wished I had followed my instinct much earlier on.
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

7 years ago

10/25/2013, 04:15 AM
Good orthodontist Cost is high Nice staff Highly recommeded
jonathanmichaels on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

04/26/2005, 01:05 AM
STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS! Dr. Matza has a wonderful office and each and every member of his staff is absolutely great - all knowledgable, prompt, respectful, and kind. However, Mr. Matza is not a nice person, quite rude to his patients and to his staff. Refuses to update his techniques, even when required for the success of the treatment. On one occasion when a bracket broke I was told it would be in upwards of 2 weeks in order to have it fixed! Absolutely disgusting! I made each and every single one of my appts, followed all instructions to a T : a model patient (a bracket broke here and there, but that happens to everyone). 12 months of braces, close to $6,000 dollars later (for standard braces/clear on top = VERY HIGH END), my teeth are crooked. And it is my problem. I have not had any other personal experiences with orthodontists, but Dr. wogelmouth seemed like a great doctor. Sadly, now I am unable to afford retreatment.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

17 years ago

01/02/2004, 10:44 AM
Dr. Barry Matza and Co. are amazing and I reccomend them to everyone. I can definately say that they are the best in the area of Boca Raton. The price is great for how successful your results will turn out.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.