Logo White
Watch Demo

Matthew Ray Salon

Own this business?
5.0
4 reviews
|Restaurants|Burbank, CA 91505

4211 W Burbank Blvd, Burbank, CA 91505

(818) 842-5008

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Lilly's Gastronomia Italiana
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

3519 W Commonwealth Ave # L

(714) 773-1977

4 people are looking at this business

Jack in the Box
5.0
(2) · Burgers

1501 W 6th St

(951) 734-0354

1 person is looking at this business

7-eleven
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

15450 Fairfield Ranch Rd

(909) 393-1834

2 people are looking at this business

La Terra Mia Ristorante
5.0
(25) · Restaurants

8335 Rosecrans Ave

(562) 272-2708
Sage
5.0
(2) · Pizza

7377 Beverly Blvd

(323) 931-0595
Ladies' Gunboat Society at Flores
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

2024 Sawtelle Blvd

(424) 273-6469

1 person is looking at this business

About

By appointments only

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
4 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
fpam on Superpages

10 years ago

11/30/2009, 18:09 PM
James Jordan is my styilst at Matthew Ray Salon. I am very happy how he listens to me and is able to see my exact color that I am looking for and then he produces it for me. I highly recommend him. I also came in once for a style with Allison and I felt like I could walk down any red carpet!
sally b. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/13/2009, 02:43 AM
Matthew Ray Salon is my salon! Matthew Ray Salon is so relaxing and they always do such a nice job. They really care. I go to James Jordan. When I found them they had just opened their salon. It is very tranquil inside. There are about 4 or 5 hairdressers that work their but they all work by appointment so a lot of times it is just me and James. You need to schedule first but James is very accommodating to my schedule. I almost hate to write about the salon as it is sort of a secret!!!! I think you would be happy to go there.
peyton99 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

02/23/2009, 02:08 AM
If you are looking for a place with a nice, quite atmosphere to get your hair done, and where the stylists still care about the way you look and feel, Matthew Ray is the place to go. I’ve tried several places before discovering MR, but the results were all the same “Just OK”. After leaving the salon yesterday, where James took care of me, I not only felt good about the cut and the style but I received so many compliments it made my head spin. Wow, what a great haircut and style can do!!! Thanks James, Peyton!!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
templesagewise1 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

02/09/2009, 06:31 AM
The salon is in a cute part of town, right next to a horror themed bookstore. Inside is very trendy yet welcoming, you will definitely enjoy the ambiance as you have your hair done. I found everyone to be pleasant and all in all it was a fun experience. I had my hair done by Allison Olszyk and to put it simply... I have never been happier. My usual stylist moved to Miami :( so Allison was the first one to tackle my hair since and I have to say I don't miss Barbara anymore (sorry Barbara). Allison gave me a great A-line bob and showed me some really quick and easy tips to styling it every day. She also put in some pretty snazzy red highlights that really brought out my natural hair color (I'm a red head). I guess what I liked the most about Allison is that I didn't feel like I was in an assembly line. I felt catered and pampered and listened to. And I looked great! You'll enjoy the salon and I (and my hair) will definitely vouch for Allison any day of the week.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.