Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Matthew J Salzler

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
42 reviews
|Doctors|Boston, MA 02111 United States

800 Washington St, Suit 201, Boston, MA 02111 United States

(617) 636-3369

https://www.tuftsmedicalcenter.org:443/physiciandirectory/matthew-salzler.aspx

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

134 Water St

(781) 541-0094
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

359 Main St #202

(978) 373-5620
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

158 Mount Auburn St

(617) 547-6200
5.0
(5) · Cardiologists

1076 N Main St

(401) 273-2460
5.0
(2) · Emergency Medicine

58 Hawthorne Dr

(603) 622-8619
5.0
(1) · Doctors

100 McGregor St

(603) 663-6340
About

Click or call to request an appointment Tufts Medical Center is an exceptional, not-for-profit, 415-bed academic medical center that is home to both a full-service hospital for adults and Floating Hospital for Children. Conveniently located in downtown Boston, the Medical Center is the principal teaching hospital for Tufts University School of Medicine. Floating Hospital for Children is the full-service children's hospital of Tufts Medical Center and the principal pediatric teaching hospital of Tufts University School of Medicine. Tufts Medical Center is affiliated with the New England Quality Care Alliance, a network of more than 1,800 physicians throughout Eastern Massachusetts.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
42 reviews
541
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Featured
ABK review for Matthew J Salzler
ABK on Healthgrades

10 months ago

02/08/2022, 01:11 AM
I had shoulder surgery done on me by Dr Salzler. His prognosis both pre and post surgery were spot on. He and his associates provided ample time with me both pre and post surgery to address any concerns I may have had. The day of surgery at Tufts went like clockwork, no drama at all.
Paul review for Matthew J Salzler
Paul on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/07/2021, 19:40 PM
I am a year removed from total ACL reconstruction. I am a Masters amateur athlete (crossfit) - 57 years old. Dr Salzler provided several options from non surgical PT up to and including reconstruction. He reviewed all pros and cons with each option and understood my desire/passion to continue to train and compete for as long as I am able. His staff were warm and welcoming throughout the process. The surgery had to be delayed due to Covid lockdown and the staff did their absloute best to ensure I was informed alng the way through several delays and postponepents and got me rescheduled at the earliest possible date as lockdown lifted. Dr Salzler and staff were extremely helpful through the post op process as well in helping me heal the quickest way possible with the most efficient outcome. I have just particiated in amy 1st competition since surgery and had my best performance pre or post surgery. I'd say by all accounts the surgery operation was teh best choice.
Jim H. review for Matthew J Salzler
Jim H. on Birdeye

2 years ago

05/11/2021, 07:14 AM
Dr. Salzer is an excellent orthopedic surgeon, he explained what the treatment would be for a torn rotor cuff and bicep ligament. After the surgery he kept me informed on recovery time line. I have full motion with shoulder and pain free which was not the case for 7 years. If you need repair surgery i highly recommend Dr. Matthew Salzer.
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Anonymous review for Matthew J Salzler
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/06/2021, 01:14 AM
Dr. Salzler performed shoulder repair surgery on me after a severe dislocation. He repaired my torn labrum and cracked shoulder socket. Throughout the entire process before and after surgery, he has been one of the best doctors I have ever seen. He is straightforward and practical without vagueness. You always have a thorough understanding of your status and what are your limitations along with path to recovery. He offers helpful suggestions and makes you feel very comfortable in his hands.
Shelanda review for Matthew J Salzler
Shelanda on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/01/2020, 02:09 AM
I can’t speak highly enough about this doctor. After consulting with a total of three surgeons to do my meniscus tear surgery, I knew within 10 minutes of meeting Dr. Salzler that he was the best physician to do the surgery. He was the only surgeon that also listened to my complaint of having nagging IT Band pain and offering to address it with IT Band lengthening. Not only did he take his time addressing all of my concerns, he was so kind. I recovered quickly and I attest that to his expertise with my surgeries. This doctor is the best and if I ever need his services again, without hesitation I will contact him. If you are looking for a surgeon that specializes in athletic injuries in the knee, talk to Dr. Salzler. His entire staff is amazing as well. Thank you so much Dr. Salzler you are an outstanding physician and I’m so happy I received care at Tufts Medical Center.
Cam review for Matthew J Salzler
Cam on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/18/2019, 23:01 PM
Dr. Salzler basically performed a knee reconstruction on me. I was 17 at the time of my injury and completely overwhelmed and anxious about the injury, surgery and recovery. Dr. Salzler spent the time to answer all my questions and always provided me with the answers to help with rehab for a successful recovery. Thanks to Dr. Salzler, I am back skiing, hiking, running, and doing all the things I love. I highly recommend him.
Victor Sanchez review for Matthew J Salzler
Victor Sanchez on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/18/2019, 17:41 PM
Adductor Release Surgery - My experience with Dr. Matthew J Salzler has been amazing. I have been in pain for more than 6 months (adductor tendinitis). I tried EVERYTHING to fix it and nothing worked so we finally decided to do surgery (adductor release). It was my first surgery ever and I was pretty scare but he and all the team (nurses, anesthesia doctors, stuff, etc.) at Tufts Medical Center were just unbelievable. They made the procedure so easy. After a week from the surgery I can tell that the pain from the injury is gone! You are in good hands with Dr. Salzler and his team. I highly recommend him. Thank you so much! Victor Sanchez
M. Pina review for Matthew J Salzler
M. Pina on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/15/2018, 01:02 AM
Dr. Salzler really helped me! I am a mother of three and had a laberal cartilage tear, I was in pain. I saw several local doctors who refused to treat me. I was recommended to Dr. Salzler through my daughters' scoliosis doctor. I feel so lucky to have been treated by Dr. Salzler. I had surgery for my tear, plus therapy. Today 10 months later I feel so much better and virtually no pain.
Anonymous review for Matthew J Salzler
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/18/2018, 03:31 AM
My son had knee replacement with Dr. Salzler. He is the best Orthopediatic Surgeon! He explained the severity of the injury and the plan for reconstruction to my 17year old, who left each appointment with confidence.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.