Logo White
Watch Demo

Material Girls

Own this business?
4.9
126 reviews
|Retail|La Plata, MD 20646

6750 Crain Hwy, Ste b, La Plata, MD 20646

(301) 392-9575

http://www.materialgirlsquilt.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Cabletek
5.0
(2) · Retail

2426 Cloudcroft Sq

(540) 664-0909
Just Moulding
5.0
(4) · Retail

18775 N Frederick Ave Ste H

(301) 869-8746

1 person is looking at this business

Carousel Carpets
5.0
(2) · Retail

3315 Superior Ln

(301) 262-2650
Elegant Home
5.0
(2) · Retail

13321 Darnestown Rd

(301) 509-6509
Pneuma Life Publishing
5.0
(1) · Retail

4451 Parliament Pl

(410) 577-4052
Sherwood Hall Pharmacy
5.0
(1) · Retail

2616 Sherwood Hall Ln

(703) 780-4612

1 person is looking at this business

About

We specialize in sewing and quilting supplies. We offer a wide variety of cotton fabrics, notions, books, patterns, and so much more. As well as yarn, ribbons, and trims. We are an authorized BERNINA sewing machine dealer. Classes of all types and levels are offered year round.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
126 reviews
5112
  
45
  
31
  
22
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 91 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 33 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Teri Bolster on Facebook

25 days ago

07/24/2019, 20:29 PM
Lovely ladies, very thoughtful and helpful!
Diane Hess on Facebook

3 months ago

05/19/2019, 15:41 PM
The nicest quilt shop I've been to. Great classes, the nicest fabrics, not to mention the wonderful people there.
Janet Dunsmore Gilmartin on Facebook

4 months ago

04/22/2019, 22:55 PM
Love, love material girls!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Janet Stites on Facebook

6 months ago

02/08/2019, 11:42 AM
Great shop with a knowledgeable staff and a selection of fabrics second to none.
Quilting Jeanne on Facebook

9 months ago

11/16/2018, 16:41 PM
Amazing shop with a great selection of material, Bernina sewing machines, and AccuQuilt Go! dies. Friendly, welcoming. And offers interesting classes in their spacious back room.
Karen Corrado Law on Facebook

9 months ago

11/14/2018, 05:29 AM
Super friendly and helpful owners and staff! Patient instructors! Amazing product selection!
Brigit Addison on Facebook

10 months ago

10/27/2018, 05:47 AM
Jessica Allgire on Facebook

a year ago

06/23/2018, 12:47 PM
What a great shop!!! Happy accident of a detour led me there today during our trip home from DC to Florida and so glad it did! 😍 super friendly staff and beautiful selection ❤️
Happy Campbell on Facebook

a year ago

04/03/2018, 14:44 PM
I have been coming to this store since I learned to quilt, I took my first quilt class at the other store. Today I went in with both grandchildren. They are so helpful in finding the fabric I needed, pushing the baby a round the store tohelping me to the truck with with them.
You guys are great thanks
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.