Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Markus Thomas Porkert

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
11 reviews
|Cardiologists|Snellville, GA 30078

C, 1608 Tree Ln, Snellville, GA 30078

(470) 325-1150

https://cvgcares.com/doctors/markus-porkert/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

1500 Oglethorpe Ave # 300B

(706) 543-8444

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

55 Whitcher St Suite 350

(770) 424-6893

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Cardiologists

999 Peachtree St NE Suite 850

(404) 874-1788
5.0
(16) · Doctors

55 Whitcher St #350

(770) 424-6893

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

5665 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd # 200

(404) 252-6104
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

75 Piedmont Ave NE # 700

(404) 756-1410

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Markus Porkert is a general cardiologist who has been practicing in Gwinnett since 2006. Dr. Porkert completed his MD degrees at Emory University where he was a member of the Medical Honor Society AOA. He completed a residency in internal medicine at the University of Texas Southwestern in Dallas and a fellowship in cardiology at Emory University. He started to practice with the Cardiovascular Group in Lawrenceville in 2006. In 2012 he joined the Piedmont Heart Institute to lead up their Snellville office and became director of cardiology at Eastside Medical Center. In August 2015 he joined the partnership between Eastside Medical Center and Gwinnett Medical Group practicing in Snellvill

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
11 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Paul C. review for Markus Thomas Porkert
Paul C. on Healthgrades

6 months ago

05/03/2021, 10:44 AM
I visited Dr. Porkert for the first time this past year. My precious cardiologist moved away and I wanted a doctor in the Snellville/Lawrenceville area. I actually met Dr. Porkert when he was treating my father in law back in 2019. I was impressed with his demeanor and professionalism. So, when my doctor moved away, Dr. Porkert moved in. So, was I pleased with him as my doctor? ABSOLUTELY YES! His office did the necessary bloodwork and Dr Porkert followed that up with his expert advice. The statins prescribed are doing the job (lowering my cholesterol ) and I’m content with the path I am on. I also had a nagging cough, which after thoroughly checking my lungs, was deemed to be non threatening and something temporary due to allergies. He was right! I loved everything about my two visits-the office staff were friendly and on top of it. I only had to wait a short time to be seen. He is now my cardiologist 4-life!
Virginia K. review for Markus Thomas Porkert
Virginia K. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/16/2019, 05:15 AM
very friendly staff, attractive clean office. Relaxing, comfortable office visit
A. S. review for Markus Thomas Porkert
A. S. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/15/2019, 04:04 AM
good experience with all the people at front desk. They are Great !! and also the phone service...when you call with an issue..
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Anonymous review for Markus Thomas Porkert
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/10/2019, 10:05 AM
Shows great concern for my well being and offers sound advice and recommendations.
Michael C. review for Markus Thomas Porkert
Michael C. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/09/2019, 03:32 AM
Dr Porkert listens to my problems and does and excellent evaluation. He stays on top of my heart health.
Kathleen C. review for Markus Thomas Porkert
Kathleen C. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/08/2019, 19:06 PM
I am pleased with the information and answered questions from Dr. Porkert
Anonymous review for Markus Thomas Porkert
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/23/2016, 00:40 AM
Totally awesome,he and his staff are professionals who seam to be well informed.explain all the details and ensure that you understand.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.