Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Mark Rivkin, DO

4.4
Get directions

About this business

Dr. Mark Rivkin, DO, is a board certified neurosurgeon with the SSM Health Neurosciences Institute at SSM Health St. Clare Hospital - Fenton. Dr. Rivkin is a St. Louis native and completed his undergraduate studies at Washington University. He earned his medical degree from the Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences and completed his residency in Neurological Surgery at Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine. During that time, Dr. Rivkin finished a Gamma Knife Stereotactic Radiosurgery fellowship at Cooper ... read more

Location details

1055 Bowles Ave #200, Ste 200, Fenton, MO, 63026, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.441 reviews
5
35
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
6
Select a rating
W Burns's profile image
a year ago

Dr Rivkin performed a microdiscectomy on my lower back to repair a herniated L5/S1 disc. He was courteous, efficient and answered all the questions I had prior to and post surgery. I have healed completely and regained my quality of life. 

Anonymous's profile image
5 years ago

This guy will throw your loved ones on an ice flow if they're over 50 years old or they may have some other health issues going on. Level 1 Stroke Center is a damn lie. 

Mary's profile image
6 years ago

My husband had a pinched nerve about a year ago affecting his left hand. It is still not right and every time I try to schedule a follow up appointment it is a big battle. The girls who answer the phone are RUDE!! The last visit was In June and I had to beg for that appointment that lasted 5 minutes. Today I tried to make another follow up on the advice of his primary and he had to wait to speak with the nurse practitioner Connie. RUDE! We will not go back. Don't waste your time! 

Beechworth Brumbaugh 111's profile image
Beechworth Brumbaugh 111 
6 years ago

have always shown up early for appointments, always got in early, last appointment was for 11:45 by 11:35 were on the way home [90 mile drive always leave large cushion]. He preformed major back surgery, put plate in lower back cut out 3 nerve passages with about 3" scar stayed overnight, came home next day feeling 90% better. had return visit 90 days later told him I felt great, been trying to get this done 5-6 years turned down in Mt. Vernon, turned down in Cape Girardeau, turned down in St.L. 

Esther Larsen's profile image
Esther Larsen 
6 years ago

I had wonderful results with my back fusion! Dr Rivkin explained the surgery and answered all of my questiones! The staff was very nice! My surgery was dec 2017 and can say I am happy with the results of the fusion! 

Anonymous's profile image
6 years ago

I don't know how many people this guy has thrown on the ice flow because he just didn't want to do something that MIGHT have saved a life. Greenhorn I should have told him to butt out and got someone that has been doing this for a while. 

Anonymous's profile image
6 years ago

After having surgery by other surgeons in town, Dr Rivkin was finally able to get my back and leg pain under control. He set out realistic expectations and he was honest with me. I would highly recommend him. 

Lynnette's profile image
6 years ago

I was told I needed a current MRI before he would see me. When I went for my visit, he didn't even put the CD of my MRI in and look at it. He read over the notes from my pain management doctor and said there was nothing wrong with my back. That was it. The visit was over. He never asked me any questions about my pain or numbness or anything else. BIG WASTE OF MY TIME. 

Frequently asked questions about Mark Rivkin, DO

How is Mark Rivkin, DO rated?

Mark Rivkin, DO has a 4.4 star rating with 41 reviews. 

When is Mark Rivkin, DO open?

Mark Rivkin, DO is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.