Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mark J Alkire

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
11 reviews
|Surgeons|Tampa, FL 33606 United States

5 Tampa General Cir, Ste 860, Tampa, FL 33606 United States

(813) 258-4533

http://advancedpainandvascular.com

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Doctors

5931 Webb Rd

(813) 886-9277
5.0
(12) · Healthcare

21758 FL-54

(813) 337-7577
5.0
(26) · Healthcare

1105 S Ft Harrison Ave

(727) 461-3163
5.0
(32) · Doctors

12902 USF Magnolia Drive

(813) 618-5967
5.0
(2) · Oncologist

1970 Golf St

(941) 957-1000
5.0
(10) · Surgeons

2200 Ringling Blvd

(941) 861-2900
About

Kindness practiced here.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
11 reviews
56
  
40
  
32
  
21
  
12
  
Sort By:
Featured
T. Williams review for Mark J Alkire
T. Williams on Healthgrades

10 months ago

12/02/2021, 14:28 PM
Dr. Alkire and the team at Tampa General Hospital performed 5 cardiac bypasses and an aortic aneurysm repair on me in 2015. He is a very caring physician and an excellent surgeon. He followed my recovery thoroughly visiting nearly every day. He communicates well with his patients and medical staff and is well respected by the many other healthcare professionals who participated in my surgery and rehabilitation. He truly is a lifesaver.
Anonymous review for Mark J Alkire
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/28/2020, 13:19 PM
Dr Alkire is a wonderful person as well as surgeon. If it wasn’t for him my life would be totally different. He found my lung cancer????????????
Anonymous review for Mark J Alkire
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/06/2020, 04:21 AM
Dr. Alkire performed a aeurysm surgery on me in 2016. Grafts were placed in my right (contained aeurysm) and left iliacs. I complained in a follow up that I could no longer run. He ignored me. I wrote to him from my summer home and he had an assistant call me and tell me to see a general practitioner or see him when I returned. Years later it was determined that my right iliac graft was occluded.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Susan Koehler review for Mark J Alkire
Susan Koehler on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/07/2020, 01:36 AM
Best surgeon ever. Has a great sense of humor and good with patients.
Anonymous review for Mark J Alkire
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/30/2019, 01:00 AM
Not a great ‘bedside’ manner.But very honest.
Anonymous review for Mark J Alkire
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

12/05/2018, 00:02 AM
Condescending and dismissive ! Also, spent more time talking about the rent of the building than about my issue .
payton90 review for Mark J Alkire
payton90 on Healthgrades

6 years ago

09/11/2016, 01:06 AM
Dr. Alkire saved my leg i'm a 26 year old wife and a mother to a beautiful 16 month old girl... He's by far the best Dr i ever met very caring and honest... This man saved my life and now i'm able to watch my lil girl grow and be a loving wife... I'll recommend this guy to any one who needs help.... Soon as he met me at brandon hospital he took me into surgery that night and did what he needed to do to save not only my leg but my life to...
Janet review for Mark J Alkire
Janet on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/28/2016, 01:07 AM
Recommended by co-worker of mine. 3 venous leg ablations done with good results. Went back the other day to ask about sensations and swelling and about other veins in legs. They must have thought I was going to complain about the work already done as I overheard Dr. Alkire asking his assistant. Why is she back? Dr. comes in room and starts handing me Ultrasound reports. Doesn't let me get a word in for several minutes. Eventually let me talk. Behaved like I was a nuisance. Felt unwelcome!
Joseph P. review for Mark J Alkire
Joseph P. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/02/2016, 00:05 AM
Mr O'Brien violated my rights to a fair trial. Mr O'Brien sent me into a proffer meeting when I asserted my innocence. Mr O'Brien doesn't listen when you speak often interrupting or talking over me. I do not recommend Mr O'Brien for pre indictment investigations. Mr O'Brien negotiated a plea agreement without my approval or knowledge. Mr O'Brien put his own interest before the clients pushing my case into a vacuum for a quick meet and plea. Because of Mr O'Brien inadequate representation and negligence my rights to a fair trail were violated.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.